BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

yup,protons are great..hehe...i got rwd car aledy with 3sgte...i dont want too much power,just enough to go with it looks,hehehe..210-230whp ok la KAN,with good suspension..nway,that blue car is an AWD car,fensport company car,not street legal,using 3sgte,n specially tuned for drag..hmmm,i think i never mentioned i want to enter or be a pro dragster,like on the TV..HEHEHE...but thanks bro,god advise..210whp cannot enter corner anymore eh?drivalibity gone eh?...if i put turbo,i can drive fast in straight line only la..hehehe...better cancel my project like this..ekekek

210 can in corners but depends on your foot la. heavy foot & turbine spool at wrong place (ie entering "in" corner) your car may plough /understeer into ditch lor.

FF car power comes & fronts wheels also suppose to steer at corner.... disaster waiting to happen.

this "understeer" thingy shouldnt be taken lightly in spirited drives. you should see the US video of a S2K that plough off cliff.

celica up to 250 ok la for street. anything more check out aerospike of US who has a stroked celica (Trial USA). (btw he's selling now)

try a SC (greddy supercharger for 2ZZ celica) not too much but just nice for street. all plug & play. greddy SC + e manage ultimate + new injectors + custom mount braces/kit .

need help from sifu.....
there's white smoke coming out from my turbo.... and this is a new turbo.... been using it for not more than a month.... i change it to this current turbo cos my previous turbo also got white smoke coming out... my mech say my previous turbo or fin already not in working condition.... that's when i change it to this turbo.... any idea about what happen to my current turbo...?
thanks...

your problem quite similar with mine previously. although mine was not totally solve or i would to say know the root or problem, but i managed to found out could due to over high oil press.

i'd changed 3 units in 6 months time. previous 2 unit was confirmed dead but the 3rd unit was actually on running good condition in my fren car. so whn he passed the unit to me, it still got white smoke (but lesser) and it stun both of us and my mech.

thn we speculate it cant be turbo unit now. must be something to do with oil press. But thn miracle happend. whahaha. due to my oil squit issue as well, i diconnect 2 press hose from my head cover to intake manifold. not only it solved my oil squit issue but thn also my turbo white smoke gone.

so till now, we cant be sure what is the root of problem but i guess our speculation about over high oil press seems be be hit on

ohhh... normality, i'll try that trick later. since i got the same prob. my mech said it would be better with oil cooler but im not very sure.
thanx.

Another reason could be due to the location of the oil return hose to the oil sump.

Normality78, what hoses are those?

Wild_Seven said:
Another reason could be due to the location of the oil return hose to the oil sump.

Normality78, what hoses are those?

The location of the return hose at the sump, the diamater of the hose and the bend at the return hose will affect the turbo oil return

Check the PCV and breather valve too if your turbo is feed from the head. A Ko'ed PCV and blocked breather will cause high cylinder head pressure and this might cuase oil to seep thru the hot side of the turbo. Also check the intercooler hoses and intercooler for signs of excessive oil since you have an oil leak previsously. They migh just need a good cleaning.

who is going next week to Bukit Jalil... Next week i have to fly to Jakarta......biz is more important......

hey there guys...

need some advice....

i am considering BOLT-ON for my waja 1.6 at DRAGER RACING ...

any hands on experience ??? previous customer ??

recommend to go or no go ?? are they good ??

please tell me....

yea same here, i wanna bolt on my waja 1.6 campro, thought of boosting 0.5 bar, any good shops to recommend? waja4646 where u bolt on? thanks alot guyz

hi guys, anyone knows anywhere and any info on BOT to Gen2 1.6 MT for year 2006 batch.

any information are welcomed. thz

if you guys do read enaugh or search enaugh, u guys will gind the answer so much more simpler thn just post aND ask and wait for answer.

hmm...

i think i read somewhere...

waja4646's car was done by Drager Racing ??!!

he is using Emanage with extra injector rite ??
then got throttle body problem...

anyone have complains about Drager Racing ??
or else I think 90% i will bolt on there...

if decided to BOT, pls insist on metal gasket 1.5mm , Standalone ECU and bigger injectors etc... 360cc above. Lt10s or E6K, the lowest requirement is Emanage Ultimate Gold. Not the blue color.. ok.. even it is 0.5bar, it can blow ur engine without retart the ingition when turbo kick in... good luck..
www.ada-motorsports.com

wa.. what is an emanage ultimate gold? ur product? :D

emanage blue cannot tune ar? aiyo.. so sad.. blue can oso retard timing leh..