BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

fine tune? go genting ? go go go ! what u all mean well tuned? go genting nid another setting 1 meh ? @@"

07092006263Small.jpg

07092006262Small.jpg

07092006261Small.jpg

here are some pics of the forester td035 i have.

anione knows where to customise and install a turbo kit in jb for around RM2000?

i have the turbine.. so i basically need pipings i/c and oil supply done..

is my price fair?

the cheapest i've ask is TopSpeed exhaust shop @ taman sentosa.. RM2500 inclusive of manifold/ pipings/ oil/ ic.. basically the whole setup..

is trying to look for one tts ard RM2000 or RM2100.. tuning will cost RM230.. total cost will be around S$1000

haha.. i did my N/A setup there.. hmm.. alrite... maeb i'll stick to this price and fix it up there.. ^^

Hi fellas. I'm looking to bolt on turbo for a Waja 1.8 (auto), boost 0.5bar, but have been told by foreman that the supposedly problematic gearbox won't tahan. Please advise.

RS Impressive in Puchong quoted me RM9k for this: http://www.geocities.com/robyndigital/charts.htm (scroll to bottom). They were confident that the mod would be reliable and did not mention gearbox concerns.

koren,

u can try speedworks jb. dont forget to bring your turbo, your car, and a list of things to be done for the rm2000.

i doubt the rm2000 will include ecu tuning/piggy.

look for Mark or Chan. Tell them melvin sent you. Good Luck

ahahaha... his name is spelled Hugh... =Þ

Can wan... Sean also turbo kitted 4G92 mar... =Þ Will ask them to join wan... but now nobody wanna meet up also. hehe...

oo, hugh ar !! saw him dota that day leh, same day some more ! yea sean , the dare devil ? XD hahah ask all go , since i knw u all o onli =="

yup. indeed abit hefty but we do not know yet what does it provide with the package and also new or recon stuff.

koren already got SAFC on board. so he doesnt need it at the moment. he could get away with his safc. but 1 thing im quite sure, the cost will be end up more thn that TopSpeed himself quoted

hehe.. tts the poison for mods.. ;p once u start spending.. u'll spend more n more.. sending in 2 weeks later ^^ any things to take note? like how to drive from the exhaust shop to the tuning place without accidentally boosting..