Used car buying process?

I'm getting a used car from private seller soon, and I am 100% clueless in the buying process. I mean the legal thing - transfer name, insurance, road tax... etc. Step by step explaination would be nice ;)

Previously my father bought the car for me and I don't know anything about the process. Now that I already have a job and looking for 'upgrade' :)

Hope someone can help.

sorry dude...haven't bought a car yet...why don't u ask u're dad?

Road tax and insurance should be no prob if the car is already on the road. Last time my bro bought from private seller, he just handed over his payslip and the owner kautim the loan for him.

first u must do loan le... after do the loan u need aproximally at least 2 to 3k plus insurance to come out ur car... depending on ur car 1 .. bigger CC ar have higher insurance

just get some used car to kao tiam for you.... and giv them some kopi money.. no need so headache..

Recommended to use used car dealar asloan will be higher, somemore easier to get loan..
They will charge u handling fee, if not mistaken 1k++ onli..
The actual procedure is :-

1)Send your data and Invoice to bank to check that u or the car blacklist or not.
2)Bank call u for verify your data aka interview.
3)No black list, loan will be summit to HQ for approval from underwriter.
4)Loan approved, bank will inform car dealer or u.
5)Clear the previous car loan so called as discharged and charged back under ur name and the bank name.
6)After discharged period, send your car to Puspakom for inspection.
7)After all been approved and settle..the car is banks and not yours..hehe..coz u are just a hirer onli...

Hope info provided useful to u...
Good Luck...:marchmellow:

Additional....

Before charging the garen..buy insurance (must) and renew roadtax (if needed)...