BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hmm.. will driving with minimal throttle opening lower the boost?

e.g. 120kmph with 10% throttle lower boost den 120kmph @ 40% throttle?

that is where oil cooler comes into hand. anyway i doubt u can keep on boosting all the way up la bro. be4 ur engine gone, your fuel and wallet will be the 1st one to gone.

your low boost is how low? hehehehe

low.. haha 0.1 or 0 vacuum.. keep within the NA region.. so far my watertemp always @ 1/4 mark(N/A).. quite cold.. will monitor after turbo..

bullshit....!! i doubt u able to keep it that way. once u floor abit, u will get addicted.

H2Zero said:
Joeker .... to me you already know a lot about cars and mods so ... on the other hand you should advice....:)

hehe, sorry, I was just fooling around with Alvin24.

Heard gasoline prices going to touch RM2.50/kg after CHinese new year, henceforth I just sold my BOT car and retired from boosting.

Force induce a Honda Jazz 1.5

Anyone seen or heard anyone doing such a bolt on job before to a stock Jazz L15 engine locally here? Be it turbocharged or supercharged, please share the knowledge/experience. No K20A ITR engine conversion story please.

Googled around and only found Mugen Spec-D Fit are equipped with a supercharger on its factory engine (with 5speed manual gb) but not much info is revealed seeing that it's a prototype model. Searched zth here in Honda and Forced induction topic also no discussion on this before..

Anyone with any useful info please share to justify whether this bolt on is feasable or not.

Honda jazz? Wat happend to your Mousedeer from hell?

Anyway, I heard last time a ZTH ol-timer NOS-ed his jazz.

The Jazz pinged all over the place and later they found out the hi-compression Jazz engnie could'nt take 50 shots.

It was toned down to 30 shots if no mistaken.

Based on that NOSed Jazz reference, I guess if you're force feeding it, you might not even be able get past 0.4 bar unless you're willing to spend big moolah on internals and management.

The owner of that Jazz I'm talking about is very lengchai and used to drive a Skyline while he was in Ozzie land. *hint-hint*

and the owner now drives a S15 one? LOL

hmm... the mousedeer from hell still using it la.. but wanted something else now.. so wanna think it can be done anot like Mugen Fit Spec-D or not..

mugenfitspecdengine.jpg

4 years ago when I force-fed my 1.6 Wira Auto, everybody said I was a stupid retard and that I should just plonk in a GSR or VR4.

Nowadays, there are so many BOT cars.

JUST DO IT!!!

LoL , joeker is a stupid retard then we other bot owner mai "dai b" ?

There is a few jazz turbo around kepong, 1 of them is from dragger racing if not mistaken. Can only run low boost due to the gearbox. Hope this info can help u =)

BoT roX !

normality78 said:
bro, why not opt out for extra injector but go for 4 bigger injector? i always dun like the idea of having extra injecotr

actually thats the best way....i will take note.....

Joeker said:
hehe, sorry, I was just fooling around with Alvin24.

Heard gasoline prices going to touch RM2.50/kg after CHinese new year, henceforth I just sold my BOT car and retired from boosting.

ya ya......thats what im thinking too.......BTW ...My SOUL cant live without BOOSTING bro......respect your decision......wise !!!!!

Ok like this SOLUTION 1:

1) Drive a Kancil to office / work
2) Or juz buy a 4 lejang motorbike...or a ranggi scooter
3) Boost only weekend....
4) Eat a lot of maggi mee or roti loo
5) Buy one fake blow off sound to ease the pain in absence of your old BOV...in case you miss the sound ....
6) Research on Bio Diesel turbo charge / or solar turbo charger
7) Recycle fuel ........petrol-gas-petrol
8) JUZ SELL THOSE BOT .......ROBOTS ????

juz kidding.......hey if raise sampai RM 2.50 a liter......mati wooooo....buy a bike lo....if this way........start simpan petrol at house la if this way.......:regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile:

joeker,

from my experience of the stock compression ratio from my L2 which is 10.2:1 and i didnt lower down further the compression yet sustaining above one bar of boost is not a problem.. so i dont see the jazz (spec sheet saying 10.5:1) compression ratio would be considered high for forced induction. i think L5 compression ratio is somewhere there too. the NAWSS jazz engine detonate is it because of something else, like timing too advanced?

well even another issue was, whether the engine internals is strong enough for that or not, due to the nature that the jazz engine is made in such, it's for economical so the internals could be of lightweight and fragile (my assumption).

p/s: when u first started BOT, ppl call u retard becoz they dont realise they themselves retard for not knowing that few years down the road, there would be so much successful BOT running around.

whahaha, i dun believe joeker quit frm boosting. whahaha.

waja4646 bro, i think ur solution will work for short terms but double more expenses in long term.

4) eat more maggie result cancer. unlimited medical expenses. hehehehe

Jazz Kit

Morning Shaun n guys..

We now have the Honda Kits...suitable for Jazz / City..1.5 litre.

Though our kits are only limited to hardware, the rest is up to you on how you want to add on...

Our kits run Garrett GT Ball Bearing turbos, smallest wud be GT20...largest wud be GT28 (provided your engine can take it)

Enjoy..

Picture207.jpg

Picture220.jpg

Picture225.jpg

Picture245.jpg

Joeker said:
Honda jazz? Wat happend to your Mousedeer from hell?

Anyway, I heard last time a ZTH ol-timer NOS-ed his jazz.

The Jazz pinged all over the place and later they found out the hi-compression Jazz engnie could'nt take 50 shots.

It was toned down to 30 shots if no mistaken.

Based on that NOSed Jazz reference, I guess if you're force feeding it, you might not even be able get past 0.4 bar unless you're willing to spend big moolah on internals and management.

The owner of that Jazz I'm talking about is very lengchai and used to drive a Skyline while he was in Ozzie land. *hint-hint*

haha .. funny la you Joseph.

My ex-car NEVER once pinged/knock/etc, I started and used 30 shots all the way.
I didnt start with 50 and went down to 30.

the 1.4 i-dsi engine is proven that it cant take 50 shots,
those guys at GT recommended that I use 30 shots on my L15a Vtec with smt6.
they retarded a few degrees of timing at higher revs.

Before Nos, power was 87 or 88hp , with Nos, 115 or 116hp. On the wheels figure.