Carburetor Section

hm...any idea i should fix this 40 dcnf with settin for iswara engine to my 1.6 or not ?
or pasang the wira 1.5 carb will do ? (no need mod anythin)
all sif00000s any idea ?
:adore:

dear sifus!i'm quite new here but i have a questions to ask is tht 1one of my fren in mlc do have a brand new weber.he wants to sell me at 600.he said tht the tapak alone will cost around 1++.so is tht a good buy for tht price?

erictan30 said:
dear sifus!i'm quite new here but i have a questions to ask is tht 1one of my fren in mlc do have a brand new weber.he wants to sell me at 600.he said tht the tapak alone will cost around 1++.so is tht a good buy for tht price?

Long time didnt hear from u bro.. RM600? heh.. nice bargain leh.... Sure it is a brand new 1?

The base made out of aluminium would cost u RM150 in malacca... But bro, let me warn u first, u will find difficulties in doing the tapak... My mech went to beg the fella baru he wants to do.. they say this tapak thing too small.. hard to korek the lubang.. and my previous mech went 3 shops to ask n none of them wants to do it..

I bought my DCNF also RM350... plus a new K&N filter total around RM600

*** mr fred... ur 272 cam sold already? ***
cheers :_:

DCNF so cheap nia meh ?
always saw people sellin for quite high price 1
as alot people in pg said for good condition 1 at least RM600-700 +++
btw got any jets for me or not
help help :adore:

theoreks..sure ah hard..i did mine ok je...easy je..one day siap already..heheheh

darrenc..hayyah..susah lah wana help you....whatabout u try to install first with the current setup...modding car sumtime can apply the unapply theories..ahaks

hatta taikor.. u did ur tapak where? In malacca? Entah ler bang... my mech told me 3 shops dont want to fabricate it because it is hard to korek lubang... 3 shops also gave the same excuse... then i f***ed up lor.. send my car to my uncle's friend who is a mech also.. he begged another shop baru the they want to do... and yet giving the same excuse again... hehehehe

eh hatta, u think my car masuk cam good idea?

jcn9690 said:
theoreks..sure ah hard..i did mine ok je...easy je..one day siap already..heheheh

darrenc..hayyah..susah lah wana help you....whatabout u try to install first with the current setup...modding car sumtime can apply the unapply theories..ahaks

aiyaa have to throw money again =.="
:confused_smile:
i will decide see 1st

i'm sure it's a brand new one. the price so cheap is bcoz last time is a customer call him to order and already put half of the price deposit but suddenly dun wan already.so he sell me half price.

hi carbie users!!!

wanna ask u all ar. .. have u all use the STP carburetor spray before for ur carb?

some ppl in ZTH say is good.. i tried it, n after spraying, altho my carb seems cleaner, but my idling now like abit weird... n the drone of my muffler has a different kind of drone , like got farting lidet.. hahaaa! can it be becoz all the carbon deposits in the carb (wherever) get pushed all the way back to the muffler n now its stucked there? :hmmmm:

anyway anybody used it b4? issit advisable to use this carb spray cleaner?

tnxx... :regular_smile:

i used it before and still use it now(seldom lar)... it is really a good product... last time my dcnf used to run without filter.. there's once my engine stalled then i use it to srpay the carb.. my engine re-starts le.. N it really do the cleaning job very well..

theoreks....lets pasang cam...heheheh...272...ahaks

i did clean my carb lastime..using dunno what thype of spray clearner...after spray the carb cleaner, the smoke damn hell black went out...then, i noticed my idling out..rising abit, then the car feel wierd lah..so, what i did, i reutne again the carb; the idle, the A/F, campulley..etc....

nitrus said:
hi carbie users!!!

wanna ask u all ar. .. have u all use the STP carburetor spray before for ur carb?

some ppl in ZTH say is good.. i tried it, n after spraying, altho my carb seems cleaner, but my idling now like abit weird... n the drone of my muffler has a different kind of drone , like got farting lidet.. hahaaa! can it be becoz all the carbon deposits in the carb (wherever) get pushed all the way back to the muffler n now its stucked there? :hmmmm:

anyway anybody used it b4? issit advisable to use this carb spray cleaner?

tnxx... :regular_smile:

dear nitrus,

there's no harm to yr carb....juz tat when yr intake is cleaner thus combustion more efficient so the output will be better ma which better airflow in yr exhaust system.....so u'll notice tat yr ekzos will sound louder abit than normal b4 u spray.....idling maybe higher abit at the beginning but it will turn back 2 normal....if not, u can juz adjust it.....carb idling easy 2 n can anytime 2 adjust....not like injection car....cheers

roy27 said:
dear nitrus,

there's no harm to yr carb....juz tat when yr intake is cleaner thus combustion more efficient so the output will be better ma which better airflow in yr exhaust system.....so u'll notice tat yr ekzos will sound louder abit than normal b4 u spray.....idling maybe higher abit at the beginning but it will turn back 2 normal....if not, u can juz adjust it.....carb idling easy 2 n can anytime 2 adjust....not like injection car....cheers

BEM BEM ! :trytofly:

haaha.. oh ok, but now ady like 3/4 days, the idling still like abit weird, not stable, like move abit up n down slightly most of the time , sometimes start car also like the engine gonna die lidet ... :shocked:
the drone of my exhaust now is not reli louder, it's soft, but in between the sound got the soft "puff puff puff puff" sound .. n my exhaust doesnt smell of fuel, smells different, smells of carbon now i think ...

weird!

but seems tat there r other carb users here using the spray too hehehh.. maybe the way i spray wrong? hmm.. dunno ar.. :shcokedcamo:

hmm, sound like that means your tuing abit lean already, maybe lastime the thing dirty maa...now clean already maa..so mai lean lorr...should try to rich it abit.... =)

gavan said:
hmm, sound like that means your tuing abit lean already, maybe lastime the thing dirty maa...now clean already maa..so mai lean lorr...should try to rich it abit.... =)

mmm.. ok ... wah need to tune alot huh ... if only we tune it to rich our muffler will start coming out money... wmaahahahahahahaahhhaaa, sorry siao ady.... :rofl:

may i know wat's the bad/good effect if the car is running lean ?