need help in engine transplant

SE86

to all the sifu's out there!i need some help !i wantnto transplant levin balcktop 20v into my ke70?since ke70 is fr and blacktop engine is from ff car can this swapping be done?what r the things tht need to be modified and where can i get it done in seremban?any reccomended workshop with a reasonable price!!thanks in advance!!!

i did my engine transplant in senawang industrial estate. i think you should know where is it. there's alot of chop shop around there. anyways, the workshop is situated just beside eon service center overlooking the road going towards tampin/rembau. got a big signboard 'SHARLU' if i'm not mistaken. name of the boss, MONGO. his phone number 012-6381536. good luck.

cheeers

thanks!!!!!will try to ask him and see wat can be done!u did wat engine transplant??

i transplant 4g91 engine.

half cut - rm1500.00
installation charges - rm900.00
spareparts - rm450.00
puspakom - rm40.00
jpj - rm20.00
insurance - rm1700.00
spark plug - rm80.00

all in all - rm4690.00 on the road.

a lot of people tend not to include the insurance for the car. but in my case, the moment my car is out from the workshop. i personally send my car to puspakom. get it legalised with jpj and ...in the end the vehicle is road worthy.

on top of that i spend some few hundreds on gsr dashboard and evo door panels. but that doesn't include in the transplant cost. seremban's chop shop quite cheap compared to kl. if there's anything u wanna know or u want me to intro to my mechanic, give me a call and we'll go together there. i'm working in phileo damansara, staying in cheras, but my parents house is in taman tuanku jaafar. so the workshop is quite near to my place. i might go there myself this weekend. my number 012-9174110.

bro
not i wan to say bad things about ur conversion
if u wan to convert ur ke70 to blacktop
the mounting of both engine n car r totally different
JPJ will not allow any modification to the mounting of a car
if u mod the mounting they will not approve ur car

so if u don wan to register the car then convert to blacktop is ok but if u wan to register the car, i don think that jpj will give approval to ur car

try to ask jpj n puspakom b4 u do ur conversion so that it will not make u spend money to buy the halfcut then cant register the engine

if u got lubang to get through JPJ then congratulation to u coz blacktop is a good engine

tHANKS GSRtURBO9166...UR ADVICE REAlly helps...i juz want to get idea onli before i do conversion...so i dun make a mistake and regret later!!!