Budget ICE....

So far, I used :
HU Pioneer = RM 299
Amp Sony = RM 100 (Secondhand)
Pre-Amp = RM 50
Pasar Road Speaker = RM 38 (Front)
Sun Visor DVD,VCD,MP3, with monitor = RM 400 (Ayam Brand)
Speaker Carrozerria with lamp = RM 70 (cheap aaaa.....)
Speaker Midi Home Hifi Aiwa (cassatte & cd player rosak already he..he..he..)

I got a good sound also with this set .....
Budget around = RM 900+ (exclude speaker Hifi Aiwa)

Hey guys,

I just bought a Sony CDX-GT660US HU recently and looking for suitable front and rear speakers for it. Don't have the time / money to mess with amps or subs. Most importantly, I need good speakers or components.

My old speakers and in crap stage now... some damaged by inexperienced mechanics who took out everything during engine conversion about a year ago.

Anyone can help out on speaker selections? Any sellers here?

Hey guys,

I just bought a Sony CDX-GT660US HU recently and looking for suitable front and rear speakers for it. Don't have the time / money to mess with amps or subs. Most importantly, I need good speakers or components.

My old speakers and in crap stage now... some damaged by inexperienced mechanics who took out everything during engine conversion about a year ago.

a) Scanspeak 18W + D3004 or R29
b) RS Advance
c) RS Pro series
d) Morel Piccolo
e) Alpine F#1
f) Alpine SPX-17Pro
g) Alpine SPX-17Ref
h) Brax Matrix
i) Helix RS6 competition
j) Vifa
k) Peerless
l) RES Audio
m) Micro Precison Z series
n) Fabulous Acoustic FA2 or FA3
o) Venture Audio System
p) Audio Technologies
q) Mcintosh MSS630
r) Dynaudio
s) SEA Lotus Reference

bro acbc, almost all the components speaker needed amplifier for them to operate properly and the hu itself dont give enough power.

2cents/ advice

unless the comp set itself was meant to run with HU power, like alpine's DDL series (DLX, DLC), meant for OEM replacements..

alo bro ....anybody have any idea what setup is good for proton wira ......the hu is pioneer double deck dont know what series......my firends need advice for it..
budget not more than RM800......i also dont know what to put first......is it amp/speaker/x-over/other........how about you guys wanna share idea....

my fren do da cheapest setting.. basstube (rm200) + tweeter(rm5).. its enough aleady coz basstube not need power amp.. hav built in.. but sound not very perfect.. juz can hentam loudly..

my setting:
1. kenwood cd player rm289
2. 2nd 2ch apache pow amp + installation + 10" the punch subwoofer + singlebox = rm400
3. tweeter + 4" midbass + crossover= rm100
result--->front-combine wif tweeter n original speaker by crossover
rear-combine wif single subwoofer n 4" midbass by power amp
sound-->complete=subwoofer, midbass, midwoofer, tweeter.. total 7 speaker.. whether hav 7 speaker, dats mean not want to bomb but balance the sound.. wif cost not more than 1k already enuf n satisfy our ear.. da important is type of speaker.. large magnet need power amp.. small magnet did not need power amp..

ok thanks for the info Cik_yat......now i need some suggestion from u guys..... i have ICE item.....

1.Pioneer DEH-P9650MP
2. 2 X Mohawk 6 1/2 inch component set - Front and back la...
3. 1 amp 2 channel - ayam brand
4. 1 amp 2 channel - ayam brand
5. 1 amp 2 channel very big power for woofer la.
6. 1 JBL 12 inch subwoofer with box

Ok the problem is .....i want to put back to the car right now ...but the problem is that is it good to put the amp for front component set speaker 1 amp and back component set system for 1 amp........because this 2 amp is cap ayam.....i think it will kacau the original sound from that player...but before this itry its ok and sound loud la.....but is this amp will interrupt the sound quality from the head unit......because the head unit is high power im planning not to put the amp....but all the rca connector at the back of the head unit only will be used for subwoofer....im afraid the internal x-over from the player will not be used because im not using another two rca cable from the head unit for frond and back......

is it better to used amps to my speaker or only used original power from the head unit itself......help...help...help me please......

Head unit spec :

MOSFET 50Wx4 4-Channel High-Power MP3/WMA/CD Receiver with Color Dot-Matrix OEL display

Features
Color Dot-matrix Organic EL display
CD-R/RW playback
MP3 playback with ID3 Tag*
WMA (Windows Media™Audio) playback with WMA Tag*
WAV file playback*
BMX (Bitmetric Equalizer)
Burr Brown D/A Converter
PC-Link (OEL Screensaver Studio) ready
Built-in DSP
5-mode preset equalizer
2-mode custom preset equalizer
Auto EQ
BBE®digital sound processing**
Digital listening position selector
Auto time alignment
Digital 13-band graphic equalizer
2-way crossover: HPF (F/R separated) / LPF
3-way digital network
ASL (Auto Sound Levelizer)
Motorized dual motion flap face
Rotary volume
High-voltage Preout (6.5V)
3 RCA preouts: front + rear + subwoofer
Level indicator
Spectrum analyzer
Supertuner®IIID
Multi-CD control
Multi-language display (English/Spanish/Portuguese)

should be ok to power your front speakers with the HU and use sub rca out to sub amp. u will still be using the crossover for the sub lowpass i think...

alo bro ....anybody have any idea what setup is good for proton wira ......the hu is pioneer double deck dont know what series......my firends need advice for it..
budget not more than RM800......i also dont know what to put first......is it amp/speaker/x-over/other........how about you guys wanna share idea....

buy speakers first la..

ooo like that ka...zenn......still using the crossover ke?......hai meh?.....pelik...but the power from head unit cukup ke nak hentam speaker depan ngan blakang tu?

where is ur tweeter? if u dont use, da sound would not balance.. i think its too much amp there.. 3amp want to combine wif HU.. seem like 6channel want to combine wif 4channel.. but u can try.. have u buy da amp? if not, try find 4ch amp for front n rear speaker.. in old klang road hav 1 shop that sell 2nd branded n hi quality amp.. n cheap also.. for subwoofer still use wut u plan..

ooo like that ka...zenn......still using the crossover ke?......hai meh?.....pelik...but the power from head unit cukup ke nak hentam speaker depan ngan blakang tu?

mmg la tak cukup, tapi pe nak buat, temporary je la...

crossover tu aku agak-2 je, sebab masik pakai sub pre out, so probably masih boleh adjust from HU. lom pernah pakai pioneer...use the 2way setting.