Car Jerking after engine transplant

did u change the clutch plate?? maybe the power-to-weight ratio difference causing the problem since the engine came from heavier chasis. try checking clutch plate as last way out.

RevMesh : How to check on the clutch plate?? Is it alot of hassel doing so and must dismantle many parts ??

a good mechanic can tell without taking the gearbox apart. they detect it by the pedal, i can't remember how. normally they charge somewhere around 150 to drop and fix back the gearbox. so might as well u change the clutch set at same time. thats is why i said it could be your last resort...

Yup, Bro...the car moves forward and backward when ever I press the gas paddle....so this is due to the AFR?? Could it be caused coz i'm using back my original sentra fuel pump for the sr20?? 10q bro for the tips...will check the fuel filter. I'm driving the car for almost 1 year after the engine transplant.....and it's like this from day 1.

humm... u use the sentra pump for sr20?? why?? the both pumps have a difference flow capacity, the flow will cause the fuel rail pressure not be regulated at it operating pressure... i cannot make sure this the main prob of yr car, need to check it... plz go to very good mech. if not u will kena kencing & he oso dunno to solve the prob. & just try and error....

Juz changed the fuel filter for RM35, as wen i am on 2nd gear or 3rd and whenever I release/let go of the accelerator pedal, it jerks front and back heavily. How to determine the gearbox is faulty besides masuk gear and tak boleh jalan??

it seem not the gearbox prob. or clutch... but still need to check it..
other symptom gbox prob. the humming sound.... to ensure yr gearbox in good condition, try drain the oil & check got metal chip or not....

while accelerate u have the jerk??? maybe yr car lost power while decelerate... try to check spark plug/cable .... or maybe old engine have carbon deposite or yr fuel injector sumbat..

plz check yr car at very good mech...

Spark plug checked d, no prob according to the mech, but plug cable they dunno how to check or rather they lazy :confused_smile: ?? Guess gotta get the mech to check on the injectors as well.

Where to find very good mech nowadays..:confused_smile:

u better check the spark plug cable before go to the next trouble shooting.
a spark plug cable leakage will let u feel the jecking.
A simple way to check ur cable is interchange with fren's then test drive and see.
u will feel the significant different.