Carburetor Section

nitrus said:
one more thing ar.. i heard ppl say they put 2 bullet silencer.. wat for? can meh? after taking out the CAT .. which other one put the bullet ? take out the pineapple ar?? :hmmmm:

why dual bullet to follow the same factory setup for me I prefer one bullet in the middle straight to the muffler and out

yes it does reduce the noisy sound produce by your car another alternative is using a muffler silencer also the same :turtle:

hi there
wanted to ask regarding my carbie

after i start my engine for driving
shut down the engine
then if leave it for 10 minutes, when wanna start back is kinda hard
but if after 1 or 2 hour is ez to start back
wondering y?

oi, whats wrong with two bullets lar? im using two bullets also marr :lol:

but anyhow also, erm, no, my car is a carb, so i do not require a CAT or also known as a cathylic(did i spell this right??) converter as my car do not follow the emission rules :lol:

okie, lemme run thru you again nitrus, the simple normal car setup is as so:

Engine -> Extractors -> Flexible(pineapple/nenas) -> Mid Box/Bullet -> Muffler

some cars, those new ones especially is setup as so:

Engine -> Extractors -> Flexible -> CAT -> Mid Box -> Muffler

or

Engine -> Extractors -> CAT -> Flexible -> Mid Box -> Muffler

well, the second setup is from a typical stock Daihatsu Charade 1.3 EFI engine where there is a cat converter after the joining of the 4 cylinders into huge cylinder where the cat converter is inside then it goes from there to a alongated pipe downwards the engine and toward the mid box then the rear muffler ;)

but most cars would have a separate box which is smaller than a normal mid box. that is your cat converter. you could noticed them in some cars where if you look underneath you could see 3 boxes where there is a small box in front, followed by another bigger box in the mid area then to the rear which is the biggest box most of the time, your muffler :)

and to feralee's question, erm, this problem sounds femiliar but i can put my finger to it, maybe some otai's here could remmeber his problem and maybe help him out??

just get my car out from operation room
change twin barrel to single 1
result is ok only...
cause it is 60% complete only
just fix it on only...havent do any modification yet
and my plug wire and plugs already rosak
no $ to change yet....
feedback is...the power more smooth,car no jerk
when touch the pedal the response is damn fast compare to previous carb
better result have to wait i got $$$ and modify the carb
=p

gavan said:
Engine -> Extractors -> Flexible -> CAT -> Mid Box -> Muffler

i THINK that is my car's exhaust system setup.... if im not wrong...
i think the mechanic changed my midbox to a bullet ... now idling reli much more quiet.. quite satisfied :biggrin: juz that the stupid zzzzzzzzzz sound.. RAT !!

actually im still not sure which is the flexible and the CAT .. :hmmmm2:

ahhahahaa gavan ur car no need follow emission rules la .. no rat in ur car so no need CAT !!! :rofl: juz kidding...

so wats the use of using two bullets ar? besides the mixbox , which other part suitable to change to bullet too...?

-DaRReN-C- said:
just get my car out from operation room
change twin barrel to single 1
result is ok only...
cause it is 60% complete only
just fix it on only...havent do any modification yet
and my plug wire and plugs already rosak
no $ to change yet....
feedback is...the power more smooth,car no jerk
when touch the pedal the response is damn fast compare to previous carb
better result have to wait i got $$$ and modify the carb
=p

do keep ours updated as I am intersted to convert too

cookie said:
do keep ours updated as I am intersted to convert too

this 2 month i kena teruk lar brother....
last month 1.4k for pnp and overhaul
this month only brake pad and brake pump nearly RM300
modified the kaki RM200
next stage is modified the carb (korek inside i think)
that 1 damage higher.... my merch said between RM250-300
he FOC me all those workmanship cause he promise me in my 1st bill (overhual+pnp)
btw....sifu cookie ar...
my mech said now he just fix in originally only
the carb is higher...he said have to modified the kaki and drill the manifold or what
after this job done the carb will lower abit
any sifu here know what is this modification ar ?
TQ

-DaRReN-C- said:
btw....sifu cookie ar...
my mech said now he just fix in originally only
the carb is higher...he said have to modified the kaki and drill the manifold or what
after this job done the carb will lower abit
any sifu here know what is this modification ar ?
TQ

fiooyoooo......... man sounds like ur mech is doing to change ur stud to shorter ones or may be skim ur adapter to lower abit :biggrin:

ooooo, twin to single barrel? proton carb ar?? looks like i also wanna change to proton carb lar, cheaper plus less vacuum hoses worr..my car now, so many, here lar there lar, all over the place got hose...chia lat...!!

erm, most prob its the sound of the bullet since you are using a stock muffler right?? it might be cause by the air in and around the bullet which is causing this zzz sound.....if you wanna eliminate the sound, you can try go for bigger piping with a bigger muffler at the rear to improv air-flow ;)

cookie said:
fiooyoooo......... man sounds like ur mech is doing to change ur stud to shorter ones or may be skim ur adapter to lower abit :biggrin:

huh ???
he say got 3 level or what
if completely lower this 3 level will be very good power
i remember that he said sambung what pipe from carb into intake manifold ???

hi to all! i'm new here.just like to ask that i'm driving a nissan 1k cc car but my FC is 60-70km per RM10.izzit high for a 1000cc car.and it losses power too some times must tekan just go.

Haha...my 1.5 carbie also can go 50km/RM10...since someone is asking the same question, is it ok?

may be it's bcoz of the petrol price kua.if still increasing i'll think many ppl will headache.but some ppl can get 110km for rm10.really jealous of them :biggrin:

-DaRReN-C- said:
huh ???
he say got 3 level or what
if completely lower this 3 level will be very good power
i remember that he said sambung what pipe from carb into intake manifold ???

hmmmm......... like this I really dunno as most of the time I ask my mech what is he doing be4 he pasang for me

cookie said:
hmmmm......... like this I really dunno as most of the time I ask my mech what is he doing be4 he pasang for me

i understand dee....
will upload photo tonite to show ya'll
=D

alo to all carb sifu...

i want to ask something... before buying a second hand weber carb, what should i look for? And what do i have to look for when installing it? The tapak(where to do this kind of thing)? And is it compulsory to change the intake manifold as well when changing to weber carb??

apa tu jetting??

by the way, my car is a iswara 4g13p(stock)... which carb is the best? in terms of FC n performance... will a weber FC better than my previous 1? And anyone got weber want to let go or sell? Of course a weber which fit my car la... heh heh

thx
:D

theorekz said:
alo to all carb sifu...

i want to ask something... before buying a second hand weber carb, what should i look for? And what do i have to look for when installing it? The tapak(where to do this kind of thing)? And is it compulsory to change the intake manifold as well when changing to weber carb??

apa tu jetting??

by the way, my car is a iswara 4g13p(stock)... which carb is the best? in terms of FC n performance... will a weber FC better than my previous 1? And anyone got weber want to let go or sell? Of course a weber which fit my car la... heh heh

thx
:D

weber carb taik0000 u need to get a custom made tapak as stud pattern not the same. what to look for is make sure the carb still functions like the butterfly works & the float bowl is ok

jetting is the size of the petrol go in lor..... kinda like injectors in EFI

FC haha all depends on ur heavy foot