Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
law...dont have wor coz sold it together with the engine last time...
anyway, how about long distance travels? how much u can get from full tanks?
u dont have to change engine. just use unichip. for sure u will feel the improvements....its rm1999...much more cheaper than getttin a halfcut.

there r diff between 2.5 n 3.0 throttle body. however, i dont thats the prob. there r many factors. 1st, u r using 3.0 system, will r more richer in terms of fuel & air. 2nd, the gearbox ratios r diff. hence, the smaller capacity of 2.5 will need more fuel to match the 3.0 g/box.

law, try gettin the coils from chop shop la. theres 1 in selayang baru. they really have lots of A32 stuffs.

Hi ongsan, thanks for the info. high way from Singapore to KL spend RM79 for 424km, about 16 sen, used to get 13 sen. But may be due to full load (2 adults + 2 kids + full lugages)

can give me the selayang chop shop name and contact?

Lawcc said:
Hi ongsan, thanks for the info. high way from Singapore to KL spend RM79 for 424km, about 16 sen, used to get 13 sen. But may be due to full load (2 adults + 2 kids + full lugages)

can give me the selayang chop shop name and contact?
their infos r available thru zth. check out FF Auto. cheers

Lawcc said:
hi Gong xi Gong xi kau ni WANG WANG WANG....

oic...btw how much is Unichip?

May be not for me leh...my engine seems to have problem. very bad mileage, full tank only get 370~400km. If budget allowed may have another round of engine conversion(will opt for half cut).

Hi Law,....you really missing for long long time leh!!

Anyway,Gong Xi Fa Cai n best wishes for the New Year!!

Most of our club members seem like very busy people....many had just disappeared from the forum...I was hoping to see increase in numbers from the very first gathering but people just come n go....
I see other clubs very easy to get members together...but for Feilos,....banyak susah!!

Hopefully the new year will be a different n prosperous one for our Feilo club so we can have more members follow by a grand gathering!!

PARK YOUR CAR AND GET PAID

There will be a movie shooting done this Saturday the 11th Feb 2006. The venue will be either in Bukit Jalil Stadium or Shah Alam Stadium. All you have to do is to park your respective cars from 5pm till the next morning 5am in the car park lots. You can choose to hang around with your car or you can just lock your cars and leave..that would depend on yourselves. A total number of 30 cars are needed.It can be any model of cars but strictly ranging from the colours BLACK ,WHITE ,BLUE ,GREY.You will be paid RM50 to 60 for each car. This is first come first serve basis. I need a confirmation latest by Wednesday the 8th Feb 2006 by 5pm. Interested parties kindly contact or sms to 012-6708015. Thank you.

hello, everyone..... got big $$ during cny??

i just got a set of 18"....

thinking what size of tyres will it fit our cefiro?

Please advise, thanks.

ongteckweng said:
wah vk...18"!!! shows us the pics mate!
go for 225/45/18
but b4 that, whats the width n offset of ur new rims?

will show the pic when i received it next week..... i transport it from KK......

spec: 18x8... offset???

the tyre shops owner ask me to use 235.... he say 225 is too thin for a cefiro and it could damage the rims easily if u hit s potholes....

please advise.... my heart is to go for as low profile as possible....

vk9 said:
will show the pic when i received it next week..... i transport it from KK......

the tyre shops owner ask me to use 235.... he say 225 is too thin for a cefiro and it could damage the rims easily if u hit s potholes....

vk9...u can go for 235. no prob. the size will b 235/40/18
however, b prepared for bad FC coz with wider tyres, the drag its there. hence, u need to fuel to move ur ride.
best i would recommend its 225/45/18...comfort...but if u really scare that potholes will damage ur rims, get 235 series.

RachelAgl said:
Hi Law,....you really missing for long long time leh!!

Anyway,Gong Xi Fa Cai n best wishes for the New Year!!

Most of our club members seem like very busy people....many had just disappeared from the forum...I was hoping to see increase in numbers from the very first gathering but people just come n go....
I see other clubs very easy to get members together...but for Feilos,....banyak susah!!

Hopefully the new year will be a different n prosperous one for our Feilo club so we can have more members follow by a grand gathering!!

Hi Bobby

If not mistaken, you are still on the job oversea right? So take chance to say 8888 to you when you are in the battle.

I know you had a gathering before CNY but that weekend I was in Brunei leh... not able to join.

...and especially right now feel paisei to drive my feilo in front of feilo members bcos all the feilos cars are mod..mod..mod whereas my car is stock...stock..stock.

but....dont you see our forum is the most active one....???

ongteckweng said:
vk9...b prepared for bad FC coz with wider tyres, the drag its there. hence, u need to fuel to move ur ride.
best i would recommend its 225/45/18...comfort...but if u really scare that potholes will damage ur rims, get 235 series.

will 235 more comfortable than 225?? are they of the same width??

i am thinking to go for 225 but the tyres shop said not advisable......

what u means by offset??

lawcc... my car also stock standard lah..... :_:

vk9 said:
will 235 more comfortable than 225?? are they of the same width??

i am thinking to go for 225 but the tyres shop said not advisable......

what u means by offset??

lawcc... my car also stock standard lah..... :_:
hie guys ... i just changed my tyres from 235/40/18 (front) & 245/40/18 (rear) to 225/40/18 .. they r used tyres but still in very good condition... got my friend to find for me.

my old tyres were in very bad condition .. front left hand tyre almost botak ... was driving along NKVE ... & a part of my inner tyre came off .. luckily didn't explode ... so call my friend to faster find few tyres for me ... spent around RM1000++

so when r we all going to meet up for the dyno?

