BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

TD-04 and BallBearing turbo

what is the different between them ?? Coz my car going to put turbo...
And i wanna ask the ballbearing turbo & TD04 isit only add 40~70 hp oni ? like my car now 200hp..if add them oni 270?? how to do if i wan my car 350hp?? Can i use the ballbearing turbo and boost 1.2bar like that ?? isit can reach 300hp+ ?

oppss.. NA from 200hp to 350hp???? BOT a T04E in? Can, but first must plan a budget. aroud RM15K, piston,conrod, crankshaft, piston ring, 1.5mm metal gasket, blue timing belt, LT10s/E6K, hyper racing clutch and banana.

hi guy,s i want ask something. which one is faster B.O.T OR MODIFIED THE ENGINE FOR N.A. my budget around 4000-5000.can anyone suggest what kind of mod with these budget.i,m drive ford lynx 1.8. b8 n.a engine.now i,m use s.afc1. iwa,t to do more upgrade. my friend advice me not to do B.OT. but iwant hear ur opinion from sifu,s....plz let me know

BOT for helping on accerelation only (low boost and fast responce). Not for performance. NA need lots of money to buy the HP. Engine transplant is faster and easy to get HP.
the choice is ur.....ssssss

Transplant or BOT is 2 different thing......budgets, excitement , thrills , you can name it.....sometimes people do it for EXPLORE ........FOR FUN ......FOR SHOW OFF...no matter what but I did it for SATISFACTION AND TO SEEK THE TRUTH.....the FORCE IS WITH ME......##### Any one want to let go 390cc injectors? ####### pm me...

KNOCK....KNOCK ......KNOCK ON THE HEAVENS DOOR.......

guys !!!

I had sent my Waja to Drager Racing for measuring of custom make extractor...

I am gonna BOT there soon ...

Wish me luck !!! hopefully it will turn out alright !! sigh...

and question !!

ppl with TD04 !! your turbine is located up or down ??

Hi fks123,

Wonder why you goto Grager Racing? If you dont have another Turbo sifu, maybe you can try this one. They are RS Impressive and using the Unichip 03-5891 1773. Dono lei ... it seems they're more respactable here. My Vios is in their workshop having the bolt on as we speak. Is been there coming to 2 weeks now, wish me luck next week there'll be another Turbo Vios runing on KL street.........

oh...

its too late... i paid deposit already ....

BOT Vios... interesting...

how much did they charge you ?? care to tell what is included in your turbo kit ??

Fks123, best of luck for you. If its not too late, ask the boss to give u an emanage, not the lousy PS POwersport shit.

Wild seven...

please elaborate further ....

what is wrong with the PS powersport ??

any advice will be much appreciated...

yah...

something like that...

AiR Fuel Enchancer, Boost cut, EGO Signal Trimmer...

if i am not wrong...

erm...

i am not sure about the individual price of each item...

3 of them come in the turbo kit package... which cost 6.8k

Fks123, its better for you to know what you are getting yourself into.
http://www.ps-powersport.com/product_AFE-808.asp

The air-fuel enhancer has two limitations compared to a piggyback ECU. First, you can only set your air-fuel ratio in 3 regions, namely low, mid and high. Meaning to say 0-2000rpm, 2001 to 4000rpm, 4001 to 6000rpm (as an example). Wouldnt that be a little crude? Wouldnt you want something that will allow the tuner to at least set the AFR in every 500 rpm increment? It doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out which curve would be smoother.

Secondly, the Air Fuel Enhancer doesnt allow the tuner to alter the engine's ignition timing. To do that, you need to purchase another module. Dont take his usual crap like, oh low boost doesnt need to alter timing and etc. Timing is important, because once you have a BOT, the engine characteristic is entirely different. It allows tuners to extract more out of the engine.

So, I like mentioned before an E-Manage is cheaper and performs better than the PS. Then you may ask, why then he is reluctant to sell you an E-Manage, and promote inferior products....hahaha

Dont just listen to what I say, talk to other tuners around to get more opinions. :)

oh....

every 500 rpm means ?? like 0-500, 501 to 1000 and so on ??

damn... i am totally noob in this....
ignition timing ?? does that means ignition timing should be more frequent while you are boosting ??

what are the side effects if i am not altering the ignition timing ??

any idea what the EGO signal trimmer do ??

A more advanced ignition timing will give you more power, torque namely, but too much advance may cause knocking. In certain cases, at high rpm the timing is retarded to prevent knocking. SO you can see, ignition timing is important.

Yes, you are right with regards to rpm interval, other piggybacks can have interval like every 300rpm and lower as well. Of course the smaller the interval, the more refined your AFR map will be :)

oh....

means these are still performance based problem....?? is that all ??
if it is performance only .. then i have no choice but to live with it until i have money for a change...

i am more worried about reliability and safety...

is it gonna do permanent damage to my engine... ??

one more thing... Emanage i cant tune it myself rite ??