Carburetor Section

hi all for instand petrol price ... saga megavalue 1.51 year 1992 FC rm10 for 30km is that consider high if yes what should i do is that got problem with carb?

lol asyra, just pm me or call/sms me 0123452343, ^^

kyusuke, that hose.. is the "breather" for ur engine cover, it sucks air in from ur filtered air box( with air filter of course) and goes into the cover, some kinda cooling/cleaning effect in ur engine cover there... most that change open pod will throw that hose away.. and buy small brether plug in....
ur car.. kasi buat sikit sikit..POWER! can beat my slow slow proton.. hahaha

jvolt.. RM 10 for 30KM! thats BAD! lol mine goes for 50 Km already wanna cry.. hahaha anyway.. you can check rather is ur carburator tuning correct or not, or perhaps driving habbits, there are alot of possibilities that cause fc increase both base on human / mechanical factor.. you can check few things to see got spoil or need to change.

carburator tuning
air filter
spark plug / cable / distributor
engine oil ,etc
exhaust syustem * check got leak or pecah somewhere or not
timing belts those.. *like my firends aircond compressor kaput.. make his enging lost power thus increase his fc

anyway.. did u mod anything about ur car? easiest thing to do is.. send to a workshop.. ask them do major service.. then should be ok di

oh ya! forogt mention.. another important factor.. is... the foot that pressing the pedal.. ^^

dun tink dat if tekan so hard will make rm 10 onli 30km...unless like unkerfred...he oredi mod to da max.sure tink jvolt shud check his carb lor....

i`m using saga megavalve 12 valve 1.5 auto btw i just fully rebuilt the car change piston and piston ring accor to the mechanic its larger then standard 1 should me oversized 1 mm i guess ermm changing new plug timing belt water pump engine gearbox oil
and 1 more thing my engine feel liek jerking when i put it D , R but when push it to N the engine stop jerk ..... i just change all the moulding ...
i went back to the mechanic and the mech dint check anything strait away said my carb rosak....... not chagning yet couse need to confirm from sifu sifu here

uncle fred,
if let said chagne to weber the FC will increase ma ? aii pening la for my carb ..... if my carb chapter close gonna opne on new chapter of weber btw beside dcnf dcoe got any choice in terms of same FC as stock carb got any intro sifu fred and what is jet located i have no idea of jet? plz guild couse i gonna makle up my mind for the weber or new carb ..... and how much need to prepare for weber and carb? btw my location in JB , anyone knows where got sifu for weber tuner?

but i experience a weird condition is...during cold condition the performed exellent n fuel consumption was terriffic....when da engine get warmed,engine loss power n fuel consumption was horrible....tis thing still remain even after complete overhaul engine....carb has been cleaned but didnt change about few years.........

KLEMANN said:
but i experience a weird condition is...during cold condition the performed exellent n fuel consumption was terriffic....when da engine get warmed,engine loss power n fuel consumption was horrible....tis thing still remain even after complete overhaul engine....carb has been cleaned but didnt change about few years.........
this is because ur intake is sucking in hot air mah... cold air has denser O2, thus helps in more complete combustion.... hot air has lesser O2, thus u feel no power lo...

do CAI for ur car air intake lar.... suck cold air from outside can help quite abit during hot afternoon weather.... i'm selling alternative CAI hose, cheap cheap... refer my siggie.... hehehe...

hhaha.. weber carb on auto? -_- chang eto efi ur life will be better.. jaajaj
or just swap to manual! thne u can only feel the REAL poweR! hahaha
auto.. alittle.. sucky ler/. especially for carb style..

ermmm my concern now is wheather change back to 1.5 manual and mod it to super touring like change to flywheel of 1.6 ... or drop it on a mivec gearbox or 1.6 gearbox... whic 1 should be suitable please voice up all sifu here

spreading some news guys...

i will be selling off my beloved Weber DCNF 40 around next month.. i'm selling it in a package, it consists of..
1) Weber DCNF 40 (stock jettings)
2) a pair of F36 emulsion tube
3) K&N filter for DCNF (3" type)
4) Mitsubishi electric fuel pump
5) for 4g13/15 user, i have the aluminum base for 12v & 8v.. do inform me.. others, nope... gotta custom urself..

the condition is superb, just serviced by mr ramli 3 months back... price=RM900 NETT.. location is malacca... no pics yet.. i havent dismantle it.. for interested buyer, u can book first... thx :)

wah! 900 bucks.. expensive ler.. if cheaper then i can get from you ler.. not to mention. i have to drive all the way down to MELAKA.. -_- 2 way cost me 100 bucks di lor