Carburetor Section

kweng84 said:
v8,theorekz: thanks..that will make me more keen to find out DCNF...since DCOE gives bad FC..so, will DCNF feed each piston with 2 carbs since dcoe couldnt....

wanna ask if my car rpm sometimes go very low when idling especially at nite when my headlight,aircon is on...it sometimes goes below 500rpm...wat is the problem? will it be my dynamo or do i need any component like VS?

bro... Twin DCOE feeds each piston with one carb... that means there'll be 4 carburettor in total... For single DCNF, there will be only 2... Which means 4pistons sharing 2 carbs... Well... For old-school maseratti n ferrari.... they have one DCNF to fit 2 pistons... If it is running on 12pistons engine.. then there will be 6 DCNFs...

try to search around Google for these photos... :_:

unker fred... plz show ur legendary DCOE... hahahaha

SkYwAlKeR said:
if normal standard carb, 4 piston share 1 carb???

to be honest, it is a very rough perscription to say so.. hehe... Cause when u open up a hood with DCNF inside, u also will see a carburettor inside only.. Just a DCNF will have 2 venturis for air-fuel intake while proton's standard carb only has 1.. So to be easy.. we say the 4 pistons are shared among 2 carb lor.. :_:

theorekz: yeah i have seen Twin Weber. Difference i see is that normal carbs got one 'hole' and twin weber has twin holes. But, which efficiency is higher? DCOE seems extreme...thats why u guys were saying to take DCNF..

hehe:)

today first time i experience very low rpm when i start my engine and when i switch on my aircon, the engine dead...hmm, whats the problem? shouldnt be the battery i supposed...just recently i see that my rpm goes very low ..less than 500rpm at the beginning with air con on...any advices?

many factors will effect your idling problem :-

1) plug is clog (u need to change plugs)
2) wrong plugs (oem plugs are better for proton engines)
3) your idling needle need to turn to more higher rpm reading.
4) morning weather and hot afternoons will effect your engines combustions, thats why u get rough/dead idling.
5) your carb need to be sprayed with carb cleaner once a while.
6) your distributor cap (need to take out and cut those unwanted carbons at the contact points)
7) check your plug cable.

anything more sifoo's ? :p

AE82 daikor...wahhh dont say like dat maaa, me also learning lor....btw ur one not injection mehhh? :p

Coollll...... a lot of carb users..... espcially WEBERS.
Im using Twin WEBER 40DCOE for my 1972 Modified Austin Mini 1275GT. It's like music to my ears.... & it runs like the devil. Muahahahhahahhaaaa

uncle fred, nowadays, where to get new or 2nd hand twin weber? how much will the price plus the installation and tuning for dcoe and dcnf? thanks

miniz9797 said:
Im using Twin WEBER 40DCOE for my 1972 Modified Austin Mini 1275GT. It's like music to my ears.... & it runs like the devil. Muahahahhahahhaaaa

i wish that i would sit inside this mini monster and enjoy the aggressive sound

somebody help me.. regarding my problem... maybe its just tappet problem can effect the performance???

miniz9797 said:

that true..the sound can make people turn at you..especially at the traffic light..hehehe...:_:

hello bro dart...long time no see...

darth...how much the 3pucks clutch plate???(the one you told me before lah)..