CAI

At Last

At last... my kampung style CAI...

Check it out here: http://kruger.fotopic.net/c649287.html

just wanna share wut i've done for my DIY http://www.4gtuners.com/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=56&t=3309&st=80#entry61261 :rolleyes:

very nice wo... my one is very simple one... sorry tat unable to show picture to you guys...

7jz said:
i have done CAI too
check it out
http://photos.yahoo.com/zurbox73

hi 7jz,
May i know where u get the clamp (the clip that hold the bellmouth with the pipe) and the bellmouth ?

what is the diameter of ur pipe ? thanks

ml323f said:
hi 7jz,
May i know where u get the clamp (the clip that hold the bellmouth with the pipe) and the bellmouth ?

what is the diameter of ur pipe ? thanks

the clamp can get at hardware shop

the bellmouth is customized from something la i guess....

if u not sure the diameter of pipe ur car gonna use..u can ask Ninja_iga..he is more familiar..he wil sugest u

my 2 cent

i managed to dig this interesting year old treat... have anyone cai for wira carb? care to share this info and pict with me... planning to do cai for my otai wira.... rnd first hheheeh....

broken sword said:
i managed to dig this interesting year old treat... have anyone cai for wira carb? care to share this info and pict with me... planning to do cai for my otai wira.... rnd first hheheeh....
looking for something like this???...

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/CAI6.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/Image001.jpg

the hose goes down to the front bumper...
if ur cai setup is by sucking air directly from outside (means the end of ur airbox and the outlet of cai hose is completely sealed), its not necessary to mount the cai inlet facing the front... can jz leave it hanging at the side bumper.... this way, u can avoid flying bird or insect end up in ur filter...

if you wants big big big big big one... the one those ppl use for the car in D1.. about 4 inch i think.. go ace hardware, can get.. called. some air-duct i think allumiium one.. same as those ppl that use for D1.. HUGE! can stuff your cat inside and suck it in!

hahaha.... D1 cars doesnt go vr fast mah... but they need vr efficient cooling... thats why they put big big hose... need to mod the car frame to fit big big hose...

those dun wanna mod ur car frame, use smaller hose lor.... we also not drifting everyday... hehehehe...

ninja_iga..do u have pipercross mole??red one..i wanna buy with the hose..maybe 2.5".but the mole around 4"..have any??

Guys, I would like to know wheterh Wira Special Edition's ECU is a self learning type? It's Siemens, isn't it?