BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

wah... transplant 4AGE turbo... dun playplay... curious to see the car. =Þ A lotta mounting mods or wat?

savvyhitam,
what satria joint TT? How come i dunno about it...? So is it in shah alam? or TTDI?! Or is there a TTDI in Shah Alam?!?

well, its in TTDI shah alam i guess, not comfirm yet. last friday we got our megaTT at gzebo... SPOC, Fuze, SM3G n Xlimit.... but i cant see prohatch cars woo....

yup this weekend la either friday or sat nite... come la.. bring prohatch team as well. this time i think organize by sm3g... the based in shah alam, so might be at their place. :>

toilet_duck,
Wahlan eh... so serious shit meh?? =Þ 1.6 bolt on beat 2.0 turbo? kekeke... then really a MUST see woh! =) Curious... has he dyno-ed?

savvyhitam,
Pro-Hatch wasn't invited also... how to see us there? =) I don't think any of us have heard about this 'satria gathering' woh... u ask who ever organizing to PM me or something lah... then only I can put up the invitation in our forum.

How... BOT TT when wanna organize? Everyone also not free wan ka?

alvin24 bro,

one thing is weight ratio. 2nd thing is less mechanical stuff that zap up the power. so i think its really possible.

i havent met him personally.... but my bro say surely more then 200 horse.... the intercooler can bearly fit in his car.....

normality78,
I never said its not possible also... =Þ I've seen a couple 4AGE turbo before liauz lor... nearby my house also got one KE-70 with a 86 turbo engine inside... wahlan eh... his car daaaaamn fast wei!! Heard he using HKS internals, dunno true anot. Wahaha... but that car tapau EVO i believe lar... KE-70 damn kau light lerz.

toilet_duck,
aiks... so just estimating 200+ hp oni lar? Hahaha.... but I'm sure its achievable lar... 200 not much... my 1.5 Satria with stock internals boost 0.8 also managed to dyno 170hp on wheels lerz... keke. T
he other day my mech had this super-rare AE86 halfcut Japan mari, modded and tuned. Its a 86 twin webber turbo. Running a TD06 summore... rated at 400hp man... crazy! Came fully loaded with done up internals, cams, even had TRD suspensions. The damage? 9k for the halfcut... but sold to a guy who brought it back to sabah... coz' my mech said if transplant liau scared dunno how to tune a carbie turbo! keke...

I not sure if i'm still keeping the pics of the halfcut... if got i'll post it up here for u guys to see.

eheh... so even gsr have no match for you.....

i bought a 4age engine with port polish, hi cams.... and pistons... from a friend for 2.5k.... but i dont think i'll put it in my car for now..... have to depends on the power i can gain after coverting manual..... cos i think that's not so necessary for me..... jus put it there first and see how....

wah... 2.5k with cams, pistons and a head job eh? sounds like a good deal... keke. =Þ Good luck on the manual conversion. How much would it cost anywayz?

140dB said:
im currently using the tf035-12t mitsu turbo for diesels for my 4g13

boosting at 0.6 bar. spooling by 1800rpm. full boost at 3500rpm all the way to revcut. all this through a front intercooler. it looks like the turbo could boost higher, but dunno if engine can take it?

a td025 looks small. but low end should be shiok.

wow....dude, any other mods to the engine internals? planning to do something like that, but with a TD025 at .5 bar max :P

cant afford bigger displacement engines, just need that extra midrange oomph :shades_smile:

guys, any of you did bot before on a satria 1.3? im drawing out my project plans now and would like to know what are the parts nessacary to purchase

planning to boost .3 to .5 bar, TD025 but would like info on where to get the custom manifold for the 4g13, and which workshops to go to :P thanks!

k3vi3,
if u dont mind, read from pg1... im running on 1.3BoT satria oso... there are my photos in here but forgot which page... :>

savvyhitam said:
k3vi3,
if u dont mind, read from pg1... im running on 1.3BoT satria oso... there are my photos in here but forgot which page... :>

ahahhaha i know, coz i spent half day reading it already :P

only thing im asking isbecause i don't know any reputable workshops that actually did these things before :P all i know is that my exhaust work is going to a guy called ah heng in USJ =P

probably my project will start quite late, like 2 years time? hehe save up money 1st mar

nvm.... slow slow no prob 1.... like i did last time, buy parts by parts, enuff money then do banana, then collect money again, 1 shot install. done. hehehehe.....

i did in serdang. actually this shop can do alot of custom thing... only my budget bit low, so managed to get normal steel only for my banana.. hehehe... :>

wah i guess need to save up damn kao lots =.=" considering a custom s.steel manifold costs 1k

Wahlau... in 2 year's time?? =Þ thats quite looooong woh... I suggest u dun find out where to buy stuff or what are the prices like now... coz' 2 years down the road the prices might already be different!

Concentrate more on finding out how turbo works... how's the turbo maintanence like.... and the do's and don'ts of turbos... Educate yourself as much as possible, so when the time comes... u'll be prepared. BOT users with low knowledge on turbos are the ones who always blow their engines.