Carburetor Section

wothout air filter
1. combustion no so perfect cos lotsa dirts
2. spark plug shelf life become shorter, and more deposit
3. risk of things like, small stone can enter the manifold and enter into the combustion chamber, and damage your piston, valves, etc...

just my 2cents...

jcn9690 said:
wothout air filter
1. combustion no so perfect cos lotsa dirts
2. spark plug shelf life become shorter, and more deposit
3. risk of things like, small stone can enter the manifold and enter into the combustion chamber, and damage your piston, valves, etc...

just my 2cents...

but usually twin weber dcoe dont have filter 1 ???

yeah, they looks like condom wan.....and also with fitler, you ensure nothing foriegn enters the combustion chamber, so its pretty safe larr, even with netting arr...mini pasir bits still can go in wan :D

here sum link show the carb for dcoe...

the trumpet is the standard factory setting...up to the owner either wana install filter or not...

click here

-DaRReN-C- said:
oh like that ar
tq sif000s
is it anyway to modd carb ?
to release some 'hidden' performance

fioyooooo........ crouching tiger, hidden carb :cheers:respect sif00000 :vroam:

hidden performance, re-jet, this ur butterfly, mod ur fuel pump & change 2 performance coil :aetsch: d rest me also:hmmmm: as noob not like master Darren-C- :vroam:

hello to all forumer and sifuss,:regular_smile:

my friend gave me this carb.. want to know how hard to install this carb (JAPAN MIKUNI) to the car..this carb match with proton saga orion & magma 8v...the 'tapak' is the same that have 2 big hole at the intake manifold..

anybody know where to get the manual..
if this carb is fully install with fully wiring (electronic carb) i think the FC is much2 better than the stock carb..

what ur guys & sifuss opinions :angel_smile:

eh, my carb looks something like this...but dunno wether got 2 big hole at the bottom anot lar =/ never open it before >.<

cookie said:
fioyooooo........ crouching tiger, hidden carb :cheers:respect sif00000 :vroam:

hidden performance, re-jet, this ur butterfly, mod ur fuel pump & change 2 performance coil :aetsch: d rest me also:hmmmm: as noob not like master Darren-C- :vroam:

aiks....how to re-jet ?
what mean by ' this ur butterfly' ??
got any fuel pump suit my carb ?
performance coil....where to get and what the price range ?
zz.....master kookie dont know who else know leh ?
hahahaha
see i ask so much question mean that i'm still noob lerrr
wait 10 years also cant overtake master kookie
:_:

ask all the sifoo.. is it possible to tune a Weber DCNF into a single barrel running carb by shutting the a/f ratio on one of the barrel?

the price of petrol increasing lar... really got to do something with it... Parents' wallet will be bleeding if nothing is done...

-DaRReN-C- said:
aiks....how to re-jet ?
what mean by ' this ur butterfly' ??
got any fuel pump suit my carb ?
performance coil....where to get and what the price range ?
zz.....master kookie dont know who else know leh ?
hahahaha
see i ask so much question mean that i'm still noob lerrr
wait 10 years also cant overtake master kookie
:_:

re-jet meaning u change ur carb jetting size :_:

fuel pump hmmm...... use a higher cc fuel pump lor......... :X-:

performance coil around RM 300 and above :confused_smile:

me now cannot overtake sif0000 darren-c- as his car is faster me super noob :cry_smile:

theorekz said:
ask all the sifoo.. is it possible to tune a Weber DCNF into a single barrel running carb by shutting the a/f ratio on one of the barrel?

the price of petrol increasing lar... really got to do something with it... Parents' wallet will be bleeding if nothing is done...

yalor 30 cents up :X-: man now even drive car also slow slow let ppl overtake be a good boy :angel_smile:

:cry_smile: there goes my project plan car :cry_smile:

my transplant project on hold redi la sifooo cookie.... but planning other things also la hehehehehehhehe :p