I'm having a dilemma here.
Just some info beforehand, I'm on a 15x7" wheels wrapped in 195/55/15 AD07s.
Its on a front wheel drive and full lock LSD.
I'm having issues with traction and I'd like to seek advice from the sifus here.
Will the traction be better (and also handling) if I were to upgrade to 17" but with a budget of RM400/pc for tyres? Is the improvement worth the money spent?
I'm currently considering either to go 17" or to get R888s for the 15" (only considering the 195/55/15 as the 205/50/15 costs a bomb!)
Threadwear is not a major concern as I hardly drive this car.
Disregard about traction in the wet. It's not important at all as I drive extremely slow in the wet :)
Planning to set up the car for some fun on the track and also on the street.
Your kind input/advice is very much appreciated! :D
Have a nice day!
I'm having a dilemma here.
Just some info beforehand, I'm on a 15x7" wheels wrapped in 195/55/15 AD07s.
Its on a front wheel drive and full lock LSD.
I'm having issues with traction and I'd like to seek advice from the sifus here.
Will the traction be better (and also handling) if I were to upgrade to 17" but with a budget of RM400/pc for tyres? Is the improvement worth the money spent?
I'm currently considering either to go 17" or to get R888s for the 15" (only considering the 195/55/15 as the 205/50/15 costs a bomb!)
Threadwear is not a major concern as I hardly drive this car.
Disregard about traction in the wet. It's not important at all as I drive extremely slow in the wet :)
Planning to set up the car for some fun on the track and also on the street.
Your kind input/advice is very much appreciated! :D
Have a nice day!