BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Piping on Monday leh, still a long way to go.:creep:

SOHC VTEC only, dun expect too much lah~ moreover, the owner intent to play with 0.5 bar only, betul tak Simon? wahahaha~

:top:

SOHC VTEC only, dun expect too much lah~ moreover, the owner intent to play with 0.5 bar only, betul tak Simon? wahahaha~

hahaha

0.5Bar?!?!? :stupid: hahahah i will set the boost at 0.6 bar LOL!!!

today have a ride with BOT VTEC SOHC same setting as urs boost at 0.8bar ... 175WHP :congrats:

call Robert ....only send the car on monday ~ no choice..what to do ~~

and ...the Evo 7 ...planning to go 800whp???!?!?!?

damn Hawick...u saw the fuel line system at Ah Fatt workshop or not...crazy huh!

:top:

hahaha

0.5Bar?!?!? :stupid: hahahah i will set the boost at 0.6 bar LOL!!!

today have a ride with BOT VTEC SOHC same setting as urs boost at 0.8bar ... 175WHP :congrats:

call Robert ....only send the car on monday ~ no choice..what to do ~~

0.8 bar with stock internal? I'm interested on this, is he your friend? I would like to have a peek of his engine bay if got chance.

That engine being boosted for how many months already? Are con rods still in the good shape? Realibility is my main concern, bro. Of cos higher boost gives more syoik but i can imagine it's really a nightmare if it blown, hahaha~
Ok lah, let's start with 0.6 bar first.

By the way, how high the limit a stock clutch can stand for? What clutch is being used on that Civic now?

Yalah, i saw two Evo and one 5 Series at ah fatt's workshop~ and my camera was ready to capture some nice photos, but anyhow, i didn't take any because the owner was standing there. :y:

P.S. change ur signature lah, my car is SOHC but not SOCH lah, hehehe

0.8 bar with stock internal? I'm interested on this, is he your friend? I would like to have a peek of his engine bay if got chance.

That engine being boosted for how many months already? Realibility is my 1st concern, bro. Of cos higher boost gives more syoik but i can imagine it's really a nightmare if it blown, hahaha~

By the way, how high the limit a stock clutch can stand for? What clutch is being used on that Civic now?

clutch? it's depend on u..like now i'm stil using OEM clutch..cause i don wan to make myself hard on the JAM way...

But urs is OEM 4G93T mah, hahaha

Is there any different between OEM clutch for 93T and 93P? I'm not really know about Mitsu.

clutch diff i not sure liao lol..cause i nvr touch clutch yet so no experiance on it..hahaha..

ask the one who fixing your car, he sure know :D

and i only know 2 advantages of changing into racing clutch...which are it can last longer, won't worn out so fast and for faster shifting...i think so la..

clutch diff i not sure liao lol..cause i nvr touch clutch yet so no experiance on it..hahaha..

ask the one who fixing your car, he sure know :D

and i only know 2 advantages of changing into racing clutch...which are it can last longer, won't worn out so fast and for faster shifting...i think so la..

ermm.... 4G93T is running with 9Inch plate and turbo flywheel of coz alot different lar..turbo flywheel is totally different from N/A flywheel .....

Hawick ...in future if ur car really slip when accellaration ...change to racing clucth 3 puck 1 ..might help

That engine being boosted for how many months already? Are con rods still in the good shape? Realibility is my main concern, bro. Of cos higher boost gives more syoik but i can imagine it's really a nightmare if it blown, hahaha~

Yalah, i saw two Evo and one 5 Series at ah fatt's workshop~ and my camera was ready to capture some nice photos, but anyhow, i didn't take any because the owner was standing there. :y:

never know d internal lar......nv dismantle yet haii dunno reliable or not~~ is my friend customer car ....anyway.....0.6bar its still safe .... coz b4 BOT ur car...got seek advise with some Honda Sifu ...

okok so i had chg my airflow sensor to gsr 449 as my stock one is giving me problem
chged cz my old afs cz the check engine light doesnt go away
but probi release and press the throttle again..the car jerks...nw the check engi is after i chged...during idle the car jerks...when im crusing at 5th gear...when ne light lights up once in a while...
y is this so?ecu has been rechip frm na mapping to turbo mapping...my engine is 4g93p bot

u used 93t mapping , it means u have to use gsr fuel injectors as well

I saw a purple satria yesterday, is it urs? then u should be 1 of 3 guys i met just now.
Aiyo, sad that i didn't see this post last nite, otherwise sure i'll say HI to u.
By the way, what's the problem of the jeep?

Ah Fatt suggested to make hamburger of my metal gaskets, existing 1 stacked between 2 new gaskets, so that's mean 3 gaskets totally, is it feasible?

cometic has metal gasket for your engine

sifus,

i have a question... im runnin a civic sohc vtec turbo using gsr 390cc injectors.. been drivin it for 3 years nw... da injectors ive been using it without da ballast, some ppl say must use... some ppl say dun ave 2... any xplanation???

plus anybody know where 2 custom metal gasket??? i scared mine worn out d...

sifus,

i have a question... im runnin a civic sohc vtec turbo using gsr 390cc injectors.. been drivin it for 3 years nw... da injectors ive been using it without da ballast, some ppl say must use... some ppl say dun ave 2... any xplanation???

after 3 yrs without the injector ballast ...means ok loh...my BOT also dun have the ballast ler.... custom metal gasket? just use stock metal gasket put 2 in :) dunno where got ppl custom metal gasket

im using ballast
the tuner said if u r running on stock ecu
u shud use a ballast to protect the ecu

sifus,

depends , if the 390cc injectors tht u r using is low impedance or high impedance , if high then its without the resistor pack

u can go to KSP sunway , they have cometic gaskets, tell them u want a custom one

depends , if the 390cc injectors tht u r using is low impedance or high impedance , if high then its without the resistor pack

u can go to KSP sunway , they have cometic gaskets, tell them u want a custom one

dats da thing, civic eg uses high impedence injectors... da 390cc injectors im using rite nw are from a GSR so its low impedence rite??? some ppl say use, some ppl say dun ave 2... me :confused:

ok so it wud b custom made 4 my engine???

simon,

ur BOT is mitsu engine, mitsu uses low impedence peak hold injectors... honda startin from civic eg use high impedence saturated injectors...

if i stack OEM honda gasket, scared leak... summore rite nw da total thickness of my gasket is roun 1.7mm, how many OEM gasket i need 2 buy 2 get da same compression... i think roun 3 OEM gasket... u blanja me la, i get gasket frm US.... hehehehhe

Hi jep3003, i'm another civic SOHC VTEC 1600cc user here, but car is still at the workshop, hahaha!

Do u mind to share ur setup?

I'm using TD04L, 0.6 bar, 390cc GSR injector, E-manage, 3 layers stock metal gaskets. Will it leaks or not? I'll tell u on future.

cometic has metal gasket for your engine

Nvm, since those gaskets are installed alr, let's give them a try.

hawick your car haven't done meh??
i wil visit workshop on friday agian..wanna see vtec turbo power kekekek