Brake Pads - Any Recommended?

If you just for cucuk orang on street then any after market pads should be ok! if you have budget just get any 800degC pad and use forever!

my 2 cens

Wahhh........ like that means brake pads for cars like proton which is around less than RM50 ........ so means only 50degree lah. Die-lah like that!!!!!!
What about Bendix, normally around RM1xx. So, 1xx degree only lor.... :rofl:

We're talking abt performance pads here smartie pants!!!
500degree pads are around RM500
700degres pads are around RM700
Just a general rule, not something absolute...

anyone using the endless 500c. what do you guys think. how much its cost.

Im using now.. left 10%! It really not bad! but I looking for better..

As minivan said 1 degC for Rm1 so is cost around rm500++ plus installation.

Im using now.. left 10%! It really not bad! but I looking for better..

As minivan said 1 degC for Rm1 so is cost around rm500++ plus installation.

ok. does it make squel sound or make a lot of dust.

project Mu (meow) 500 / 550 degree pads does squeel and have lots of dust

dont know about endless one .............. but i heard wear out quite fast ah from my other penang dc5 kaki.

project Mu (meow) 500 / 550 degree pads does squeel and have lots of dust

dont know about endless one .............. but i heard wear out quite fast ah from my other penang dc5 kaki.

for my experiance im am using the EBC yellow front n rear..i found out the dust is only at the rear n front didt not have ..i think this becos of the front rotor is making by BRembo n the material is more hard..n for the rear lot of dust ..maybe the rotor is Ori honda..the rear rotor material is softer than the front..brembo rotor..than come out lot dust at the real....um...cos my rim is white can look it very clearly after wash my car ..2.3day....don know your guy got a same problem like mine...? hehehe..:rolleyes:

heard that J's racing cheap n good....

Now only the FCR non-slotted available.

FCR slotted in Japan for DC5R limited stocks and may not be available for DC5R in future...

So if you guys want it better order them soon!

any info where can i get Mintex or EBC brake pads in PJ or KL?
Is Bendix Metal King Titanium reliable for performance cars only for road driving?

Mind to share about the price as well?

Btw,anyone heard about TRW rotors suitable for Evo 5 Brembo? Any comment?
http://www.trw.com/who_we_are/locations

i think you can get them at pentagon.

pm chris for more info. better still maybe you can post the price here Chris? im kinda interested too.

where is pentagon..? i'm frm jb...haha and who is chris?

at jb also got people sell ebc...at nothen i got sell to..now i got stck..ebc,...can order from me to..send by gdex...ali just order from me..get the pad this morning..

haha. thanks. in JB, who sell ebc?

My car having a loud sound when braking... Izit the time to change the brake pad??