BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

I think most prob i will stick with td04 but now petrol price go up eh.. dunno still wan stick to the project anot lol
anyone can recommend of a reasonable place to do intercooler piping? was thinking of going jian hang

THen initial intention of turbo was to save fuel.... Look at what Volvo has done in their old cars... But that;s provided U hav low pressure turbo. Say like 0.4 bar....

Hi sifus,

I'm thinking of BOT my 4g92P SOHC. But still no idea where to start. Engine is stock currently. Just open pod.

And where is the reliable workshop to do it..?
I'm at KL.

I am actually thinking of .6bar... that's all. Just wanna sapu the GTI

cough cough ... dude ... honestly even with bot on i dun think u can really sapu a GTI , maybe one with a SIEMENS ECU ... anyway my frens GTI with SIEMENS managed a 133 WHP ... that's damm impressive with a SIEMENS ECU so good luck

Thanks bro... Actually I heard the story the other way round. By following the specs of a GSR except for SOHC 1.6, Can sapu... And I saw that myself...

Well, I am in the middle of believing it and not. The truth will unveil when my 4G92P SOHC turned into a Turbo. Then will ajak friends to race and see...

It may not be as optimistic as I think, but at least a Low Pressure Turbo can help me to save some fuel... So, gaining horse power and save fuels at the same time. Killing 2 birds with one stone.. Why not.

Thanks bro... Actually I heard the story the other way round. By following the specs of a GSR except for SOHC 1.6, Can sapu... And I saw that myself...

Well, I am in the middle of believing it and not. The truth will unveil when my 4G92P SOHC turned into a Turbo. Then will ajak friends to race and see...

It may not be as optimistic as I think, but at least a Low Pressure Turbo can help me to save some fuel... So, gaining horse power and save fuels at the same time. Killing 2 birds with one stone.. Why not.

i might be wrong so no offense yeah ... coincidently , me saw a BOT 4g15 @ the dyno shop today ... in which i shall not disclose ... tuner informed me stock WHP only around 70++ but after BOT and fine tune he managed a whopping 117.7WHP ... that was pretty impressive but the thing is if u really were 2 sapu a NA GTI with MMC ECU ...

this is my point of view ... would u dare 2 rev till 7k ? if i were 2 BOT i wouldnt tbh ... scared later Block also Perah then haihz ... anyway i would really wanna try out when u are done with ur BOT in a friendly manner ...

i asked him for the price is around 2k siap pasang ... excluding fuel pump , fuel regulator , SAFC and a bit of this and a bit of that ... let me know if u would like to have this guy's no. who does the BOT

i might be wrong so no offense yeah ... coincidently , me saw a BOT 4g15 @ the dyno shop today ... in which i shall not disclose ... tuner informed me stock WHP only around 70++ but after BOT and fine tune he managed a whopping 117.7WHP ... that was pretty impressive but the thing is if u really were 2 sapu a NA GTI with MMC ECU ...

this is my point of view ... would u dare 2 rev till 7k ? if i were 2 BOT i wouldnt tbh ... scared later Block also Perah then haihz ... anyway i would really wanna try out when u are done with ur BOT in a friendly manner ...

i asked him for the price is around 2k siap pasang ... excluding fuel pump , fuel regulator , SAFC and a bit of this and a bit of that ... let me know if u would like to have this guy's no. who does the BOT

Bro, no worries. I was not offended. Just sharing what we seea and understand. That's the whole purpose of ZTH rite...? Haha...

Well, before we talk about the revolution, lets talk about the bost pressure. It all depends on the boost pressure set. having a stock TD04 from GSR, the actuation revolution is only about
Well, if there is a day I feel like sapuing some stock GTI, then I boost it higher. On normal day, it'll be just
Haha...

for fuel saving was a lie ... u memang want the "psshhh" hehehe ... ok normal days u boost 0.6 ...

that's why i say scared ur block "numb" lor ... anyway when u doing ur BOT ? let me know as i'm interested in seeing the end result

Hahaha... fuel saving and psshhh...........
Half half lar...

