Cefiro Club

RachelAgl said:
I don't think I can lower till that extend....till rims inside body,....I observed the slope outside my front gate(stop n checked the bottom), my exhaust about 2.5 inch fr the ground...so if too low sure kena when I reverse out fr my house...
...Thinking of lowering about 1 to 1.5 inch...should be nice already....

...Called Titan today....no answer...I think they still on CNY holiday....good also,..give me more time to reconsider,if it is practical to do it....may change my mind tomorrow....

I think I can only join the Dyno if we fix it some time in Mac or Apr....have to fly off again in few days time...Hoi Gong Tai Kat!!....

What happen to other members here??...all so busy with CNY celebration??
....so quiet here!!
bobby...with 1" more...its good enough la...should consider potholes n speed bumps + shopping complex parking (uphill + downhill)

anyway, hows the ride now? i mean does ur titan still bouncing? how does it fair with potholes n rough road since u changed to 18"?

btw, which country r u goin to this time? anyway, wishing a prosperous trip..:biggrin:

Bobby, good luck and wish you wealth and health in the year of wow wow. Make more money and can spend on your feilo. hhhhh :B

My trip back to Penang on Chor 1 is very stressful...burn up 1/2 tank from KL to Ipoh....Mostly Stops, 20km/h fastest 80km/h....from the split (Klang/Ipoh) started to experience slow traffic...at the bridge restaurant, full stop!!...very slow traffic from there to Tanjung Malim.

From 10am, reach Ipoh 1pm... stop for an hour, reach penang 5pm! suck up total of 3/4 tank!! Whole tank gives me 504km only...

Coming back is not too bad...but stuck in Bkt Beruntung ~ Rawang for 1 plus hour...stop go condition.

ongteckweng said:
bobby...with 1" more...its good enough la...should consider potholes n speed bumps + shopping complex parking (uphill + downhill)

anyway, hows the ride now? i mean does ur titan still bouncing? how does it fair with potholes n rough road since u changed to 18"?

btw, which country r u goin to this time? anyway, wishing a prosperous trip..:biggrin:

Actually,the height clearance went up after change to 18"....2" increase in diameter minus abt half an inch for the 45 series tyres (from 55 x 16")....I used to rub the bottom (exhaust,muffler) in shopping complex parking slopes before but now never happen....
I can see now the front is slightly higher than the rear....(I like the rear higher than front)....so intend to lower abt 1.5" for front and 1" for the rear....still got abt 1 finger space between the body n tyre after that....

My Titan is Ok now...not so stiff but overall, I still think it's not so comfortable as before....my wife is getting used to it so no complaint now...I think the suspension and low profile tyres both contributed to the stiffness....
...I drive very slow now on rough road and really carefull to avoid driving into potholes....so far so good...haven't bump into one yet...*touch wood*...

As for highway cruising....fantastic n beautiful road holding....you have to be in the car to feel the difference....now I have so many satisfied passengers who praised the road holding after travelling in my ride....

dream.tent said:
Bobby, good luck and wish you wealth and health in the year of wow wow. Make more money and can spend on your feilo. hhhhh :B

My trip back to Penang on Chor 1 is very stressful...burn up 1/2 tank from KL to Ipoh....Mostly Stops, 20km/h fastest 80km/h....from the split (Klang/Ipoh) started to experience slow traffic...at the bridge restaurant, full stop!!...very slow traffic from there to Tanjung Malim.

From 10am, reach Ipoh 1pm... stop for an hour, reach penang 5pm! suck up total of 3/4 tank!! Whole tank gives me 504km only...

Coming back is not too bad...but stuck in Bkt Beruntung ~ Rawang for 1 plus hour...stop go condition.

Thanks Dream.....Hope you make lots of money too....+ healthy and properous year ahead...

I hope the traffic is OK by now,...so I can drive smoothly on my way up to KL...

RachelAgl said:
Actually,the height clearance went up after change to 18"....2" increase in diameter minus abt half an inch for the 45 series tyres (from 55 x 16")....I used to rub the bottom (exhaust,muffler) in shopping complex parking slopes before but now never happen....
I can see now the front is slightly higher than the rear....(I like the rear higher than front)....so intend to lower abt 1.5" for front and 1" for the rear....still got abt 1 finger space between the body n tyre after that....

My Titan is Ok now...not so stiff but overall, I still think it's not so comfortable as before....my wife is getting used to it so no complaint now...I think the suspension and low profile tyres both contributed to the stiffness....
...I drive very slow now on rough road and really carefull to avoid driving into potholes....so far so good...haven't bump into one yet...*touch wood*...

As for highway cruising....fantastic n beautiful road holding....you have to be in the car to feel the difference....now I have so many satisfied passengers who praised the road holding after travelling in my ride....
"getting used"...:biggrin:

its good la...for mine...when im tarvelling alone...its ok. not so bumpy. but when its full load, the bumpiness increase. wonder if this happen to ur titan as well??

