Carburetor Section

wah u all think, by installing weber.. can fly meh..
dont lar set your expectations too high..

its al depend in the engine setting, WEBER setting and the driver too...:cool:

help in carburator

can any one give me some comments that ... which type of carburator should i used if i want to modified for wira

i have try out some tunning before and full tank fuel only can run 200 km ... it really suck ..

R-jr. said:
can any one give me some comments that ... which type of carburator should i used if i want to modified for wira

i have try out some tunning before and full tank fuel only can run 200 km ... it really suck ..

full tank 200km? i think ur right foot is very heavy bro :biggrin:

LanEvoIX said:
Hi to all sifu here.... would like to check with u all if wira 1.5(M) after fixing DCOE how many hp increase(estimate) ? My friend said his 1.3 satria + DCOE can tapao putra.... it's that possible ???

I'm not sifu, but just sharing some info here. Few month back I asked Bud Pauge, and he works with Redline Webers.

"You will see anywhere from 12% to 20 % change in performance on a stock motor over stock carb

The gains will be greater if you have other performance parts and a modified moto
r"
I was asking him, because in another forum. Someone said, that he "read" :rolleyes: that weber carbs makes no difference if the motor is not modded. Just sound different and fuel consumption increase. And since I felt that there IS a difference, but would like more solid info I e-mailed redline.

All I can say is after installing my DCNF my rpm has gone to places that it has never gone to in over a decade. :biggrin:

"All I can say is after installing my DCNF my rpm has gone to places that it has never gone to in over a decade."

i hear you ;)

till today, i have no regrets having webers man.. it may be cranky sometimes but its all worth it..

NOt really la .. cause while i have my light foot on ,it also can run some like 240 .. so i prefer to make it harder hahah:P joke
any comment if i want to change my current carb to weber .. any suggestion ?
which type should i used ? how much it cost and how long it take to fix it /tune it ?

i am please to have some comments and suggestion here. thx

hey guys im driving a sunny 130y as u all know its a carb...belive it or not 10 bugs petrol can only go max 50km...+ this is only when im driving wit a light foot

mods that i have done:
straight flow
open pod
grounding
spark plug cable

others all remain stock....i feel that the consumtion is just too blady high...
anybody plz care to advise...need some opinion...why the consumtion is so high....or is it normal for the mods that i have done

thx

lord, considering the price now. 10bucks worth of petrol is only about 6liter plus...if u get those 50km + figure i think its ok bro.

rjr, tuning i can do for you, but finding one u have to know the right places to look see look see :biggrin:

phew and i`m so disappointed that RM10 - 70km is high....

lord,
check for carb leaks, vacumm leaks and does your plug contain oil on it?
check to see if there is any engine oil leaking..
for a sunny with a stock carb, fuel consumption is pretty good..

rjr,
let fred tune it for u.. i`m sure he can do a good job..

fstrader said:
rjr, tuning i can do for you, but finding one u have to know the right places to look see look see :biggrin:

What you means of "look see look see"?
sorry for that i can't get what you means ..
My pleasure that you are trying to help me out of tunning
thx alot .. where are you stay at ?
mind to let me know about ur location and i will bring my babies to you ASAP as i can . :tee:

i have done some modifying on engine(4g15) such as .. changing plug cable .. poting.. extractor .. changing ac pump to direct fuel pump ..etc.

any type of weber i can change for it ? mind to intorduce me some in more details .. hehe .. sorry about that cause i am a new user that going to weber :wink:

rjr, my location kepong area...i am no mechanic but its a hobby to tune carbs...narx can tune it fer u also ehehehehee :biggrin:

and also sometimes original cables and stuffs are best to let it be, dont go for aftermarkets...i have gone thru that...

fstrader,
thx bro i hope ur rite la..

narx,
well i dun really know bout the leaks la...so far as i know there is no such leaks but i'll ask my mechanic to give it a check la..yea ur rite sunny stock carb you give gud millage heard from all the uncles who are driving sunny la..anyway thx bro..i'll go and get those check

fstrader said:
and also sometimes original cables and stuffs are best to let it be, dont go for aftermarkets...i have gone thru that...

unless its proven product.. and u wanna go for the extra mile.

fstrader said:
rjr, my location kepong area...i am no mechanic but its a hobby to tune carbs...narx can tune it fer u also ehehehehee :biggrin:

millions thx to you and ur suggestion gives ..
i will arrange my time to get to you ~! how to contact you as well ?
beside that you haven't told me more about weber carburetor
what or which type i should used for my car ?
my babies :P
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=46826&stc=1

at last thx to NArX too ... :)
all of you :rock:

dude,
try searching on google about weber carb or
read the thread from the beginning, there are some info about it