But in August, fuel price >RM4/litre.... Maybe boost
And I'm currently spending time on my handling. Meanwhile doing research and start collecting item. Hopefully can be done in the end of the year. Btw, u mentioned about 2K+ for BOT. where is it..?

sorry that i might sound cruel but its cruel to be kind if i dont reveal the actual reason of why rm2k for bot...

the main reason for bot with rm 2 k is .... to make you wet your head.... that will be inclusive of exhaust manifold, a used turbo,piping , a small sized used intercooler and a blow off valve.... after install...first thing you will experience if you are driving a waja.. is boost when your sensor sees 0.3bar above... you will potong stim right away... then you will be thinking of doing anything to eliminate boost cut. hence you bought hks fcd,blitz bce or even the PS bcd.here you fly another rm500. then you can go 0.5 bar very happy but your clutch gave way right on the moment your boost kicks in.. you smell sotong bakar inside your car.. and you wil tink of getting a clutch set.you fly another rm800 at least. your clutch bites now... and the moment you pull your 3rd gear you hear knocking or pinging and all sots of ochestra from your engine and jerk like hell...you realized fueling not enough.. you bought fuel regulator, safc... all add on to rm800 at least.... then you pull again and still hear some ochestra... better than previous but still jerk at high rpm... realized your fuel pump maxed out...buy new fuel pump 2nd hand benz pump rm150. you feel better but you want more... you boost up to 0.8bar... and your afc correction map had maxed out.... you jam your regulator more but still not enough fuel... you changed injector... rm300 gone..... you boost syok syok.... but car no fierce.. install sport muffler..... then kena racun by exhaust shop saying your ori piping too small.... then you change to 2.5" and you pay rm350 to wai heng for the cheapest exhaust system package.

you boosted like no tomorrow...tinking you want a more fierce sound.. you bought thailand 38mm wastegate another rm300++.....you are on top of the world.... you go try dyno tuning so that your engine is in correct tune ... rm150 at least....you whack and whack and touch wood your car dont have any problem....

now .... add on all the cost i had mentioned above.. those are for 2nd hand and cheapest way of modifying... this are minimum... if you abit not lucky.... your gasket go first... that will be another repair cost.... if you are really unlucky, you fry your engine during your attempt after you changed your clutch... most unlucky is after you install fuel pump,regulator you boost at 0.8bar... forgotting your restrictive exhaust and small injectors , then you can either get ready for an engine kosong transplant , change turbo engine or even sell all and back to stock.....

hope i doont sound too harsh here... been there before.

sorry that i might sound cruel but its cruel to be kind if i dont reveal the actual reason of why rm2k for bot...

the main reason for bot with rm 2 k is .... to make you wet your head.... that will be inclusive of exhaust manifold, a used turbo,piping , a small sized used intercooler and a blow off valve.... after install...first thing you will experience if you are driving a waja.. is boost when your sensor sees 0.3bar above... you will potong stim right away... then you will be thinking of doing anything to eliminate boost cut. hence you bought hks fcd,blitz bce or even the PS bcd.here you fly another rm500. then you can go 0.5 bar very happy but your clutch gave way right on the moment your boost kicks in.. you smell sotong bakar inside your car.. and you wil tink of getting a clutch set.you fly another rm800 at least. your clutch bites now... and the moment you pull your 3rd gear you hear knocking or pinging and all sots of ochestra from your engine and jerk like hell...you realized fueling not enough.. you bought fuel regulator, safc... all add on to rm800 at least.... then you pull again and still hear some ochestra... better than previous but still jerk at high rpm... realized your fuel pump maxed out...buy new fuel pump 2nd hand benz pump rm150. you feel better but you want more... you boost up to 0.8bar... and your afc correction map had maxed out.... you jam your regulator more but still not enough fuel... you changed injector... rm300 gone..... you boost syok syok.... but car no fierce.. install sport muffler..... then kena racun by exhaust shop saying your ori piping too small.... then you change to 2.5" and you pay rm350 to wai heng for the cheapest exhaust system package.

