Carburetor Section

-DaRReN-C- said:
huh??? so funny 1 ? low cc carb replace high cc carb would be better power and FC higher ?

as ur heavy foot will not press so heavy anymore haha as ur power kicks in faster :biggrin:

theorekz said:
yeloo... is this FC RM50 = 300km(havent empty tank) normal for a DCNF 40 on iswara 4g13p???

thx n cheers
:D

wah so cheap only ar ?
my normal twin barrel RM50 only 300
the power cant fight with DCNF of course
that means very cheap lor yer FC for me
:frown:

-darren-c- bro, urs rm50 empty tank ar?? But it drops leh from my previous aisan carb which can travel around 350km.... I'm a bit fussy doesnt it? Want performance want cheap some more.. haha.. mcm tesco... setiap hari murah..

btw, wht carb u using?

petrol price update:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/1/1/nation/13003908&sec=nation

theorekz said:
-darren-c- bro, urs rm50 empty tank ar?? But it drops leh from my previous aisan carb which can travel around 350km.... I'm a bit fussy doesnt it? Want performance want cheap some more.. haha.. mcm tesco... setiap hari murah..

btw, wht carb u using?

wah...consider cheap lor
now i usin wira 1.5carb
FC gila babi high
RM50 = 200km/h ++ only
goin to put back my original twin barrel carb tomorrow

-DaRReN-C- said:
wah...consider cheap lor
now i usin wira 1.5carb
FC gila babi high
RM50 = 200km/h ++ only
goin to put back my original twin barrel carb tomorrow

hope all the best :biggrin:

i've taken my twin barrel carb photo for ya'll
but the file size too big cant upload here ler
i set the quality to lowest also 65kb+++
:frown:
who can help ?

hotlink to forum will post the pic tht i posted earlier regarding the DCNF... tht means it will directly shown in the forum..

-DaRReN-C- said:
no choice lar sifu...
bad luck
everyone try this carb all satisfied but i kena problem all

gee man man I dunno when they say they are satisfy in terms of FC or performance it is pretty subjective :biggrin:

theorekz said:
Guys.. Hope u all can help me out on this few things... What is this two yellow screw? Currently it is turned as it is shown below.. And the red 1 is axuiliary venturi right? Is this thing should be solid or longgar longgar 1?
http://img360.imageshack.us/img360/3677/301220050011nu.th.jpg

any y there's a gap between the throttle stop screw and throttle plate??
http://img360.imageshack.us/img360/9061/301220055av.th.jpg

any help would be greatly appreciated.. :D

first pic the srew is to adjust when ur butterfly tension looser leh ur performance syok stiff lehhh........ ur performance hehe

the second one possible might be your idle srew I might be wrong sif00000

master kuki(cookie), hee hee... u mean the two screw is to adjust the tension of the butterfly? Which 1 is better stiff or loosened?

currently i'm runnnig no filter on my dcnf.. Is it OK to do so? Any precaution steps should i take??

thx n cheers

theorekz said:
master kuki(cookie), hee hee... u mean the two screw is to adjust the tension of the butterfly? Which 1 is better stiff or loosened?

currently i'm runnnig no filter on my dcnf.. Is it OK to do so? Any precaution steps should i take??

thx n cheers

sif0000 cum master theorekz, u wanna adjust it tighter your butterfly opening will delay when u pedal d metal haha

no filter ok but later ur jet kotor faster

woah, master cookie!! hail master cookie!!

ahahaha....anwyayz, i dun get what stiff and loose wor?? di di become stiff izzit??