Anyone transplant 3SGE dual VVTI into SEG AE101 body?

some early celicas--T200 series came with 7AFE engines FWD

Toyota Celica - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So for corolla (seg FWD) better to use 3SGE non vvti or single vvti.

Dual vvti beams engine better for RWD applications...KE70;TE70/71

Although this may seem an 'easier' transplant there is still a lot of work!!

How about 3SGE or 3SGTE from Caldina or 3SGE Beams "Greytop" from Rav4?
I think it would be much more feasible to transplant from FF to FF platform.

If everyone here had extra money to buy safer car, sure buy already. I'm using this corrolla because I want to safe some extra money, by not getting conned into a 9 year loan for a new car! Even buy new "safer" proton persona will set you back $600-700 a month. I'll just change my engine to 7AFE ($1500 plus installl) then use my car for another 9 years. $600 masuk bank saving every month , 9 year get $70k + already. Good downpayment for new bigger house already.

if u count like that, u tell me, will u still be driving ur ae101 after 9 years or something?
i'm saying buy a better safety rating car doesnt mean u get it rightaway. at least u save. save enough for future or something. regarding engine transplant, u seems were setback by the budget you target. a basic common BT will just do. prevent the hassle dude if u really really have to change ur car engine.

Safety rating car? Ermmm..... Yeah I think you should buy a Caterpillar 797:.
http://prometheus.med.utah.edu/%7Ebwjones/C1276349108/E266581637/Media/Caterpillar%20mining%20truck.jpg

My life style is "Live as tomorrow will die". What for going to save alot of money, and suffer ourselves? After dead you also won't get any cent from it! Hope you know how to enjoy our life!:listen:

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:15 AM ----------

Yeah alot of ST version, but there only got 2-3 kind of engine... 3SGTE and 3SGE (VVTi) & 3SGE (DVVTi)

thats the sound of a young adult with no planning or whatsoever.
how unresponsive for you to say "live as tomorrow will die".
and if i'm not mistaken, TS is a family guy right?

thats the sound of a young adult with no planning or whatsoever.
how unresponsive for you to say "live as tomorrow will die".
and if i'm not mistaken, TS is a family guy right?

Oh yeah... Maybe I'm too young...
But work hard is for self enjoyment too also ma... But work hard without enjoyment, it is really meaningless...

How about 3SGE or 3SGTE from Caldina or 3SGE Beams "Greytop" from Rav4?
I think it would be much more feasible to transplant from FF to FF platform.

True!!that's what i meant
.however the models quoted above are different 'generation' or platform so to speak.Its more likely a 3sge from a ST2xx would be a better fit especially when you need 'all the other stuff' like manifolds,mountings, gearbox etc.
A Beams dual vvti is after all a 3SGE and can be made to fit as it shares the same 'code' but that is if you already have the gearbox,mounts and other parts available;else you gotta buy the engine and gearbox separately.

what happen to thread starter.........mia already........

and yes there is 3sge beam on ST2XX caldina and sxa1# rav 4......but so far i didn't heard about ppl using this halfcut to fit into SEG.......u can try out and let us know......for this vvti model eng it is best use the complete wiring so everything can function properly

what happen to thread starter.........mia already........

and yes there is 3sge beam on ST2XX caldina and sxa1# rav 4......but so far i didn't heard about ppl using this halfcut to fit into SEG.......u can try out and let us know......for this vvti model eng it is best use the complete wiring so everything can function properly

Hahaha... Malaysia is Boleh land ma...... :rofl:

if u count like that, u tell me, will u still be driving ur ae101 after 9 years or something?
i'm saying buy a better safety rating car doesnt mean u get it rightaway. at least u save. save enough for future or something. regarding engine transplant, u seems were setback by the budget you target. a basic common BT will just do. prevent the hassle dude if u really really have to change ur car engine.

I have been driving my Corolla for 7 year already. A 9 year ownership is not that implausible...
This car have never given me trouble during my 7 year commute from Kuantan to Kerteh.
The 4AFE robustness is nearly unmatched by any engine.
Once I've burst the radiator top cover(in Kijal), drove the car until near kerteh until it cut-off due to overheating. I changed the radiator only and the car still running fine until now (412,000km already).
My other sentra B14, overheat once, have replaced head, now still leaking coolant into engine oil. Need to change the whole block, as per my mechanic.

BUdget to swap BT is around 6 to 7 k. Around same budget for 3SGE swap.
If you want BT to get same Power HP as stock 3SGE, you're going to spend thousands more$.
In the end same hassle.