BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

okok...juz install the emanage n tune the car
manage 2 hit 178hp
but one thing i notice is...the air fuel ratio shows very rich condition...even when idling...it shows a 10!
he said dat its due to narrow band...but this doesnt happen when im using safc...plz help!

you using what to measure?r u measuring using wideband on open environment?

hei bro, isit u the one that i meet last time with angah and remy at taman pinggiran putra ??? you drive wira bot blue color rite ??? if yes, im waja bot with you that night :biggrin:

Yes Bro is me... :)
sorry bro ..no online coz out of town ...

how ur waja BOT ...? great right...ur car engine sound monster ...heheh

bro.. why use 1.6 block??? why dun u use g93 block??
a monster in progress!

The reason why i using ... 1.6 Mivec block because its got oil squitter like turbo pump and the conrod from mivec is design to withdstand force , and shorter than 4G93T .... u can compare with 4G93 T conrod ..its look thin ..

From the experience..ive seen alot of evo 4G63 once then upgrade their stroker kit ..the conrod is shorter than original ( etc Tomei conrod, Toda )
means once i boost my engine.. the conrod is running faster then the longer type...

and then ..the Crankshaft from 4G92 Mivec is more tough than 4G92 ..

I already seek advice from alot of expert from Australia and New Zealand .. most of them give me good advice and item should have for BOT

using the apexi pen timer....

oohh, pen timer will take from exhaust sensor at mid ..so the reading might not be accurate... u shud add around 1.5 to 2+ to the reading nos compared to putting sensor at the tail pipe. Thats what i experienced b4..maybe other ppl have diff opinion...just to share

guys...sori if i didnt check the previous replies (this thread is hot by the way) but could i know if my 4g92p engine can have gsr turbo pistons installed? the bore is of the same size, right? i'm afraid that the pistons might be protruding out of the block deck coz maybe it is a lil' bit too tall if compared to 4g92p pistons? pls enlighten me...

bro.... its the same.... the different between 4G92P and 4G93T is the crank and conrod..the conrod is longer ...but the piston is the same :)

Yes Bro is me... :)
sorry bro ..no online coz out of town ...

how ur waja BOT ...? great right...ur car engine sound monster ...heheh

owhh ... mine waja bot so far so good and already used 1 year + cover 60k km with this turbokit without any problem .... before this my boost just 0.4bar but now after install tial wastegate 38mm , max boost is 0.7bar ...... sumore i only do port and polish and increase the compression ratio.... internal still stock standard waja ... how bout yours ? still at workshop ??

thanx bro..so no need to change the piston right? coz it's the same anyway?

Bro...although the size is the same but .... 4G92P is running on high compression piston and 4G93T is running on Low compression piston for turbo... if u not changing ur piston ..and BOT ...u will face alot of problem ...

owhh ... mine waja bot so far so good and already used 1 year + cover 60k km with this turbokit without any problem .... before this my boost just 0.4bar but now after install tial wastegate 38mm , max boost is 0.7bar ...... sumore i only do port and polish and increase the compression ratio.... internal still stock standard waja ... how bout yours ? still at workshop ??

yeaps still at workshop.... after it done i plan to install Tial wastegate also :) i think 44 MM for hight boost and plan to set max boost to 1.7 Bar ,but have to get the engine run in first ....then upgrade my turbine ...

whoaaaahh 1.7bar :bawling: that night when u tarik pon look powerful edi , now dont knowlah how the power .... sumore got internals engine upgrades sure great horr :proud:

Bro...although the size is the same but .... 4G92P is running on high compression piston and 4G93T is running on Low compression piston for turbo... if u not changing ur piston ..and BOT ...u will face alot of problem ...

ok bro..i got what u mean..hehe right now i'm gonna go out and buy a set of gsr pistons...but how much boost do u recommend for 4g92p BOT with gsr pistons and 1.5mm metal gasket ? wit safc installed that is..

i think ~ 1.0 to 1.2 bar not a problem ..but may had side effect coz ur 4G92P block dun have oil squitter for piston..in d engine block....
it will generate alot of heat..and will damage ur crankshaft without ur knowledge or can blow ur block .... :) or else..install oil cooler if wanna boost 1.0 bar to 1.2 bar

My most recommended boost for ur car 0.9Bar

Why go for gsr pistons? go semi forged betta rite? find pistons frm d toyota supercharger. Bout Rm 500 i think. not too sure.

if u goin hard core drag o wat not...1.5 bar laaaaa..hahahha...but city drivin, 0.8 - 1 bar enuff looo

yeapss.... im using supercharged piston also i
Original around RM 900 with piston ring new 1 lar :)

I'm driving Honda City Vtec, which bolt on to add and any good workshop to introduce??

Why go for gsr pistons? go semi forged betta rite? find pistons frm d toyota supercharger. Bout Rm 500 i think. not too sure.

if u goin hard core drag o wat not...1.5 bar laaaaa..hahahha...but city drivin, 0.8 - 1 bar enuff looo

hehe..i guess the gsr pistons wud be cheaper..nvr mind i'll do some home work first..well..i am going for city driving..yeap 1.0 bar wud be enuff i guess hehe..coz i heard dat we cant boost higher than 0.6 bar..so i heard wrong.. wish me luck guys..:evil: