BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hey guys ...sorry wan ask some QST , guys if my car got turbo is mean my speed meter can go up faster than before no turbo ?? easy go 180km/h ?? coz my car now 1.6 (A) when reach 160 take times go 180km/h ...

OK... Thanks... U know roughly how much does it cost to rechip...? Let say for my case... 4G92PBOT with all 4G93T stuff including the head and pistons...

So, it's basicallly a GSR with 4G92 block...

This is because if there's anything happen to my block, I can get a GSR engine kosong and replace back my ori chip.

Or I am thinking of using piggyback terus.. also less headache...

Yes bro.... but my question is where to get... :proud::proud::proud:

the name is FORK BOT KIT, do u get a Apexi gadget from the HKS factory ? no rite ? FORK product, get it from FORK la , research abit la mannn , do a simple search, dont be butt lazy

Kakaka...

Bro JINKL, Sorry for repeating question... GSR A/F sensors and 4G92P SOHC A/F sensor are both 449.

But I heard different ppl say different hing about this. Some say they are the same, and some say cannot read lar...

I'm afraid, skali masuk, kaboom!!! Then have to do full transplant already...

Bro, what do you think..?

SIFUS/OTAI, please give some opinion..?

kekekke.... chill bro... chill... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
will do research... hahaha....

Kakaka...

Bro JINKL, Sorry for repeating question... GSR A/F sensors and 4G92P SOHC A/F sensor are both 449.

But I heard different ppl say different hing about this. Some say they are the same, and some say cannot read lar...

I'm afraid, skali masuk, kaboom!!! Then have to do full transplant already...

Bro, what do you think..?

SIFUS/OTAI, please give some opinion..?
Wont kaboom la, the most also it wont start onli.. but its the same thing la, why worry??

aiyah.. no body know about D15 BOT ka?

so i wanna ask another thing..

in doing BOT, what is the turbine suitable for 1.5L engine? cannot be too big rite? lets say i just wanna remain stock engine parts.. (ie low boost.. maybe 0.5bar oni).

City engine kah..?
Actually u can do some research on your piston size and compression ratio. Maybe there woud be more suggestion ppl can give...

Honda or most NA cars efficiency influence by compression ratio. My friend BOT a honda "big eye"... so called EK9 look with SOHC engine BOIT using TD04.

As long as the exhaust flow is strong enough to turn the turbine.

kekekke.... chill bro... chill... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
will do research... hahaha....

If FORK, U may wanna consider engine transplant YRV from daihatsu. if i'm not imistaken. The engine at least last u longer. It's built for turbo. h/cut is only about 6.5K inclluding bodykit.

Anyone knows if the GSR wiring of CD5A can be used on the ECU5070..? Cause it's an older version GSR wiring and a newer version GSR ECU

If FORK, U may wanna consider engine transplant YRV from daihatsu. if i'm not imistaken. The engine at least last u longer. It's built for turbo. h/cut is only about 6.5K inclluding bodykit.

Alright bro.... Thanks for your advice... hahaha... will look see look see around 1st..
:proud::proud::proud:

u can go big, but it depends how far u want to go and what is your expectation n goals...
attached for your inspiration..ha ha!
Good luck man!

halo sifus...

wanna ask if BOT to D15 engine is how much RM ar?
what things is needed? i heard if low boost 0.5bar is not need some other things.
sorry very noobie in this stuff.

or any of u have done BOT on your D15? pls do share.

go and search in "vtec turbo" section and you ll find few frens on sohc turbo...
maybe you can talk to them...
Your question is too general and how much RM depends on what u want.
do some research in the internet or frens that can help you achieve what is your goals...the budget can be as little as 3k up to ...errr...infinity??:smokin:

me d-series BOT... want advice? ask EG6SiRT, experienced honda guy addicted 2 boost... no offense EG6SiRT...

like sifu said, it depends on so many things... but easily u can get 160hp...