vk9 .. better be careful brother when selecting yr tyre .. KK roads kinda bad condition with alot of potholes ... so got to consider lar ... 235 & 225 .. which is better? well it all depends .. 235 got more road traction ...so u will feel the condition of the road even more .. i guess 10mm difference won't be so great ... but as ong san said ... it will effect yr FC.

cgui said:
hie guys ... i just changed my tyres from 235/40/18 (front) & 245/40/18 (rear) to 225/40/18 .. they r used tyres but still in very good condition... got my friend to find for me.

my old tyres were in very bad condition .. front left hand tyre almost botak ... was driving along NKVE ... & a part of my inner tyre came off .. luckily didn't explode ... so call my friend to faster find few tyres for me ... spent around RM1000++

so when r we all going to meet up for the dyno?

vk9 .. better be careful brother when selecting yr tyre .. KK roads kinda bad condition with alot of potholes ... so got to consider lar ... 235 & 225 .. which is better? well it all depends .. 235 got more road traction ...so u will feel the condition of the road even more .. i guess 10mm difference won't be so great ... but as ong san said ... it will effect yr FC.
cgui...why not get yokohama a-drive brand new for rm420 each? will be much value for money lor. anyway, its lucky u r ok. dont try to push ur tyres to the limit. in the end, they r the only thing that has contact with the road...peace mate.

Lawcc said:
Hi Bobby

If not mistaken, you are still on the job oversea right? So take chance to say 8888 to you when you are in the battle.

I know you had a gathering before CNY but that weekend I was in Brunei leh... not able to join.

...and especially right now feel paisei to drive my feilo in front of feilo members bcos all the feilos cars are mod..mod..mod whereas my car is stock...stock..stock.

but....dont you see our forum is the most active one....???

Yes,still fighting the same battle....hope this year can make more money then can do more things to my ride...

I did not attend the last gathering as well....was in Manila...

You should not feel paisei to meet our members,since we are all there to share our ideas n experiences...all of us started from stock too...

Yes,our forum most active but I hope our members more active to attend gatherings....

I always invite Cefiro owners to log on to this site whenever I have chance to meet them at car parks,workshops,etc...hope to attract more members here then can plan to have more activities,like...convoy trips, group dyno,etc...

I am flying again this Sunday,...but will still be chating with you guys here from Manila...

vk9 said:

I am using 225/45/18 for my 18 x 8.5" rims and it is still ok,except they are harder n therefore create more noise when driving...

The numbers 225,235 is the width of the tyre and it doesn't really affect the protection of the rims....unless,the width is too small for the rims...

The main concern for most low profile tyre users is the height of the tyre...this is where the numbers 35,40,or 45 comes in...it is actually the percentage of the width...eg. 225mm x 45%...that means the height is 101.25 mm...and 235mm x 40% = 105.75 mm,etc...so a 235/40/18 is higher than a 225/45/18 from road surface to edge of rims...

I suggest you use 225/45/18....

My 2 cents...

ongteckweng said:
cgui...why not get yokohama a-drive brand new for rm420 each? will be much value for money lor. anyway, its lucky u r ok. dont try to push ur tyres to the limit. in the end, they r the only thing that has contact with the road...peace mate.

David,...how good is this Yoko a-drive?...Anyone used n reported b4?

My Hankook is abit hard n noisy...otherwise it's good especially on wet roads...now I am confident to drive in rainy days...water flushing is tremendously good n fast....

vk9 said:

You better check if you get the correct rims....

The numbers below should be usefull for A32 and A33...

Bolt pattern (PCD) : 5 x 114.3

Off-set range : 34 to 45

Wheel size range : 15 x 6"JJ to 20 x 8.5"JJ

OEM tyre size : 215/55/16 (215 x 642mm)

Max tyre size : 245 x 674mm

Hi everybody,
Please give some advice on this issue,

CNY time kena langgar by a drunk uncle, bumper n exhaust out n oso other site effect oredi found.:cry_smile:

Since the workshop will paid me for the exhaust, what type of exhaust should I take S-flow or G-flow or direct type??? price range is for 200 to 400 :confused:

I oso found Eibech spring for cost 1k and tanabe for 900 (include installation) which one should I take.

Thanks.

RachelAgl said:
David,...how good is this Yoko a-drive?...Anyone used n reported b4?

My Hankook is abit hard n noisy...otherwise it's good especially on wet roads...now I am confident to drive in rainy days...water flushing is tremendously good n fast....
bobby...the a drive its ok in dry n in wet condition, its good. its quiet as well. the low prices is due to the fact its made in philippines.

actually if ur rim is 18x8", a 235 series tires will protect ur rim more than a 225 series, although u might be surprise that a 225/45 and 235/40 tires r around the same in heigth. it also depends on brand. yokos tires r wider comparing to others.

RachelAgl said:
I am flying again this Sunday,...but will still be chating with you guys here from Manila...

wah... flying again to another field ah....without rest after each battle...

Have another good fight.

wah said:
Hi everybody,
Please give some advice on this issue,

CNY time kena langgar by a drunk uncle, bumper n exhaust out n oso other site effect oredi found.:cry_smile:

Since the workshop will paid me for the exhaust, what type of exhaust should I take S-flow or G-flow or direct type??? price range is for 200 to 400 :confused:

I oso found Eibech spring for cost 1k and tanabe for 900 (include installation) which one should I take.

Thanks.
wah chai...feel sorry for u mate.
anyway, if u want rear bumper...i have 1 piece for sale. call me for best price. :smile:

as for the spring...get Eibach Prokit! very comfortable compare tanabe. get S-Flow exhaust...will be less restrictive but quiet. used japan exhaust like APEXi should cost u around rm350 to rm400 (good condition)