Myvi 1.5 rim change suggestion

195/50/15 is the best for myvi...
2 and the half finger is better... coz if 2 finger lowerd most of those kampung bump u kena...
max u can put in myvi is 16" but heavy
sizn max is 205/50/15 or 205/45/16

hi... may I ask, if myvi go for size 205-50-15, will hit the fender or not...?

because recently I'm looking for Kumho ku36 and the only size available for 15 inch rim is 205...
any idea...?

because recently I'm looking for Kumho ku36 and the only size available for 15 inch rim is 205...
any idea...?

How does 10mm wider in width, affect anything with scraping? If your car has too soft a suspension then yes.

Otherwise no, not at all.

any idea...?

From original 175/65R14 it is a correct change in diameter, but with 30mm wider thread pattern. Without any power increase in the engine, your car may struggle with pick up.
With wider offset in 15" probably will scrap the fender with heavy load....

i'm using 205/45/16 on my myvi 1.3 SE....heavy, lack of power and car very bumpy.....change back to the original 14"...better performance...driving comfort is better....max go for 15"....16" is not recommended...plus the tyres are more expensive...

My personal opinion is to use 195/55/16 as the lower the tyre profile, the bumpier the ride...:burnout:

The aspect ratio (series) is used to convert the overall diameter when changing tyre size, so depends on the tyre width and rims used also.