BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

well... as far i concern a complete tuning system, blue cant cook it. e.g. .. can blue got 2 o/p to ingition coils or power unit (1 & 4... 2 & 3 ) for ignition?
does blue got ingition adj +-20 degree setting?

fks123 : i almoz decide to did ther last time also, didnt do coz they didnt give me a very good explanation =)

If im not mistaken drager racing is using powersport piggy back rite? what about using Unichip V4R?? looks like the function is very good, anybody here bolt on campro engine before??

well... unichip is ok.. cuz.. 1 of my customers tried in his putra E3. quite nice...for light tune ...
powersport... dont know... sorry.

yah... unichip is quite ok for both na and turbo cars.... but most of them purposely send thier car to jb to get it tune....

jus got my white smoke thingy fixed... it's cause by my engine oil hose.... the hose was broken.... which lead white smoke and oil leaking....

I was at RS impressive the other day. There was 1 bmw e46 wif bot by dracing wif ps tuning. it looks pretty crude, and the bmw suffered a piston failure.

i dont think emanage, afc or ps parts can tune the new gen ecu by siemens. or similar ecu's like the bmw which i guess is all based on the bosch motronic system (i may be wrong here)

a sucessful turbo install by speedworks managed to pump out something like 160hp from the gen2 campro. their NA alternative gave a 30% increase in hp from the satria neo campro. all results dyno proven, documented and now being advertised. their axt ecu look something special.

i have a very strong feeling the unichip will do just the same. but tuners are limited. look for rs impressive guys. they are definitely more professional and knowledgeable than the actual main unichip dealers............not to mention they charge a fair price too.....

my 2c

140dB said:
they are definitely more professional and knowledgeable than the actual main unichip dealers............not to mention they charge a fair price too.....

my 2c

farking so true man. i just simply love this words. 1000% agreed on u with this

rs impressive located somewhere in puchong if not mistaken, get hypertune and u can get the map to go there...i have every volume if u wanna borrow :P lolx...unichip is the way!

anywayz heard that speedworks gen2 got problem, they overhaul their engine sudah 4 kali...if im not mistaken lah..

For those interested in BOTs, talk to the workshops in Sunway, there are some good ones around. Alternatively, look for JFA Motorsport or AH Heng exhaust at USJ to fabricate the pipings and headers for you, then send the car to a reputable tuner to install a piggyback ECU. GT auto has pretty good reputation from what I heard. Could be a little pricey, but you get monkeys if you pay peanuts.

As for Drager Racing, they are the best promoters in town, but quality of work sucks as highlighted by 140db. Oh, I also heard from friends at Sunway, the owner of the BMW finally removed the turbo kit, but only got partial refund. Talk to some workshops around to find out more about drager racing....try finding out what happened to the famous Satria GTi Supercharged done by Drager Racing.....yeah, just like the Mongolian chic!

haha yea, for me i rather go to rs impressive, get a unichip done first, go to jfa, get a good flow header and exhaust system, and send my car to rs impressive for turbo kit, design on my kinda taste...

that sounds like a double job.

why not get everything done at 1 time? so that you dnu have to spent doule on tuning unichip and exhaust system. so far, i dun think there is any local made flow tested header and exhaust system. mainly based on thier "experince"

oh yeah sorry wat i was trying to say was get the unichip in hand first, well yea experienced based and im pretty sure jfa or ah heng are good in making headers, well bro normality, i need some favours from u too, please give me some feedback

im trying to bot in a step by step way...like getting the things first like the turbine,header,wastegate,blowoff,intercooler,piggyback unichip and maybe some other stuff which would be option for me...and then i'll go to rs impressive to bolt it on for me, can they do that? i mean my stuff, means they just do the labour work...give me some feedback please yea bro...thanks alot

RS Impressive do not have a welder, heard they are getting one soon! You need a welder to put in all the necessary pieces together. Then RS impressive can tune the car for you. There are pro and cons....if you want to save some $$$ then send the car to an piping specialist, get the turbines, wastegate, waste pipe, I/C pipes, intercooler all bolted up and then install the piggyback ECU. Alternatively you can ask them to do everything for you, pay a little more, but at least then they will be held responsible for everything. :)

Good luck!

actually hor, some small thing if wanna source yourself ok la. but thn thing like turbin, intercooler, injector those, i think better leave it to mech to source la.

coz u see, if anything cock up, you will have to do the running. like turbin loose shaft la, white smoke la this and that. all this our experince (at least me is not good enaugh) is not good enaugh to jduge the turbo condition whn we buy. So if we buy frm mech, anything happen, we deal with the mech direct. save up all the trouble. anyway mech normally also markup abit only nia. rm50-100 lebih kurang la. mahai, plp also cari makan mar. whahahaha

if you wanna go BOT, i would to say get all the major parts ready 1st. there definietly some small parts u wun able to get ti ready be4 hand coz u dunno what it is, neither do i but i can gurantee there will be some small thing we cant expect now.

normality has got a point. bot by yourself is NOT for the mechanically unsound person. if u have some knowledge and good hands by all means go ahead and do it yourself. i did mine myself. from the manifold to the dpipe and exhaust. then dyno tuned myself. so far so good. its possible. even some mechs f*ck up....

the bmw owner took it off? shit he must be damn pissed cos i saw a hole in the bonnet but i didnt bother to ask so much.