CAI on AE111

Cool... its my idea too.

but it is hard to removed the stock air filter hose ? can show the sequence ?

btw you manage to find the stock air filter box and modify the hose to round sharp. how much you buy for the air filter box ? or you just use your stock air filter box ?

how to make the air filter box to round sharp so that the CAI hose can fit to it ?

i'm using the ori stock air filter box, with k&n drop-in (RM270). the cai hose is 3", get it from ZTH forumer - ninja_jga @ Stanley.

it's a diy project so you need to look around on how to remove the stock cai (snorkel). there's a hole under the snorkel, where it's connected to another box... i remove this also. the hole need to be made bigger to accomodate the 3" cai.

...again it's a diy, need to be a bit creative.

good luck!:shades_smile:

well i am currently using K&N filter also. is taking out the battery and stuff hard ah? or is super easy? and taking out the stock cai

still failed to find stock air filter box for modification. :cry_smile: some 1 pm me that he have 1 and want to sell in RM100. :shocked: so expensive meh.

will continue find 1 from chop chop shop.

im little worry the process of removing stock air hose etc.. cause i do not have much skill on it if bring to mech they may not want to help :emoticon_U: