BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Question for Bolt-On in 4G93P

I know 4AGZE piston can be used for lower down compression. How about con-rods ( Talking in term of realiability ) ? We all know 4G93P con-rod are weak when comes to boost. I heard from friends, that conrod from CA18DET can be used for to replace the weak rods from 4G93P. Can anyone confirm this ?

hahaha... i also dunno man... looks like not enuff kaki to meet up also... =Þ

bros,

long time since ive post here... need some advice for civic d16 turbo... i need 2 overhaul my engine s ive done a compression test n every cylinder is leaking...

should i jus use my standard pistons bck or chnge 2 low comp piston??? if better 2 chnge, what low comp pistons r 75mm???

does anybody knw how 2 order parts from taiwan???

downhill uphill ......good!!!!anyway .....who can find me cheap waja 1.6M throttle body ???????? PM me for best price...brand new please....

hey guys! nice to meet u all. i am new in this bolt on turbo and it spent me 1 week to digest 66 pages of this thread and 20++ pages of the other thread @-)

pls count me in for this coming TT. i am a waja owner and i woukld like to know more about bolt on from u guys face to face :D

ahaha... after read thru all 66 pages... should aledi know a lot bout bolt on kua? hahaa... how much budget u have for this turbo kit project la?

I oso wan to know about bolt-on turbo.

will my fuel consumption be increasing higher if I using bolt on turbo?

I wan to have turbo but not heavy fuel consumption (I like turbo because can ge the chiu chiu sound)

Thanks sifu.

BTW, my car is Kancil 850 carburator

i think i get some idea on what is bolt on. but still have many turbo term that u mentioned in the thread not very understand :P

my budget ar? not yet set but trying to find a lowest price for a steady set up! :D

joeker , lets mod together ~! haha

guys where to service ....or find low prices ISC stepper motor replacement for my waja throttle body ? got 2 as spare parts....the price of waja TB is now RM 680 per piece average!!!!! CRAZY ........

why need to change throttle body? i asked my foreman b4, they said waja seldom have throttle body problem. need to service it only. service charge around RM45

btw waja4646, did u see my pm? can u reply me my doubt? or should we discuss here ar? coz i cant wait to join as ROBOT team dy! haha

ahren said:
why need to change throttle body? i asked my foreman b4, they said waja seldom have throttle body problem. need to service it only. service charge around RM45

btw waja4646, did u see my pm? can u reply me my doubt? or should we discuss here ar? coz i cant wait to join as ROBOT team dy! haha

my waja is the guinea pig projects......take from my waja friends who convert to Evo 5.....the extra 2 injectors before the TB always give me ^$(&(@&_$(& .....waja have MAP sensor after the TB on the intake MANIFOLD......original it only scan or detect AIR but now it have to DETECT AIR + FUEL ( injected by the 2 extra 1.8 injectors ).........

in the long run .....head ache !!! now they have new toy.....PS .....no more extra injectors....only 4 bigger higher CC injectors....like what previouly VAZ MAZ did to one their WAJA projects.....I and few friends ourselves witness the VAZ MAZ waja tuned by them at JB 2 years ago.........

Now I wish to pencen already in BOT.........but dont know la...my HEART is still WITH TURBO !!!!!

ahren said:

normal workshop can service one huh? i think my ISC stepper motor got problem......or my TPS already kaput........

never mind....im not boosting at the moment.....juz use VACUUM zone .....if not theres goes my RM 680 again...also got news from one the waja BOT ...also upgrade to PS thing already ....no more extra injectors......

also read in forum.....we need OCT oil catch tank to absorb the moisture in TB / intake manifold ?????? need to confirm with the sifus here.....also better have AIR FUEL ration meter dude........juz in case ......other than that .....no issue....juz want to do or not.....only that !!!!!!!

GUYS i want to design ROBOTS Tee shirt......u all interested or not?????HE HE HE.....

bro, why not opt out for extra injector but go for 4 bigger injector? i always dun like the idea of having extra injecotr

for long distance driving.. (e.g. travelling on NS highway)

will the engine overheat due to the constant boosting even if i maintain at low boost?

if it is starting to heat up.. what should be done?