speed2horizon...
yes one goes to manifold.. the other nipple left open... when kelvin tune my car.. i car see bubble n vapour coming out from that nipple.. but my pomen said it normal ma...
management using e-manage blue tune by kelvin(millenium)
BOV use original evo8
injector airtrek 240cc
so anyone can confirm why boost drop suddenly...
2 possibility.
1) boost leak. BOV maybe...
2) turbo not spinning, jam. Could be caused by alot unknown situation. Actuator open too much...
Btw bro s2h, I heard ppl swap 4g91 head to 4g92 block need to mod the bolt placing abit rite? And btw if I would bot or BOS can I run without management for a while like maybe 1 month? And also to fit gsr pistons is just pnp rite? And since now im running with high cams can I just bolt on one of the kits and run ? Cuz the setting for NA is diff from forced induction so I was thinking whether can or not.. And supercharging it I prolly will run on low boost if can I will go 0.8 boost.. Hmmm need some of ur experience here with mix matching the block and head here bro cuz I heard u are running a 4g92 not setup.. Hmm
4G92 DOHC conversion. There are a few way to convert.
Main problem is the plugs. U need to look for distributor from 4G91 Carbie. The process comes cheaper and easier. If u want to go for the ignition coil method, u need to look for the full set DOHC wiring, Coil pack and Crank angle sensor.
Second problem is the oil pump. The timing belt of DOHC uses Hydraulic auto tensioner. And it's mounted to the oil pump. However, our sohc oil pump have nowhere to mount that device. But problem solve if u can find the tensioning bearing bracket. And just tighten it with the a screw/bolt. Settle.
And finally. It's the engine mounting bracket on the timing belt side.
Everything else, they are plug n play.
Why do things kampung style my friend... Why not u install when ur management comes. So rush meh..? Ok, this is what will happen. Ur ECU will have a correction factor in fueling. But very very minor... So, when there are boost, ur engine will feel extremely light for a second, and then no power at all... And u hear pinging sound. IF that happens, it means there are knocking. The fuel ignite before the TDC. Combustion forced to counter rotation. Causes engine bearing to take all the pressure and then damaged. Worse is, the combustion chamber got over heated dur to lean combustion and causes pistons to melt. When knock occur badly, nothing can survive. Forged pistons will melt also. Forged conrods will bend also...
So, why do things so rush..? 2 month only wad...
Ini kes mau show off during the christmas or chinese new year nie... Nak bg sedara mara nampak Supercas/turbo....
But bare in mind... Dun abuse ur engine.... If knocks took place severly, worse case scenario u have to change ur engine and so the entire set up all over again.
Like said earlier in the thread. A BOT will only be cheap if it's done completely correctly at the first place itself... Else, u gonna spend more money than transplant...
I've been through that stage.
BTW, mine is a 4G92 DOHC non MIVEC version. Production ended 1993