CAr Promble..need Help!

kokanChai

alo.guys..

wells..the story goes like this..

i am driving wira 1.5(Auto)2000yrs car..
i found out that..my car.. makan minyak..
its hav been abt 7-8month.. till now..

i didnt bother it..a cent
always get refilled oil when the oil was lower..
time up..service it..
(Normally when u service it..ur test oil meter..will be normally max on it..in my case(when i goes like 3-4 weeks..on the road..2k left out of 5k u go..i check out my oil today it show at min..wtf man..
i quickly bring to the workshop that i knew them good.
ask them to refill oil for me..
they advise me..to recharge the whole thing..(that was telling me earlier some month ago)say my engine gasket leaking tis like that..(sorry..i not familier in the name)
cost abt RM700-800++

wells..i would like to know,
if i still using it on..wat will be happen?engine burn?
or i just need to REfill up when the oil low.or time up go service..
or just left it like that,didnt need to bother it at all..
please delightend me some..wat might i need to do now?

Bro..if u r on budgwt n dun wan to Overhaul ur engine in recent time...my advise...

when u service...use SAE30 Motor oil + one can Oil treatment to prevent motor oil loss..

dun use semi synthetic or fully synthetic Motor oil.....remeber this...this will helps....

* engine will not burn as long as ur engine got motor oil....if u r running without motor oil then only will KabooM......

Gasket itself wont cost u rm700-rm800...it should be included some internal parts i guess.....

raise hand...

i got question to ask..

if a car..reduce oil when Max to Minimum..from the meter.
as my example like that..

that mean..tis car got promble liao??
new car shouldnt hv tis promble rite?

accordingly to my dad say..
it like that one..cause he say that, the piskton ring..run with the oil in it..eventually..it absorbe and reduce the oil..
just refilled in..when it lower..than will be ok..
(dont shoot it..if he got wrong..he hv his own method way to think of)

if i keep on refilled when it low..
wat will be happen..
futher effect..
i need to know..

this car has problem oledi...piston ring or something inside gone oledi...need to replace....OVERHAUL...

there will be no problem for u to keep on refill d motor oil if u dub wan to Overhaul....only problem is u got to check ur motor oil level frequently n waste ur money in buying motor oil....

my suggestion...use SAE30 or SAE40 motor oil to cure ur problem...hear me?

kokanChai said:
raise hand...

i got question to ask..

if a car..reduce oil when Max to Minimum..from the meter.
as my example like that..

that mean..tis car got promble liao??
new car shouldnt hv tis promble rite?

accordingly to my dad say..
it like that one..cause he say that, the piskton ring..run with the oil in it..eventually..it absorbe and reduce the oil..
just refilled in..when it lower..than will be ok..
(dont shoot it..if he got wrong..he hv his own method way to think of)

if i keep on refilled when it low..
wat will be happen..
futher effect..
i need to know..

engine oil comsuption=loss power,waste engine oil,bad fc
if proton megavalve engine full overhauled + parts(top overhauld set include valve seal,gasket,oil seal,v.c.ruubber etc,rebore broke,skim head,grind valve,replace piston,replace iston ring,main bearing,conrod bearing all around rm1,200..everything new like new car need to run up for 1st 1000km..think about it^^

Recently, my wira 1.6 also has this problem of oil and water leaking. Fortunately it can be seen leaking. Gasket was replaced plus water pump and radiator top cover. All this set me back about RM 750. For your case, only oil leak, maybe half of what I paid.

I really think you must address the problem rather than topping up which eventually will not solve the problem.

Good Luck.

wells,my dad bring to me to his frd workshop n check..

he say..that my piskton ring no promble.
if ur pikston ring got black oil inside
it will come out Black smoke..surely

he say my engine there leaking (so it slowy reduce oil from there)..not makan oil..
so need to change the full set engine rubber,gasket etc..
and beside the engine left hv a generator..it leaking too, need to change it as wells..2nd hand one..he say cost Rm280
than.my Timing belt need change,(he show me not good,but i say i just changed not longer ago..only go like 20k only on the road..and he say imposible..orelse where the first u changed they give u the 2nd one belt)..and so the 3 belt..aircond, and another 2....(dunno wat name)
+Timing Cover..
+ full set engine rubber,gasket etc
+ Generator 2nd hand one
+ Timing Belt + bearring seal(something like that)a set
+ 3 belt..Aircond and others (dunno wat name)

the topset above already cost me around Rm598+

he now checking my low gearbox there got leaking or not..
if so leaking need to change the wat call oil reflection seal RM38+Gear oil Rm 115+installation fees RM80

tis deeply cost me around 800++
but if good..doesnt matter..
i affraid..if all done..still reduce oil like that from the meter..like the same sitatution i am facing previsoly..
shit loh..

any pro/sifu can give me advise please!!

after fixed all d things....ur car should be OK...if not ok then go back to the workshop.....workshop wil re-do for u for sure...

after ur car is fixed...u gotta make sure ur driving style wont cause for ur 2nd repair as well...ur car quite new....impossiblwe so fast KONG.....

Damn Irratetating!!

today in such a hurry..i take my car..around 9pm night..(raining day)
the mech havent test drive for me..yet..

when i drive it ..i feels that..lotz much of different before i send to him repaired..
wells..for a normal car..when u step..a little on ur oil clush,..u can feels that..ur meter..can go up vry fast and speed..

when say abt mine one..i need to step finish at once..the oil clush..unfortunately it goes like..so slow..slow..till around 60/70..than turn to normal..i perharp..

and another case is.. i go rush clubbing tis night..i park my car in basement 3..when finish..i need to drive outside..when i come throught those Short hill..throught basement..2..(cause it just right on my side)when i drive up the hill..i can say it slow like an ant..!!Wtf man!
it didnt face such a promble before..it worst than a Kancil 660X perharp!!
its like..gonna falls back..that feels just like..drive manual..MAti enjin like that..
i dunno..wtf..the mech man..was done to my car!!?

i going to shoot that fellows tomolo..and before that..wat do u guys.think abt it...wat does the promble..is it?

probably he need to read the PROPER terms thread and refer the to the dictionary while he types

anyways..my wira has this problem last time...but sadly..the leaking...the mechanic says
the lubricant splashed on the clutch :/
replacing the gasket part plus some small things inside is about rm300

Write your reply...