buy lower spring o potong spring

ur engine convertered?........
it's understandable if u've convert your engine cos the weight ratio would be different.
But compressed spring...usually the method would be clipping of springs. But I dun know the effect. Maybe you could ask the folks at GAB to see whther or not they could change the front spring or even the back spring for you to have a balance ride.

If you have the budget and you really love your ride, invest in a set of customizable adjustable suspensions.

It may cost alot of money but the customizable part of it goes along way and its worth more than the money you paid.

btw how much for installing 4 SPRINGS only ah?

just change 4 springs labor charge how much usually?

i asked brothers...... RM80........

how ah? expensive? reasonable? or......?

i don think that Brothers branch got alignment machine lol.....

afterall Brothers only leh.....not workshop

i think RM80 just for changing the 4 SPRINGS loh.....expensive right?

i would ask him to intro some customer to me for RM60.kekeke...just jk,my fren charge me <40 to do it while i drive my putra

it depends lar...
usually my mech would charge me RM25 per piece.
the usual price is around RM15-RM60 per piece.........

So 80 for 4 springs...okie wor....

RM80 changing 4 pieces of SPRINGS reasonable la?.....hmmmm

how long probably it will took to change all 4 springs?

Re

gohkokeng said:
RM80 changing 4 pieces of SPRINGS reasonable la?.....hmmmm

how long probably it will took to change all 4 springs?

Bro..
i think depends on what car u drive la.. if normal poton wira they charge RM40 only la in seremban and kajang lor..

KL not sure le..

RM80/4pcs~! darn you have to be-careful bro. wish you good luck first. hope you manage to get a proper quality spring. as far as i know original spring for wira is already RM40/pc.....

lol i already said i am driving LMST Saga leh
i lives in puchong 1.....seremban kajang.....by the time i reached there and go back home the price almost going same liao.

so any1 have good recommendation for installing SPRING?

dennisdreams
lol RM80 JUST THE INSTALLING fee bro.......not RM80 buying 4 springs

buy adjustable lor...can re use again.plus can set to your preferences. whan changing to new wheels or fit skirting to your car, dont need to worry if your car too lowered.there are many branded adjustable available now with reasonable price and some are develop to meet malaysian road condition...

hehehe....

tein, hotbits, gab, hwl....hehehe..the price depend on wat car u're driving.for proton model these adjustables r quite less pricey. tein new models for proton are developed for malaysian road and these are quite expensive..ard rm2600. hotbits will also be ard rm 2k ++ plus too.gab are more to comfortable ride..hwl are a bit stiff, just like apm.for hwl..go to kakimotor racing and ask for the price...its quite affordable...make them give u big discounts...hahaha...

last time i install spring at braders is 60. 30 front 30 rear. now maybe increase. the front hard a bit to install bkos have to take out the absorber to put the spring. if saga rear only jek n put the spring. abs n spring is separate at rear. more easier lor for rear. but still same charge front/rear. i oso heard gab is more comfort for msian road. design for msian road condition.

yealer.... front is more of a coilover type while rear is using multilink suspension....

i u want comfort, go for eibach lo.... GAB springs are progressive springs, thats why offer abit more comfort.....

bro sky eibach is expensive lor. if gab still affordable price. but eibach more comfort la fkos.

yup, if got budget, better get eibach. comfort like stock spring but with better handeling.