Carburetor Section

last time got better FC, now getting worse and worse maybe due to petrol increase and a new slightly big exhaust....

the car is well maintain, the engine part la...haha, outside kenot c...
and drive very lightly, shift gear around 2000-2500 rpm and summore alwiz drive alone...

btw, is weber good? it's a performance carb rite?

oowh, i seee, well, just asking since you never state is it twin or single ;) have interest but no $$, so $$ is alwiz the main factor marr :(

but anywayz, its pretty good thinking you can get 400KM's with one full tank when im getting maybe 300KM's max on a full tank :( bloody sad wei...

ahaha, abit lorr, bugger, duno why my car minum petrol as if nothing ler, not to say i alwiz tekan also, once in a while oni lar, other time i driving slow slow mar, still cannot leh? why ar?? why ar?? aijorrr....i scared is the engine problem oni now, kalau engine problem, im screwed man~!

lucifer, I live around malim area.. I guess it would be easy to find the shop.. He does tuning as well ar? Cause i need someone to fine tune my weber...

wa.. hatta, lama tak jumpa ni.. pigi mana?? dah bored main weber ar?? hehe

thx

yeah, he seems to know alot about tuning...
i'm not sure whether he's a good tuner o not since i'm quite noob :P, but since i went there service and tune my car seems to have better response and less vibrate...

jcn9690 said:
ahaks..gavan..you very desperate ah???

hehehheee...

sure desperado fella one hhehe :_: later want 1.6L high cam with internal mod + 40mm weber dcoe carb :X-:

morning guys...

theoreks...tired with WEBER..hahha..no lah...im kinda busy with college works..:sad_smile:

hhmm...maybe im going back to malacca for the CNY holiday. maybe we can have a meet there..hehehehhe....

cookie said:
sure desperado fella one hhehe :_: later want 1.6L high cam with internal mod + 40mm weber dcoe carb :X-:

yeah..i scared after he get the DCNF..he might say..."my car still slow lah, but makan minyak too.i want DCOE lah..."..heheheehee:_:

jcn9690 said:
yeah..i scared after he get the DCNF..he might say..."my car still slow lah, but makan minyak too.i want DCOE lah..."..heheheehee:_:

hahaha later he say not keng enuf I want more power individual carb :retarded: for each pistons with msd coil :confused_smile:

cookie said:
hahaha later he say not keng enuf I want more power individual carb :retarded: for each pistons with msd coil :confused_smile:

ahaks...huhuhuu..that my fav item to...MSD unit..:_:

oi oi, i not yet die wan leh? i still can read wan leh....
ahahha, actually i just wanna make my FC better now ler, its tooo terror already, tak bleh tahan, if FC high with power power no problem, but FC high no power pointless marr :(

gavan said:
oi oi, i not yet die wan leh? i still can read wan leh....
ahahha, actually i just wanna make my FC better now ler, its tooo terror already, tak bleh tahan, if FC high with power power no problem, but FC high no power pointless marr :(

tune ur a/f & check ur timing :_:

jcn9690 said:
morning guys...

theoreks...tired with WEBER..hahha..no lah...im kinda busy with college works..:sad_smile:

hhmm...maybe im going back to malacca for the CNY holiday. maybe we can have a meet there..hehehehhe....

wa... hatta taikor.. Like that means wanna masuk new engine d lar... Weber masuk almari berkaca as exhibition.... Heh heh...

Sure why not? But i'm not sure whether I'll be in malacca or not.. Maybe travel to outstation.. See how first lar... :regular_smile:

Btw, asking all sifoo... Currently I can feel moisture from my exhaust after I tuned my DCNF... But the problem is.. I dont see any water dripping out from the exhaust... My hand feels wet.. Does this consider as a good tuning??

:_:

theorekz said:
Btw, asking all sifoo... Currently I can feel moisture from my exhaust after I tuned my DCNF... But the problem is.. I dont see any water dripping out from the exhaust... My hand feels wet.. Does this consider as a good tuning??

:_:

taik0000 :adore: if ur carb giving u good performance & good FC that is ok already lor............... :hmmmm2:

cookie said:
taik0000 :adore: if ur carb giving u good performance & good FC that is ok already lor............... :hmmmm2:

I also dont know my FC consider good or not o... 349km empty RM50 petrol consider good? Performance... ok lor.. not bad not bad...

Please guide master cookie
thx

wei, DCNF also can get more milage than my carb lehh... :( how la..how la?? owh, btw, my exhaust now emiitting no more eye-tearing gasses mar, so tuning should be ngam rite?? cause lastime i follow your advise arrr cookie, then i turn the screw kau kau tight then release it then tune tune arr...the gas come out, fulamak, eye very pedih wan lehh....now not as bad already luu, how ar how ar?? i berry chia lat adi now, less than 300KM on full tank..~!!! anyone here knows how to tune daihatsu carb anot???

owh, btw, the timing, nowi lower it arleady mar suppose to save fuel isnt it?? i used to run on very high timing, then you guys said very makan minyak, even my mech said same thing, then now i lower it why still makan minyak wan? now even worst i think, aiyo, dilemma bai...feel like just advance the tming back again :(

gavan bro, wht do u mean by eye-tearing exhaust gas?? My exhaust also got le.. Nearly cry.. haha.. ppl thought i'm "sot".. Tune car until cry...... heh heh

maybe u should try washing ur carb leh? Just suggesting, i'm not pro in carb... cookie, unker fred, hatta... semua ni terror mia...

hehe

Guys....

I'm a beginner in this....my car is a standard 1.3 engine, can i fit in a twin carb in it?