you boosted like no tomorrow...tinking you want a more fierce sound.. you bought thailand 38mm wastegate another rm300++.....you are on top of the world.... you go try dyno tuning so that your engine is in correct tune ... rm150 at least....you whack and whack and touch wood your car dont have any problem....

now .... add on all the cost i had mentioned above.. those are for 2nd hand and cheapest way of modifying... this are minimum... if you abit not lucky.... your gasket go first... that will be another repair cost.... if you are really unlucky, you fry your engine during your attempt after you changed your clutch... most unlucky is after you install fuel pump,regulator you boost at 0.8bar... forgotting your restrictive exhaust and small injectors , then you can either get ready for an engine kosong transplant , change turbo engine or even sell all and back to stock.....

hope i doont sound too harsh here... been there before.

Hahaha... Bro renxun... amen to that.. well said....
I am personally driving WAJA BOT... touch wood until now still alright...
only go for regular maintainence and change door handle...

My personal experience is... do it right the first time... or else will definitely have many sleepless night...

Well, thanks for the advice bro... Which is why, 0.6bar... Just to kacau GTI... and make fuel more efficient on daily ride.

Lizard : i am driving a 4g15 bot with 139 whp =D . its nice for that kind amount of hp and 215 torque to play with .

bolt at my friend place. what i did is 1 shot kau tim, means like a forummer said, change clutch , change radiator change injector change exhaust. althou there is a price to pay. but it wont give u sleepless night. i been driving for 2 years. =D the 4g15 bolt on hypertune is me. That particular photo was taken on last year (2007) march.

UR friend charge expensive boh...? I wanna BOT also ler..

Sifu SKY,

I heard you are experience in BOTing 4G92. But mine is stock 4G92P SOHC. Can find a time yumcha and chat chat abit boh...? I Stays in Cheras,, but I can come to OUG.

Sifu SKY,

I heard you are experience in BOTing 4G92. But mine is stock 4G92P SOHC. Can find a time yumcha and chat chat abit boh...? I Stays in Cheras,, but I can come to OUG.

Sifu Sky222?muahaha....his gf working or staying at cheras i forget xD
tomoro,friday go oug la...i think i also going to meet him at our workshop for sohai talk hahaha

Sifu Sky222?muahaha....his gf working or staying at cheras i forget xD
tomoro,friday go oug la...i think i also going to meet him at our workshop for sohai talk hahaha

Hahaha.... I heard of Sky's monster... Just chat with him 2day... What time U going there..? Bro, what car your BOT...?.

Sky222 or Skywalker??so many sky here le bro..both also mosnter @@

for sky222,monster mmg monster la..ppl got 1000whp wuei....siao ar??LOLOLLLLLLL
aa tis is jsut a crap..we used to joke around each n everybody..so tis is his joke..
chat wit him 2day at wer??
my class 10 to 12..maybe 2 something i wil go to my workshop at oug werby we all used to hang around there...
did he bring u there?i guess he did xD

Sky222 or Skywalker??so many sky here le bro..both also mosnter @@

for sky222,monster mmg monster la..ppl got 1000whp wuei....siao ar??LOLOLLLLLLL
aa tis is jsut a crap..we used to joke around each n everybody..so tis is his joke..
chat wit him 2day at wer??
my class 10 to 12..maybe 2 something i wil go to my workshop at oug werby we all used to hang around there...
did he bring u there?i guess he did xD

I'm mentioning about Sky222

No bro, we just chat on phone... I haven't had my car done yet... I'm just planning for a 0.6bar boost... So, no intention making it a Super car now....In future, who knows what the future would be... Maybe there won't be anyone on street talking about performance..?? Maybe everyone is talking about efficiency leh... Akkaka

2moro 2pm kah.. Cannot lar, have to work ler...
Finish work at 6+ So... kenot ler...

u bot 4g92p ??and now in the process of it??wow so when it gona come out?welcome to the forced induction world xD..
haha..maybe some other day lo..or maybe u shud visit our hang out workshop..is fun there even thought lack of chair to sit xD..