Suspension on Turbo car

crocky said:
Titan is too way out of my budget..RM3K for whole complete set eh?

I was thinking to change my absorber to either KYB RS / Monroe / GAB...combined with Eibach spring...Dunno which one r better?

Btw what does 'short-stroke type abs' means?

yea lo..n wat is mono-tube mean?

huakenny said:
aluminium mounts oso metal made like pillow-ball mount rite?

mine is annoying la....

The diff is pillowball moves while mine doesn't. It is fixed.

crocky said:
Titan is too way out of my budget..RM3K for whole complete set eh?

I was thinking to change my absorber to either KYB RS / Monroe / GAB...combined with Eibach spring...Dunno which one r better?

Btw what does 'short-stroke type abs' means?

Rojak is very subjective... and dangerous if the combos are wrong. I kid you not. 30% of accidents happen due to taking corners with wrong set-ups.

But, whatever it may be... do try out different set-ups and go easy with them. Get used to it 1st. You may need to change your driving style to suite the car.

Ever since I changed to Titans, I also changed my driving style to be one with the car.

huakenny said:
yea lo..n wat is mono-tube mean?

Refer here: http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Car_Care/Notes_From_The_Road/In_for_a_Shock.aspx

go for titan ...!! really worth spending!

my "law yah" ford b8 feels very satistified using it.... normal roads & highway.!! great road feel..... superb during corners and sharp turns..!!

no problem at all.

somemore it's serviceable ..!!

huakenny said:
how much to custome made d aluminium stuff? for rear only?

I paid RM 200 for it. But, this is a custom job from Titan themselves. I doubt they cater for other brands of absorber.