Carburetor Section

kweng84 said:
sorry guys for being noob here, wat is twin webber/weber? wats the purpose?

weber is the brand of carburettor.... the term twin weber means 2 Weber carburettor loh...

***attn***
sifoo all, wanna ask something... why when i keep pumping my brake ho.. my engine like wanna die off 1... vibrate vigourously... plz help..

thx in advance :_:

Hola

I aint No sifoo....i am jus small..boi..but if not mistaken...i think thats ur servo pump...gonna give way..... I think lorrr...
Sifoos.....Please look into the matter...hehe..

thanks theorekz, but whats the effect of having two carbs? is there any disadvantages of installing twin carbs? how much normally to have twin webber?

theorekz said:
***attn***
sifoo all, wanna ask something... why when i keep pumping my brake ho.. my engine like wanna die off 1... vibrate vigourously... plz help..

thx in advance :_:

Mine also worr, press then the RPM drops and engine shiverring. Why?:cry_smile:

Escortmaniac said:
I aint No sifoo....i am jus small..boi..but if not mistaken...i think thats ur servo pump...gonna give way..... I think lorrr...
Sifoos.....Please look into the matter...hehe..

servo pump? u mean the master pump ar taikor?? :_:

kweng84 said:
thanks theorekz, but whats the effect of having two carbs? is there any disadvantages of installing twin carbs? how much normally to have twin webber?

well... to achieve a greater ponies or HP we need more air sucking into the combustion chamber, am i right? So basically, a twin Weber is something like adding another carburettor to ur car.. therefore providing another intake of air into the engine... generating higher HP lor...

Er.. Twin Weber normally in Malaysia means the Weber DCOE series... Outside malaysia i do see before a Twin Weber DCNF.. Well.. For a DCOE now.. i think is around RM600 gua.. not too sure... And another piece of knowledge, DCOE was used in the olden days of F1 Grand Prix.. and is Weber NOT Webber

u driving an iswara also? mind joining us at Saga Iswara Owners' Club at www.sioc.cjb.net

*offtopic*
Mark Webber - F1 driver...

*on topic*
yah yah, besides, having twin carb means u can have different tuning for both carb... can achieve better power gain at low, mid and high rpm....

theorekz: i see...the carbs are just to flow in air ? how bout the fuel? carbs not to mix fuel and air? any disadvantages using Twin Weber?

i joined sioc but not active...lol..paiseh coz my car not great like u guys..anyway, which thread u guys always be at?

kweng, if u think urself paiseh then we cant help you, cos u have to think out of da box....everybody in here or in sioc are great buds, eventou i dont drive a saga...join them for tea sometimes, they sure welcum u one laa, dont worry laa...they wont makan u one :p

:y: my carb gave me some problem :rofl: yesterday now at mech shop problem suspect is dirty carb aka jam carb hope not worst than that :y:

hehe good news :deal:at least can mod my carb :vollkommenauf:

put dcoe la mahaguru cookie, selling 500 buck only maaa... hehehehehehe :p

*kasi poison kao kao* :p

lol...fstrader really poison ppl..including me ar..haha

rm500..so cheap ar? where to get stock la brother?

v8 nutter is selling in engine&performance thread maa.... but no manifold laa ehhehehehe :p

fstrader said:
put dcoe la mahaguru cookie, selling 500 buck only maaa... hehehehehehe :p

*kasi poison kao kao* :p

poison :rofl: kena already uncle fred's poison

Ps: I was asking my mech any dcnf carb :biggrin:

elo all of u, just want to ask u something regarding my car, saga 1.5 12v got jerking when from idle then try to drag. my car can drag but slow2, meaning have to push the accel. slow2, cannot floor.
before this i use the twin butterfly carb from accord but this problem came when i change to piston carb(oem carb).. really make me headache...

no wonder masta kookie ask whether i want sell the dcnf or not lar =.="
btw...
WTH is the DCOE and DCNF sellin so F*king cheap 1 ?
as what i know the market price around also need RM600++ for dcnf and 1k++ for twin DCOE
=.="
what happen ar ???
sif0000s :adore: pls advice

SkYwAlKeR said:
*offtopic*
Mark Webber - F1 driver...

mark webber is an australian... Weber is borned in Turin, Italy...

kweng84 said:
theorekz: i see...the carbs are just to flow in air ? how bout the fuel? carbs not to mix fuel and air? any disadvantages using Twin Weber?

i joined sioc but not active...lol..paiseh coz my car not great like u guys..anyway, which thread u guys always be at?

er... carb is something like a mixer used in kitchen ma... where it mixes fuel n air.. for Weber carb, it will be very obvious u can see from the outside how the fuel was delivered into the combustion chamber... U'll be fascinated by how accurate it is man.. i see it personally before... er... Twin Weber ar... For DCOE series, the fuel consumption will be a bit higher as each piston is feed with 1 carb alone...

attn
y my car vibrates vigourously if i keep pumping the brake? it feels like the engine is going to die off... plz help me everyone... thanks in advance :_:

From my experience,,,std engine can go well with DCNF carbs,,,,however to fit DCOE , you must have a "ported head" otherwise you cant "tune" it. Meaning that you will not get the power it supposed to give,,,eventhough you spend time changing the jets. "Tune macam nak gila also tak boleh ngam"

Do this "basic" thing,,,fit DCOE and port the head nicely (sometimes big port also can). If you don't do this,,you will have erractic idling, lack of power, heavy RPM and such. DCOE and good port will give you good power,,. You miss doing 1 of these,,,and you will be in hedeache.:cry_smile:

v8,theorekz: thanks..that will make me more keen to find out DCNF...since DCOE gives bad FC..so, will DCNF feed each piston with 2 carbs since dcoe couldnt....

wanna ask if my car rpm sometimes go very low when idling especially at nite when my headlight,aircon is on...it sometimes goes below 500rpm...wat is the problem? will it be my dynamo or do i need any component like VS?