Changing Stock Wheel recommendation

magnificolo

Hi all sifus..

I'm new to this section.. hv been thinking to upgrade my wheel from 15 to 16.. currently driving gen-2.. what are the things i should consider before making any purchase? Thanks in advance..

i guess the only thing to consider would be the tire prices because i think a 16inch rim would be perfect for gen 2
15 inch is way to small

Hi all sifus..

I'm new to this section.. hv been thinking to upgrade my wheel from 15 to 16.. currently driving gen-2.. what are the things i should consider before making any purchase? Thanks in advance..

Design, rims offset, tyres buy according to your priorities......wet, dry, handling, comfort, quiet etc....

i guess the only thing to consider would be the tire prices because i think a 16inch rim would be perfect for gen 2
15 inch is way to small

yes, 16" did cross my mind..

Design, rims offset, tyres buy according to your priorities......wet, dry, handling, comfort, quiet etc....

how abt the weight? important? how to benchmark if the weight is suitable, light or too heavy?? I dunt hv heavy footie, thus usually go on steady drive only.. will all this affecting the consideration?

If not into racing or if car not under powered, then no need. They are more expensive also.
If want cheaper rims try RIM World, No:5, Jalan Perintis U1/52, Shah Alam. Have not been there for a while, hope they are still there....Old pictures
DSC00940.jpg

DSC00939.jpg

Write your reply...