Very funny...My TEIN is opposite. More load, the ride becomes more smooth.
That's why i figure out my springs are too hard for the weight of the car.

ongteckweng said:
"getting used"...:biggrin:

its good la...for mine...when im tarvelling alone...its ok. not so bumpy. but when its full load, the bumpiness increase. wonder if this happen to ur titan as well??

I think there is a difference between bumpy n stiffness....
...I mean "stiffness" when the whole car bounce up alot on uneven surface(meaning the damper is not absorbing the shock enough)...
...and "bumpy" when there is lots of up n down motion of the coil spring.
So,if it's bumpy with full load,maybe the coil is too soft...

...As for Dream's case...maybe his coil is too hard so it's better when full load...

In my case,I seldom carrry many people so not much chance to feel the difference...I think not much difference so far...

Still haven't done the lowering yet...maybe tomorrow...

hey guys
1 question hehe.
will the warranty be void if i change the suspension,coil,etc...?
or the rims as well?

mate....whatever u changed, the warranty for that particular part will be void for sure. say u change to titan...TC will not warranty anything that is connected to ur TITAN! but in terms of engine etc...no prob. but do check with ur friendly TC Service Centre...:biggrin:

dream.tent said:
Brothers...Let's do it the other way round! then we know if we can get 10cars for the bluk dyno offer!

Dyno Session:
1) Ongteckweng :smile:
2) CGUI
3) Fariz
4) Bobby
5) 0123
6) MancCell
7) Lawcc (Long time no see/hear)
8) Peter (Still here?)
9) VK9 (if can make it)
10) Dream (Just to make it so eveyone can enjoy below RM 100 Dyno.

Hi All My Cefiroans

I am back!

Sorry for not being able to visit here for such a long time, and really miss you all leh... Dec and January was my peak of the year, couple with unreliable maid which was sacked 1 month ++ ago and today is the first day of my new maid here.

So what is up for Dyno? RM60 for 10 cars? What can this do for our cars hah? To check power or to do tuning etc ?

Sorry I am really far behind liaw.....

Law...Gong xi gong xi...happy chor 8.

The Dyno session is aim to check all our ride's existing power output! Mostly we want to know before the UniChip add on.
We will do again if anyone put in the UniChip....for reference! for % of increament!

hehe count me out i duwan to know my 2.0 output le:S
wait i convert VQ25DE or DET :)
then i wanna know hehe
anyway thanks david :)
better check with TC to be safe :)
cheers!

Lawcc said:
Hi All My Cefiroans

I am back!

Sorry for not being able to visit here for such a long time, and really miss you all leh... Dec and January was my peak of the year, couple with unreliable maid which was sacked 1 month ++ ago and today is the first day of my new maid here.

So what is up for Dyno? RM60 for 10 cars? What can this do for our cars hah? To check power or to do tuning etc ?

wah law...tot u MIA liow...the dyno will be good if u plan to do some upgrades to ur engine.

Lawcc said:
Hi All My Cefiroans

I am back!

brother .. u MIA really long long time woh .... good to hear that yr back ...

dream.tent said:
Law...Gong xi gong xi...happy chor 8.

The Dyno session is aim to check all our ride's existing power output! Mostly we want to know before the UniChip add on.
We will do again if anyone put in the UniChip....for reference! for % of increament!

hi Gong xi Gong xi kau ni WANG WANG WANG....

oic...btw how much is Unichip?

May be not for me leh...my engine seems to have problem. very bad mileage, full tank only get 370~400km. If budget allowed may have another round of engine conversion(will opt for half cut).

cgui said:
brother .. u MIA really long long time woh .... good to hear that yr back ...

hope to have more time now after getting the maid, as the wife will not WANG WANG WANG at me when see me on the net.

Need your confirmation whether my ignition coils are spoilt (engine vibrate), too painful to change. Hope to see in the coming TT session.

ongteckweng said:
wah law...tot u MIA liow...the dyno will be good if u plan to do some upgrades to ur engine.

hi Ong san, looks like you are "part time chop shop", just to check whether you have 2.5 throttle body and ICV? (Not sure 2.5 and 3.0 any difference? if yes, would like to change it to back as my current set is 3.0 on 2.5 engine as some say it contribute to bad mileage and engine not smooth)

Lawcc said:
hi Ong san, looks like you are "part time chop shop", just to check whether you have 2.5 throttle body and ICV? (Not sure 2.5 and 3.0 any difference? if yes, would like to change it to back as my current set is 3.0 on 2.5 engine as some say it contribute to bad mileage and engine not smooth)
law...dont have wor coz sold it together with the engine last time...
anyway, how about long distance travels? how much u can get from full tanks?
u dont have to change engine. just use unichip. for sure u will feel the improvements....its rm1999...much more cheaper than getttin a halfcut.

there r diff between 2.5 n 3.0 throttle body. however, i dont thats the prob. there r many factors. 1st, u r using 3.0 system, will r more richer in terms of fuel & air. 2nd, the gearbox ratios r diff. hence, the smaller capacity of 2.5 will need more fuel to match the 3.0 g/box.

law, try gettin the coils from chop shop la. theres 1 in selayang baru. they really have lots of A32 stuffs.