Cefiro Club

maybe i think in Japan no potholes...so when they design a sports suspension, they never consider this prob....only think about high speed....actually im still thinking whether to change to titan or not since i really like the ride feelings from Abargh n Bobby rides...but its just too expensive for me right now...

Ong San,

I think my suggestion to your now, save up more......
Go for Full VVIP modification.
Get TEIN Electrotic height adjustable later.
So you can drive with a firm ride at normal cruising heights...then when parking, lower to VVIP 4inchs from ground look!!

dream.tent said:
I've check with TiTAN...They don't wanna sell me just the coils!
They will only sell the set as a whole.......#@$@&) no choice. Have to source for other coils.

I remember when I was there,you can buy the coils n use your org dampers(RM1400 - half the price)...it seems it will be good for high speed cruising but bad for cornering...why they are not selling now??...may be they change their policy after Ninja_Iga left them...

For the Dyno,...I can only join you guys if it's on 4th Feb...other dates, I won't be able to make it...will fly off again after that....

Does RS Impressive sell Unichip??...like those sold by Visauto in JB??...Some Singaporean drivers gave high recommendations for their Unichip...increase HP and save fuel...

I remember asking Abargh to check out their shop when in JB but no news fr him... :Not_Impressed:

dream.tent said:
Ong San,

I think my suggestion to your now, save up more......
Go for Full VVIP modification.
Get TEIN Electrotic height adjustable later.
So you can drive with a firm ride at normal cruising heights...then when parking, lower to VVIP 4inchs from ground look!!
joe san, :evil: those TEIN costs around rm8k!!! :cry_smile:

bobby...yes, RS does sell Unichip. interested? we r looking for a group buy, hopefully can get some discount. i know cgui also interested.

ongteckweng said:

bobby...yes, RS does sell Unichip. interested? we r looking for a group buy, hopefully can get some discount. i know cgui also interested.
yeah man .. i'm interested in getting the unichip .. only the price is my concern ..

Well....8k is worth it.
Imagine you invested all your nice rims and skirtings...you won't want KL roads to F**ked them up rite?
So you need a suspension system that brings your car up and down as you need it. Most importantly, must keep the VVIP look!!!

ongteckweng said:

hi!, everybody i'm new bird here.. this is my cefiro A32 can give me some suggestion to modify...:shades_smile:

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/3083/cefiro32yj.jpg

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/5788/cefiro29aj.jpg

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/4277/cefiro17zz.jpg

dream.tent said:
UniChip for NA cars. RM 1999 can be on CC for x 24~48 months

I remember Visauto in JB selling around RM1200/1300...not very sure n can't find their web-site now...the http only in my home PC...

Can someone check it out n confirm??

kelvinwongkk said:
hi!, everybody i'm new bird here.. this is my cefiro A32 can give me some suggestion to modify...:shades_smile:

hi kelvin...welcome onboard. glad to c another A32 owner!! ur car is nice already. but if u wanna to mod, repair the front lip and change to Japanese rims!! :evil:

RachelAgl said:
I remember Visauto in JB selling around RM1200/1300...not very sure n can't find their web-site now...the http only in my home PC...

Can someone check it out n confirm??

bobby....i think the price only for the chip itself. not including labour, tuning and dyno...so rm1999 its a fair price...

aik .. no one login to our thread huh? all preparing for CNY izzit? anyone going anywhere for holidays?

Wishing all happy CNY !!!! wishing everyone win big big money huh!!! kong hei kong hei ....

Try this bobby. http://www.rsimpressive.com/
They are doing UniChip installation and dyno.
the place where i go.

Gong xi fa cai to every one...... hope you guys have a good and prosperous year ahead.

damn guys .. i've just crash my car... only minor lar .. nothing serious ... need to fix back rear bumper & spray paint it ... also i need to change my rear signal lamp lens ..... anyone knows how much does it cost? for those clear lens .. not the older generation A32 lens

cgui said:
damn guys .. i've just crash my car... only minor lar .. nothing serious ... need to fix back rear bumper & spray paint it ... also i need to change my rear signal lamp lens ..... anyone knows how much does it cost? for those clear lens .. not the older generation A32 lens
glad u r alright mate...how serious is ur ride?

its ur bumper serious? if yes, i do have a spare if u want...sell cheap cheap...
clear signal lens? any pics? did u mod or its original??

ongteckweng said:
glad u r alright mate...how serious is ur ride?

its ur bumper serious? if yes, i do have a spare if u want...sell cheap cheap...
clear signal lens? any pics? did u mod or its original??
nah .. nothing seious lar .. small damage actually .. going to send it for repair tomoro morning ... ask the spray painting guy near my place .. fix back bumper & apply putty + spray painting around RM200++ lar .. max RM350 kua ...

my rear lamps r ori 1s .... 1997 A32 type lar .. wanna look for those near batch of A32 with crystal lamps ... dunno how much leh .. wanna mod a little lar. ..

oic...but those crystal lamps r not cheap....saw a set selling for rm700...
but the supply is low...hard to get. but those normal A32 like mine r plentys....cheap also...:smile:

anyway, urs like this right?
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/edaeadfd.jpg

cgui said:
nah .. nothing seious lar .. small damage actually .. going to send it for repair tomoro morning ... ask the spray painting guy near my place .. fix back bumper & apply putty + spray painting around RM200++ lar .. max RM350 kua ...

my rear lamps r ori 1s .... 1997 A32 type lar .. wanna look for those near batch of A32 with crystal lamps ... dunno how much leh .. wanna mod a little lar. ..

I would like to wish everyone a Happy Chinese New Year, Gong Xi Fa Chai :_:

BTW Cgui I've just change my rear light to brougham type if you want my old one I am willing to sell to you cheap cheap but you'll need to get it from me fast as I'll be going to Hong Kong tommorrow will be back only on 2nd of feb.

FYI it is the same type as your ori not the clear type