Buying car..

Shock

I am considering to change my car since petrol price is up and my car is big cc car (1.8cc) and the engine is not so good condition.

i am considering to buy,

1) Daihatsu (aura or charade) (Budget max is 7k)

2) Nissan sunny

3) New kancil 660

The choices is based on priority from 1 to 3.

Any suggestion or ZTH here have members that are dealing second hand car or any of you have a good conditions car, drop me a PM and i will contact you for a look up. i am trying to look up for a car that i no need major repairs once i buy it else i think i get a new car right? heh

Anymore choices for me to pick. Preferable 1.0 engine and max is 1.3. Lower and save fuel the better.

if the FC is the major factor then better take kancil 660 la
u may consider the myvi 1.0 version

kelisa is better in terms of fuel consumption...kancil too small cc..compared to car size...

Short in money /sob... my priority is used car....buy new car will be my last option

then u need some time to look around.. most ppl wont sell their old car if it was good taken care..

if i'm a family guy, i'll get the sunny. why? well i never tried the daihatsu before, but as a kid last time, i really loved to sleep in the car.. the sunny is just so comfy and nice to bring a small family around, although power not that good, but still very economical for what it provides.

I cannot believe nobody suggest the charade....

With a proven 1 litre and 1.3 litre engine, better suspension system among the 3 and spaciousness in-between Sunny and Kancil, you can't possibly go wrong. :_:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=72869
Here's a link to a 1.3 charade, not telling you to buy it, just saying it's within your price range.

*I might be a little biased...

I think it's better to buy kancil as it's still a current model in Malaysia. Unlike the daihatsu it's a discountined model and eventually you will have problems getting the spareparts and it will be expensive to maintain.

my 2 cents opinion.

i drove charade g10 square lamp last time and for me fc is good for a 1.0 car. more legroom than kelisa but the best part is, the engine still in great condition even for an old car. service it regularly. i only crank once for it to start. spare parts is available. pity sold it off for 3.5k to buy another car. if ur budget is limited, you can have a try. try to look around for the best deal. good luck!

About spare part, i did a survey and says that daihatsu and nissan part is most avaiable in the market, spare part i wont worry about it. i have my ways heh.

Yup i focusing on the FC due to petrol price now...poor student like me sob sob

nissan sunny 130Y will be the most economical car. power is not that bad. personally...if i have to choose between the 3, i'll go for the 130Y.

For a comparison on FC, I know mine currently is 17 cents per km for my 1.6 Detomaso charade.
My friend kancil 850 manual is 15 cents per km.
Both urban driving as we work at the same place.

** Price quoted is under new petrol price (the +30 cents thing)

other than i wrote up there...anymore other cars can suggest?

Well, I Drove A Kelisa, So Far So Good, Very Very Good Fc

Mine Is Auto Transm,...

Dun Rev So Much Esp After Price Of Pterol Increased...

Haha,.....

Cheersss...