Hahah I borrowed a car for this. My engine overhauling + changing of pistons will be taking around 3 weeks since my mech is a busy man. Crazy...
The problem with changing pistons with new piston rings is it will require running in, that one sien lah. I sent the car in during my sem break also, will be running it in during exam times soon. :D
Actually if you dont change the pistons, I still think running at 0.5 bars is pretty safe with 1.5mm gaskets... a lot of people are against it though.
For medium to higher boost applications, my mechanic said that the original clutch will surely slip at 1st-3rd gears when the torque comes in. He recommended an upgrade. :)
The problem with changing pistons with new piston rings is it will require running in, that one sien lah. I sent the car in during my sem break also, will be running it in during exam times soon. :D
Actually if you dont change the pistons, I still think running at 0.5 bars is pretty safe with 1.5mm gaskets... a lot of people are against it though.
For medium to higher boost applications, my mechanic said that the original clutch will surely slip at 1st-3rd gears when the torque comes in. He recommended an upgrade. :)