BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Hmmm trying to get sum parts on zth nw....
but sum thing hv to ask all sifu here...
i mod B.O.T jus for trying to get more hp n fun not for racing...
so wat turbine is best???
tdo4,tdo4L,rhf4 ihi turbine(from subaru) td05 all over1k out barget ad hehehe...
so wat turbine r suit to mod on 1.8???

i got sum thing to ask here i got a friends n i oso going gv him to mod an BOT on my car but i got sum problems for his price...

is bout that turbo manifold... custom made turbo manifold it wil cost me rm1500...
n i said to him "waa.. sound bit exp loo...customs de wo.. not after market dee.."
n he said to me "coz rare part ma tai lou..."hehehe~...

i got heard from my friends said b4 his skyline custom manifold useing s.steal n it jus cost 900++ only....

all BOT kit wit td04 turbine,intercoller,Emanage,bov,meter,s.steal piping,installer fee tuning n dyno n etc....n it cost 7k...
so is that all thing n custom maniflod exp? or not??
need sum ideal from u guy here....

Question On Mivec Turbo

Hi hi..every sifu..can give some advice on my following question ??

I'm Using Mivec 4G 92 CK Model... n stroke up to 2.0 litre already.. what do u guys think if i turbo charge this engine ??? any parts do i need ? or any suitable parts to let my engine last longer ???

Search from this forum, a lot of MIVEC turbo thread had been opened. You can get a lot of information here.

Cheers. happy Turbo-ing~

Wah, vios boost 0.6 bar also 150hp? thats good man..

If Im not mistaken I think my GSR standard also about 140hp only with 0.7 boost.. Thats what my friend dyno'd before when its standard. so mine also should be around that fully standard... :sad_smile:

140dB : Wow! I'm very interested in bolt on turbo's like yours!... 4g13/ 4g15... I also don't know why im so interested.. I don't have any friend that did this actually! but I really wanna see it... Can come out have a drink sometimes? I wanna see your car.... :regular_smile:

who want to buy my WAJA TURBO KIT ???????? STILL SURVIVE AFTER 2 YEARS OF BOOSTING AT 0.6 BAR !!!!!!!PLUG AND PLAY ...........long time no visit my own thread..........juz came back from Bermuda Triangle......Thank God I'm Still Alive And My TD04HL Still Sneezing ........

alvin24 said:
normality,
150hp low meh? 150hp is reasonably good di lar at 0.6bar only on a 1.5 summore. Bolt on turbo doesn't mean can fly wan merz... kekee... then again depends on what turbo he's running also lar.

Last time my lil' 1.5 bolt on also dynoed 170hp on wheels oni mar with 0.8bar on a TD04.

blarddy hell, u hit 170hp on wheel still not high aR? whahahahah. oei... need to ask u soemthign leh... about my fren wira 1.3l dunno wat vdo version ar?

bro..your vios is 150 on wheels? before any mods your ride is how many horse on the wheels?mind to tell us your turbo kit specs? thanks

i think the 150hp on 0.6 bar could be not correct... sorry if i m wrong

jaydee said:
Wah, vios boost 0.6 bar also 150hp? thats good man..

If Im not mistaken I think my GSR standard also about 140hp only with 0.7 boost.. Thats what my friend dyno'd before when its standard. so mine also should be around that fully standard... :sad_smile:

140dB : Wow! I'm very interested in bolt on turbo's like yours!... 4g13/ 4g15... I also don't know why im so interested.. I don't have any friend that did this actually! but I really wanna see it... Can come out have a drink sometimes? I wanna see your car.... :regular_smile:

waja4646, i'm interested on your turbo kit. been follow ur thread for quite somewhile.

anyway, after 2 yrs of boting a turbo on ur 4G18, any side effect on the engine? I got 1 fren bot on turbo on waja too but half year later his exhaust came out with white smoke.

checked with dragger racing that they have 3 stage of botting. Anyone knows what is the 2nd stage and 3 stage will do on the engine? and cost?

Firebird,
Wah.. so serious shit meh? hahaha... It depends on what turbo u use also mar... what turbo was he running on?
As long as u get the AF correct... you should be able to get the most of out 0.6 bar wan lerz... =Þ

jaydee,
IF the GSR is healthy... it should have about 170hp plus minus on stock boost... most healthy GSRs i know have 200hp plus minus on wheels at 1 bar boost. If u're getting anything less, there's something not right. If you're getting more... its magic! hahaha...

waja4646,
wah... everytime say wanna TT wanna TT... u da only fella who never come worh. Then now wanna sell ur BOT summore... why sell lar? Changing car ah?

Normality,
I never said mine was not high lerz... mine's actually surprisingly high. hahaha... i was expecting around 150 only... neva tot it would go up to 170! =Þ Running on TD04 summore... =Þ
But I was running on 0.8 bar maa.. he running 0.6 bar oni mar... so if the vios were to up boost to 0.8 bar should be about the same HP as mine also lerz... which is why I said it was good already la.
Whats there you need to ask?

ahren,
1st stage, 2nd stage, 3rd state... is up to dragger racing themselves to specify wan ma. Its just a 'name' to call the stages of the packages they have available. Its not a 'general' term where everybody abides to it. So for this question, you're going to have to call up Dragger Racing to find out for yourself worh... =Þ

ahren said:
waja4646, i'm interested on your turbo kit. been follow ur thread for quite somewhile.

anyway, after 2 yrs of boting a turbo on ur 4G18, any side effect on the engine? I got 1 fren bot on turbo on waja too but half year later his exhaust came out with white smoke.

checked with dragger racing that they have 3 stage of botting. Anyone knows what is the 2nd stage and 3 stage will do on the engine? and cost?

hey ahren !! your WAJA fren did his BOT where ??

can you tell me what is his setup ?? like what ECU, turbine and boosting at ??

mine so far still alright .. *fingers crossed*

oh by the way, alvin24 !!!
your car is blue satria ?? i think i saw you on the road somewhere in bangsar with your 'alvin24' sticker on your window... is that you ??

alvin24 said:
jaydee,
IF the GSR is healthy... it should have about 170hp plus minus on stock boost... most healthy GSRs i know have 200hp plus minus on wheels at 1 bar boost. If u're getting anything less, there's something not right. If you're getting more... its magic! hahaha...

GSR 200hp on wheel? means almost 240hp on engine on a GSR? :omg_smile: with 1 bar boost?
hmmm...... I don't know man.. havn't really dyno mine. But my friend's was that figure about 140hp on wheel.... Its just like welcome to reality. Mine I already did top overhaul before before I install my engine...

Btw, Are u invited to this coming Saturday Pro-Hatch gathering with another car team?

alvin24,
my fren wira rite, its 1.3l one. but hor.. he told me its what VDO version one wor. which can be mod at all as the stock ECU is super intelligent. just to check with u, u got any idea of this? coz he also wanna BOT

his 1 is siemen or mitsu version? damm !! every1 here bot get damm high hp !! i also wan #!@#!@

once u re hooked with BOT, arrghhh...really hard to go back to NA!! ha ha...
never try ...never know...

Hi horsepower reading from dynos?

Even heard of 1,000whp from a Skyline dynoed locally? (the dyno was not designed to register reading above 500whp).

It all depends on the type of dyno machine and in certain dyno machines, the time of day dyno run being done.

I started a thread somewhere in Car mod section about the types of Dyno machines and its pro and cons.

Check it out.

normality : what years his wira is? year end of 2002 onward all siement, before that all mitsu, got check wads his ecu shape?