Absorbers recommendation

e1fnd

I drive a Wira 1.6A/B with 16" tyres. I changed my sport springs to APM Sportac, and wondering would changing the absorbers make my ride smoother? I heard Eibach is good.... Please recommend any other brands before going for Eibach, which is quite costly.

Cheers. :)

e1fnd said:
I drive a Wira 1.6A/B with 16" tyres. I changed my sport springs to APM Sportac, and wondering would changing the absorbers make my ride smoother? I heard Eibach is good.... Please recommend any other brands before going for Eibach, which is quite costly.

Cheers. :)

wats ur budget? if u wan comfrt, dun change to adjustable. keep ur car stock, change spring, rims, lower tyre. put stabilizer bar. good enough for 1.6. also if u din have high speed racing n cornering, i tink adjustable is not a muz lo... not cheap also..

Last 2 weeks i changed my spring to APM performax.. and i also looking for absorber that can match!! What abs. suitable for APM spring?? I also drive wira 1.6 a/back.

i'd go with TiTANs all the way. :) you won't regret it. unless ofcourse your car's chassis is f'ed up to begin with, then no matter how good(or bad) the suspension setup is, it's gonna suck.

whatdamn said:
i'd go with TiTANs all the way. :) you won't regret it. unless ofcourse your car's chassis is f'ed up to begin with, then no matter how good(or bad) the suspension setup is, it's gonna suck.
TITAN of coz is good lar... but it's way over budget lar...
KONI also not bad, but also over budget...
for lower budget, i also wanna know which one has better comfort/performance....

sifu sifu, tolong ya...

I use to own a wira 1.6 AB sometime back. I used RG adjustable hi-lo. Worked great for me. Best compromise between performance and comfort...!! and it reduced NVH by a lot!!

i've also used Tein HR before.... handling is insanely superb, but also insanely hard!! used it for 3 months only..!! cannot tahan one..!! than sold it... i've also used HWL's... handling fair, comfort also fair... the best out of the 3 i've experienced is the RG... i have'nt had a chance to try out Titan's yet, they say its great... but the price scares me off... :biggrin:
but u have to remember, even with ANY adjustable.... ur gonna say its good and comfy, but if ur mother rode in ur car, she's still gonna say... "what the hell did u do to ur car??" :biggrin:

my uncle sit in my HWL satria n asked me... do ur car have suspension? :D hahhaha

wira16 said:
Last 2 weeks i changed my spring to APM performax.. and i also looking for absorber that can match!! What abs. suitable for APM spring?? I also drive wira 1.6 a/back.
u can try apm performax absober also,got 2 type standard n got sport mode which lower little bit,n the price is quite similar^^

AccordRacing said:
u can try apm performax absober also,got 2 type standard n got sport mode which lower little bit,n the price is quite similar^^
the sport mode will be stiff ar??...
what about APM R-Tech??.. coz da kedai abang in my area selling it... haha...
and, if change short stroke abs now can fit in original springs ar??...

i used eibach n no ppl notice i change the spring when they rode in my car..but somehow it's not very stiff, so cornering not improve tat much..but lowered lla

I use to have Eibach+R-Tech combi on my GTi before.. stiff.. going thru Kesas can feel like riding a horse.. Since u don't have budget for Eibach+Koni abs, why not try Eibach+Kayaba RS combi.. I think that should work.. personally, I feel Eibach+standard Kayaba's combi feel nice but the abs would last only 1 year coz they're not made for lowered coils..

what about Monroe??

if you want comfort, try to go for oil-damped absorbers.

the sport mode will be stiff ar??...what about APM R-Tech??.. coz da kedai abang in my area selling it... haha...
and, if change short stroke abs now can fit in original springs ar??...

I m seeking for the answer for the same answer as u bro...
Anyone out there can provide info on it?? Changing to short stroke abs with standard springs...possible?

All this absorbers and springs combination, you have to try it out yourself to know which combination best suit you. :rock: