is satria 1.3 able to transplant?

anvies

wanna ask sifu that is satria 1.3 able to transplant any higher perfomance engine? is it can plug and play or need to modify engine mounting? i m planning to get mivec into it... where chop shop around kl that selling good condition of this engine? anyone knows? planning to play n/a thx alot...

Yeah I believe u can get a 4G92 mivec.. should suit your needs and provide you with some power and off cause good FC..

yes mivec is juz only plug n play into ur car.
but u must think about which kind of mivec engine u wan
the black top,silver top or the mivec-md
coz all is different prices
if u can,try go to munlee there
their container hv juz reach so u can get or choose a better condition engine

isn't the legal threshold for engine CC upgrade firmly set at 20% now?

if he is running a stock 1.3L engine, the highest jump for him would only be 1.5L.

i believe 1.6 still possible... shouldn't be a problem.. if u dun use a runner.. i think is posible to get everything approve.

err... 20%? i thought is 25%? whats the different with black-top, silver-top and blabla??

silver top is approximate 170bhp
black top is approximate 175bhp with lsd gearbox
mivec-md mean moderate displacement
which mean that under 2k rpm the engine will only use 2 pistons to run
so it has better fc

u can go to this webpage to gain more information
http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/