Carburetor Section

engine went dead ah thats not good...i wanted to clean my carb with WD40 can ah? sifus?...plus my carb got leak la...and its dam dirty...please advise

engine went dead is normal... even after cleaning the intake, if u spray again.. sure will dead also because the detergent is overflooding ur chamber... spark cannot sustain so dies off loh... best is spray a little bit periodically instead of one shot flooding the engine

yes, wd40 will do the job too

yup. just small burst.. then.. it should be alive.. hahaha
you see gto alot of small stick with lobang.. spray also .. haha then.. ur hoses.. if you wants.. can pull ouyt.. spray some inside.. *when engine is off* , on ur pcv valve there those...

after spray all.. if u feel boring.. can spray the outer of ur carb.. * CLEAN! haha

or insane.. buy some polish to polish ur carb out side. * wont improve your performance* hahaha

last time my mech use wd40, now i use abro carburator cleaner.
next time.. ill take out all.. and clean with toothbrush.. ^^

theorekz said:
engine went dead is normal... even after cleaning the intake, if u spray again.. sure will dead also because the detergent is overflooding ur chamber... spark cannot sustain so dies off loh... best is spray a little bit periodically instead of one shot flooding the engine

yes, wd40 will do the job too

unknown1x said:
yup. just small burst.. then.. it should be alive.. hahaha
you see gto alot of small stick with lobang.. spray also .. haha then.. ur hoses.. if you wants.. can pull ouyt.. spray some inside.. *when engine is off* , on ur pcv valve there those...

after spray all.. if u feel boring.. can spray the outer of ur carb.. * CLEAN! haha

or insane.. buy some polish to polish ur carb out side. * wont improve your performance* hahaha

last time my mech use wd40, now i use abro carburator cleaner.
next time.. ill take out all.. and clean with toothbrush.. ^^

theorekz : Ah, understood :D Thank you.

unknown1x : Maybe I should get wash my engine bay as well, so kotor :P

hmm.. clean ur engine ar.. well.. if u wants to clean.... wrap ur alternator, take out air filter.. wrap carb there.. *dont let water go in.. wrap distributor it think.. any eletric one you scared sot sot.. or.. if you have alot of free time.. noneed wrap anything.. after wash.. leave it here for few hours! to dry..

then buy engine decreaser spray only... spray spray.. wait.. use water spray.. then use cloths to wipe...

can use detergen / wash cloth one to wash also.. very clean.. haha make sure you spray it clean after that.. not fun having some soap powder in ur engine after you clean it. haha not happenign at alll

theorekz said:
sapa sapa?? mana mana?? sifoo fred, how's ur car going liao?? like going big transformation ni... kekeke...

ohh yes...looking for transformer cartoon series :emoticon_U:

unknown1x said:
hmm.. clean ur engine ar.. well.. if u wants to clean.... wrap ur alternator, take out air filter.. wrap carb there.. *dont let water go in.. wrap distributor it think.. any eletric one you scared sot sot.. or.. if you have alot of free time.. noneed wrap anything.. after wash.. leave it here for few hours! to dry..

then buy engine decreaser spray only... spray spray.. wait.. use water spray.. then use cloths to wipe...

can use detergen / wash cloth one to wash also.. very clean.. haha make sure you spray it clean after that.. not fun having some soap powder in ur engine after you clean it. haha not happenign at alll

Speaking of cleaning,

I opened the air filter holder the dish type yesterday and I noticed there were like a residue of the engine oil, so I thought dah lama tak bukak that's why there was a bit of residue and I cleaned it up.

Earlier today, I opened the air filter holder again and there was still a residue of the engine oil. Apparently there is a small pipe that leads from the engine cover towards the dish. What does it do actually and would the residue have any effect on the carburator?

hmm... engine oil not petrol?
well you can always buy a breather to replace that hose on your engine cover, ^^ thats what most of them do after changing to open pot.

cost less then 20 bucks/

unknown1x said:
hmm... engine oil not petrol?
well you can always buy a breather to replace that hose on your engine cover, ^^ thats what most of them do after changing to open pot.

cost less then 20 bucks/

Definitely not petrol since the oil was thick and black.

What does a breather do and where can I get them eh?

And speaking of open pot, where can I get the ram pipe(?) that has a round base instead of the diamond shape ones for Proton carbs, maybe custom made one I suppose. Shall post up a photo to make the question a lil bit clearer.

I hope I am not burdening you guys with too many questions :embaressed_smile:

theorekz said:
u mean the engine oil is around the filter? did u smell it?

Yes, around the air filter, filter dish and dish cover. I didnt smell of course but when I wiped it, it was black/brownish in colour on the tissue. Will take photos later as my father borrowed my car to get groceries.

breather is very easy to find de... cuz i added to the hose already... jus go to any accessory shop sure got wan... i think brother's selling it !!!

hahah asyra.. you wants my cap ayam ufoi style open pod? i think of selling them.. ^^ plan to change to k&n drop in filter.. hehehe

i can show you how to do them lah.. hehe if we meet up or something.. ^^ my loc is subang.. haha

theorekz said:
smell it to get the correct identity of it.... petrol has distinctive smell...
When I wipe it with a cloth or a tissue, the colour was brownish black. Did smell it and it doesnt smell like petrol. Shall post up the photo tomorrow :)

justlikeu said:
breather is very easy to find de... cuz i added to the hose already... jus go to any accessory shop sure got wan... i think brother's selling it !!!
Ah cools. Thanks for the info :D

unknown1x said:
hahah asyra.. you wants my cap ayam ufoi style open pod? i think of selling them.. ^^ plan to change to k&n drop in filter.. hehehe

i can show you how to do them lah.. hehe if we meet up or something.. ^^ my loc is subang.. haha
Did have a thought of changing it to open pod since the Apexi Dual Funnel looks interesting plus the perfomance which I read around this forum of course. But the photos of the adapter that I saw I think is for Proton carbs. Will show the photo of my car's carburator soon.

Owh cools, I go to Asia Cafe or Club 7 quite often for pool (not an expert but at least bola masuk :P) Maybe can meet up for teh tarik as well aye?

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b293/Kyusuke_FD3S/P8200037-2.jpg

hi every master,
may i know what is the pipe(the pipe connect from engine cover to air filter) function for ??? can i unplug it ??? or how to modify after unplug it ???