Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
wah chai...feel sorry for u mate.
anyway, if u want rear bumper...i have 1 piece for sale. call me for best price. :smile:

as for the spring...get Eibach Prokit! very comfortable compare tanabe. get S-Flow exhaust...will be less restrictive but quiet. used japan exhaust like APEXi should cost u around rm350 to rm400 (good condition)

Thanks David,

The workshop oredi order 1 new bumper 4 me, just the exhaust I need to find myself. I try to claim that fellow insurance.

Alrite, I will go for Eibach.

Thanks for ur advice.
:smile: :smile:

ongteckweng said:
cgui...why not get yokohama a-drive brand new for rm420 each? will be much value for money lor. anyway, its lucky u r ok. dont try to push ur tyres to the limit. in the end, they r the only thing that has contact with the road...peace mate.
Ong san .. I've check on yokohama A drive at a few places .. cheapest i could get is around rm500++ where did u get yrs at rm420?

brother Ong ... where & how much did u get yr steering? its from the 2.5 engine 1 izzit? looks nice & sportly lar .. love it .. where can i find it .. wanna change my steering wheel .. its kinda old & faded oredi. .. thanks...

RachelAgl said:
You better check if you get the correct rims....

The numbers below should be usefull for A32 and A33...

Bolt pattern (PCD) : 5 x 114.3

Off-set range : 34 to 45

Wheel size range : 15 x 6"JJ to 20 x 8.5"JJ

OEM tyre size : 215/55/16 (215 x 642mm)

Max tyre size : 245 x 674mm

thanks for the info... very useful for me.....

how to know the offset of the rims?

Thanks.

wah chai...no prob. u will not regret gettin Eibach.

cgui...my friend's place in Sunway. he is a Yokos dealer. currently on price war with Hup Soon Sunway...thats why so cheap. even hup soon is selling rm430.

vk9, usually its located at the back of the rim....look for printing like this---> +40

ongteckweng said:
bobby...the a drive its ok in dry n in wet condition, its good. its quiet as well. the low prices is due to the fact its made in philippines.

actually if ur rim is 18x8", a 235 series tires will protect ur rim more than a 225 series, although u might be surprise that a 225/45 and 235/40 tires r around the same in heigth. it also depends on brand. yokos tires r wider comparing to others.

If I knew about it,I would have bought the Yoko instead of my Hankook which cost me RM600...and I am not comfortable with the noise....thinking of adding some sound proofing stuff at the floor board n if possible under the front mudguard...should be able to cut away some noise...

I know 225 tyre is slightly narrow for my 18 x 8.5"...but I considered the weight also (hope to have better FC)...the width is OK but I can see the danger of hurting the rims' edge if I run into some potholes...

Anyway, it will be at least 1 year from now b4 I start hunting for tyres again...

Lawcc said:
wah... flying again to another field ah....without rest after each battle...

Have another good fight.

I had enough rest already...came home on the 25th Jan and flying 12th Feb....abt 2 weeks already, spend too much for CNY so must get the money back fast fast...

Going back to Manila for another 3 weeks.....will go Africa (Kenya,Tanzania)some time mid-March for abt 1 month++....

Wonder if they have Cefiro in Africa....lots of A32 in Manila but very few A33...did not see any nicely modified one though....

Saw many Maxima in South Africa few years back but didn't see Cefiro...don't know abt Kenya....

RachelAgl said:
If I knew about it,I would have bought the Yoko instead of my Hankook which cost me RM600...and I am not comfortable with the noise....thinking of adding some sound proofing stuff at the floor board n if possible under the front mudguard...should be able to cut away some noise...

I know 225 tyre is slightly narrow for my 18 x 8.5"...but I considered the weight also (hope to have better FC)...the width is OK but I can see the danger of hurting the rims' edge if I run into some potholes...

Anyway, it will be at least 1 year from now b4 I start hunting for tyres again...
with 8.5" width, u need at least 235...if u sayang ur rims, get 245..:biggrin:

cgui... thanks for the support.....

i dont have much choice for the 18" in KK..... only manage to find 5 sets to fit cefiro (as attached)....

friend saying that rim-2 and rim-3 are nicer that the rim-1 i picked........ :confused_smile: no one is supporting me lah......

by the end of the day, i go ahead and pick the sets that i like..... and they say i am crazy as that rims dont match cefiro image...... (sporty vs luxury)

well looking at yr range .. i will pick rim1 or rim4... rim 2 very common .. can see in almost alot of cars...

Lawcc said:
Hi Bobby

If not mistaken, you are still on the job oversea right? So take chance to say 8888 to you when you are in the battle.

I know you had a gathering before CNY but that weekend I was in Brunei leh... not able to join.

...and especially right now feel paisei to drive my feilo in front of feilo members bcos all the feilos cars are mod..mod..mod whereas my car is stock...stock..stock.

but....dont you see our forum is the most active one....???

hey dunit pai seh haha my car also stock...
XD come share experiences n etc :)
get ideas n plan next time how u want to mod lo:)
oh guys next friday i'm off to melbourne again.
:)

vk...the 1st one is ok la...more sporty type. wont go out with time.

2nd and 4th a bit outdated. but i like the 3rd one the most. the last one its nice if u r lookin for VIP style.

0123...good luck with studies mate. hope to c u soon...

i am of the opinion that the 3rd sets of rims is more suitable for suv types of vehicles.....

will check the offset once i got hold of the rims.... never know this when buying it.... :mouth_closed: cham lor...... hope it fits.

i vote for rim 1 and 5
haha sporty vs VIP
hmm...
think many ppl always get prob deciding VIP or sporty.
thanks david :)
guys wanna go gather b4 i go back hehe :)

Brothers...

Just visited RSimpression this morning. ProtonSatriaGTI club did their group Dyno there, about 14 cars!
Guess what! the R3 can pump up 133kw on wheel! Manual, consider 10% lost, the engine is doing 143kw!!! not bad!

Upgrading Cefiro 3.0

Hi Guys,

About to complete the facelift for my Cefiro. A few more stuffs and I will get pictures posted soon. Works already done:

1. Change colour to Black VIP
2. Change rims to 17" - 225/45/17 - Vreidestein
3. Interior leather
4. Lowered Eibach springs
5. Body kit - home made
6. Debadge

Coming soon:

1. Twin exhausts.
2. Direct admission
3. DVD set
4. Foglights
5. Mirror cover
6. Grill change

Rgds to all

Lawcc said:
hi Ong san, looks like you are "part time chop shop", just to check whether you have 2.5 throttle body and ICV? (Not sure 2.5 and 3.0 any difference? if yes, would like to change it to back as my current set is 3.0 on 2.5 engine as some say it contribute to bad mileage and engine not smooth)

Hi!
I'm just replace my throttle body before new year ,i find out there is no diffence between 2.0 and 3.0 both are 66mm.

like that R3 its consider very good liow. some tweets here n there might able to get 150kw easily...

2078...cant wait for the pics..do remember to post it...

A329878, thanks for the info. looks like 2.5 will be the same as well...

A329878 said:
Hi!
I'm just replace my throttle body before new year ,i find out there is no diffence between 2.0 and 3.0 both are 66mm.

Thanks for the info. Good to know that.