CAI question

evoX2

Wonder if the "box" type air filter CAI like Pipercross and Racecraft better than those normal open port??

For using RAM, usually where is it usually placed to? Do short RAM and long RAM got performance different?

thanks!

bro,for more precise explanation bout this..u can find ur answers in last mths Hypertune mag....and a bonus...there's chics pics~!! :D

if using RAM, better do heatshield at ur engine bay lo...
if not, do CAI for ur filter to suck in cold air from outside...

anyway, i've seen people using RAM done CAI for their air filter... jz direct the end of the hose to ur filter without connecting to it...

yeap... it is cheap too, unless u buy pipercross CAI product lar... it cost u about rm800+...
DIY cost??... mine was rm17... haha... consider expensive liao, coz i bought the hose too long...

some accessory shop also got sell aluminium type cost about rm50<x<rm100... consider quite expensive too for something u can replace it with rm15 or so...

thanks for the feedback, i think i will do my own heatshield then and CAI....btw, apexi air filter is the best? the twin funel one...?

anyone tried the replica mugen airbox type??

racecraft's one is good enough, just get the hoses fixed to the bumper.
meaning make one hole lah, or use the fog lamps opening

i heard Apexi is not bad... racecraft one not sure... coz its carbonfibre, out of my budget liao, so never care to consider... lolz...

heatshield or CAI can DIY own better... coz much more cheaper... if ur skills is good, perhaps can match with expensive aftermarket ones...