sifuss.. help needed.. how to start??

some info i've got credits to cacin from gr8tunes.

eh, don't la quote like that. The whole thing also I got from another website which I mentioned on my original post in gr8tunes.

can get 'car audio for dummies' book in malaysian bookstore already a?

bro sharpshooter,

1. As starters, can get Amp and Front comp speakers first.
2. Then, save up for good HU.
3. After that, you can go for amp and sub.

Step 1 and 2 above can swap.

For your questions:
1.HU - go for those that have feature like 2/3 way x-over, EQ, Time Alignment. Example: Alpine CDA-9815, Pioneer DEH-8650MP

2.crossover - if you already have this in the HU, then there's no need for it. If you don't, go for Macrom 48.13, KEF, Audiocontrol 2XS, 3XS, 4XS, TRU F1-A, F1B etc.

3.amp 2 or 4 channel - depends on what speakers you're trying to power.

4.mid bass. - should be the one from the component set.

6.capacitor - not using it at the moment, so can't say much on this.

But, you need to know what you want from your ICE. It's an 'expensive hobby' and there's no point of spending money based on impulse. Just make sure you know what you like/don't like with the current setup. Only then you can go enjoy the hobby one step at a time :)
Happy ICEing.

thanks everybody.
yesterday i bought pioneer deh-3050ub..
its a nice player.
maybe looking for component next month.

thanks guy
so much response..
is it any mid range can be set into mid bass freq?
or visa versa

i may be wrong but if i'm not mistaken it depends on the frequency the mid range had, check the spec to get to know whether it can be done or not. hoho, was it right sifu? you should join gr8tunes, there's a lot of sifu there to help :)

and cacin, i read your post. so its credit to ya :)

thanks guy
so much response..
is it any mid range can be set into mid bass freq?
or visa versa

midbass can be set to midrange frequency, but midrange may be set to midbass frequency only if it can play low (midbass frequencies 40hz - 80hz). usually 6.5" mids can play down to 60hz, good ones can go 50hz). so the smaller the midrange, the less ability it has to play midbass. (5.25" and 4" cannot laa). midbass usually 6.5" or 8" speakers.

cool topic, think im in the right place to learn bout ICE xD
sifus, any more recomendation on websites which i can read up on audio system. Currently having simple ICE setup in my car, but want to be serious ICE 'player'; am thinking of learning (from A to Z) and planning the configurations before purchasing new sets. Thanks. (=