sorry that i might sound cruel but its cruel to be kind if i dont reveal the actual reason of why rm2k for bot...
the main reason for bot with rm 2 k is .... to make you wet your head.... that will be inclusive of exhaust manifold, a used turbo,piping , a small sized used intercooler and a blow off valve.... after install...first thing you will experience if you are driving a waja.. is boost when your sensor sees 0.3bar above... you will potong stim right away... then you will be thinking of doing anything to eliminate boost cut. hence you bought hks fcd,blitz bce or even the PS bcd.here you fly another rm500. then you can go 0.5 bar very happy but your clutch gave way right on the moment your boost kicks in.. you smell sotong bakar inside your car.. and you wil tink of getting a clutch set.you fly another rm800 at least. your clutch bites now... and the moment you pull your 3rd gear you hear knocking or pinging and all sots of ochestra from your engine and jerk like hell...you realized fueling not enough.. you bought fuel regulator, safc... all add on to rm800 at least.... then you pull again and still hear some ochestra... better than previous but still jerk at high rpm... realized your fuel pump maxed out...buy new fuel pump 2nd hand benz pump rm150. you feel better but you want more... you boost up to 0.8bar... and your afc correction map had maxed out.... you jam your regulator more but still not enough fuel... you changed injector... rm300 gone..... you boost syok syok.... but car no fierce.. install sport muffler..... then kena racun by exhaust shop saying your ori piping too small.... then you change to 2.5" and you pay rm350 to wai heng for the cheapest exhaust system package.
you boosted like no tomorrow...tinking you want a more fierce sound.. you bought thailand 38mm wastegate another rm300++.....you are on top of the world.... you go try dyno tuning so that your engine is in correct tune ... rm150 at least....you whack and whack and touch wood your car dont have any problem....
now .... add on all the cost i had mentioned above.. those are for 2nd hand and cheapest way of modifying... this are minimum... if you abit not lucky.... your gasket go first... that will be another repair cost.... if you are really unlucky, you fry your engine during your attempt after you changed your clutch... most unlucky is after you install fuel pump,regulator you boost at 0.8bar... forgotting your restrictive exhaust and small injectors , then you can either get ready for an engine kosong transplant , change turbo engine or even sell all and back to stock.....
hope i doont sound too harsh here... been there before.