BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

This is my first time posting in this thread cause i am going to bot with my 4g93 from eterna. This block got lower compression than 4g93p (9:1) so less power run in n/a. I am also newbie with turbo system.I got the turbo kit already consist with:
td04l, intercooler piping and intake piping, gsr bov, gsr IC, gsr TB, downpipe and header, gsr7737 ecu with wiring,gsr 390cc injector and gsr air flow sensor 449. all the item above cost me rm1.9k.The price is reliable or not?

My question is it all the item above complete already for bot?
Is it really important to install the oil cooler kit?
How to set and maintain the boost?
Which one is better, using stock gsr ecu or using back n/a ecu with piggyback management?

I hope BOT otai can answer my question....After install all the thing hope can join robot t.t...

1st of all, how do u know the block got lower compression than 4g93p (9:1) and by what method? stack gasket? changed to low compression piston?

I check it from mitsubishi technical spec.My engine come from e52 eterna yr 92-95. U can also find this halfcut at chop shop.But usually this e52 come with auto but i get the manual one.come with 6123 mmc ecu. camshaft lift also lower compare to 4g93p and the head slightly same like gsr only the valve little bit smaller.

So can u tell me that my turbo kit is complete already or not.

This is my first time posting in this thread cause i am going to bot with my 4g93 from eterna. This block got lower compression than 4g93p (9:1) so less power run in n/a. I am also newbie with turbo system.I got the turbo kit already consist with:
td04l, intercooler piping and intake piping, gsr bov, gsr IC, gsr TB, downpipe and header, gsr7737 ecu with wiring,gsr 390cc injector and gsr air flow sensor 449. all the item above cost me rm1.9k.The price is reliable or not?

My question is it all the item above complete already for bot?
Is it really important to install the oil cooler kit?
How to set and maintain the boost?
Which one is better, using stock gsr ecu or using back n/a ecu with piggyback management?

I hope BOT otai can answer my question....After install all the thing hope can join robot t.t...

well....i agree on normality78's question.....u cant rely just on the original mitsubishi technical specs as the compression rate for each engine may differ..classic example if u were to compare the factory tech specs of the engine HP, it hardly matches the real HP that u will get if u send ur car in for dyno..its best to send to ur mech and ask them to check and calculate for u the compression rate....but hmmmm 4G93 from eterna? 1st time i am coming across with this engine.... =) is it using the same block as 4g93 N/A as well? on the safe run, calculate ur compression with ur mech...then decide whether of plonking in a metal gasket to get ur ideal low compression would be an option for u or not....

regarding on ur question of ur BOT kit,
basically u have got urself a very much complete set...but for ur GSR air flow sensor....u will have to check if its compatible with ur current wiring.....coz apparently i've tried to install a 449 GSR air flow sensor to my 4G91 ...but my tuner said that its not compatible coz GSR only shares the same wiring as EVO 1,2,3...

having a stock GSR ECU might not be fully compatible with ur engine setup if u were to BOT...coz u are still running on N/A internal parts and there is limitation for u to tweak the air,fuel.....unless u add on a piggyback to it....well i think adding a piggyback to ur current engine ECU shall do the trick for now.....better safe up for a standalone to achieve optimum tuning....just my 2 cents tho :_:

Fooyoh... expert BOT speakin' up! hehe....

give examples abit la on how to achieve optimum tuning
eg : e-manage.. ;)

Fooyoh... expert BOT speakin' up! hehe....

give examples abit la on how to achieve optimum tuning
eg : e-manage.. ;)

kanasai JD....hahaha dun kacau over here la....
i know....u GSR monster..with big ass mama intercooler...BOT is not ur league wei....shoo off! hahaha jkjk

lol....optimum tuning is very subjective le....depending on wat u actually need to tweak....some might need extra tuning capabilities on controlling extra injectors....precise detail RPM mapping tuning.....etc etc....

sadly to say.... i am still noob in engine management...thats y dare not to comment much on it....better ask other engine management otais around... hehe

but from wat i have seen so far.....megasquirt is the bang for the buck option to go for... =) many good feedbacks and reviews on it....

p/s: jaydee's monster GSR without any engine management also can tapau lots of heavily tuned turbo's around.....so we shall all hail to him~! =P

kanasai JD....hahaha dun kacau over here la....
i know....u GSR monster..with big ass mama intercooler...BOT is not ur league wei....shoo off! hahaha jkjk

p/s: jaydee's monster GSR without any engine management also can tapau lots of heavily tuned turbo's around.....so we shall all hail to him~! =P

cheh.........

well....i agree on normality78's question.....u cant rely just on the original mitsubishi technical specs as the compression rate for each engine may differ..classic example if u were to compare the factory tech specs of the engine HP, it hardly matches the real HP that u will get if u send ur car in for dyno..its best to send to ur mech and ask them to check and calculate for u the compression rate....but hmmmm 4G93 from eterna? 1st time i am coming across with this engine.... =) is it using the same block as 4g93 N/A as well? on the safe run, calculate ur compression with ur mech...then decide whether of plonking in a metal gasket to get ur ideal low compression would be an option for u or not....

regarding on ur question of ur BOT kit,
basically u have got urself a very much complete set...but for ur GSR air flow sensor....u will have to check if its compatible with ur current wiring.....coz apparently i've tried to install a 449 GSR air flow sensor to my 4G91 ...but my tuner said that its not compatible coz GSR only shares the same wiring as EVO 1,2,3...

:_:

I check my engine compression using pressure gauge. The reading is 9.23:1 cr. I am using gsr ecu complete with its wiring. So this is first time u know about 4g93 eterna? This engine got low compression than 4g93p and less pick up and response cause of its lower compression piston and lower cam lift. The piston really flat.If not look carefully u will say that is gsr piston.

fulammak.. turbo gtpui la.. can try test la with me la lepas ni .. dun pening with the management la.. u can use back the 7377 GSR ecu coz ur using GSR wiring..the engine will function ok but for performance use piggyback management.. safc jadi la.. megasquirt also cun..

ala udeng kantoila....ok after install all the thing we can try la.But i think standard gsr more better la...

My mechanicla udeng...better write in english to avoid from kena banned.he he...

Hey bro.

Looking for ceramic coating services? > CERAMICO COATING SERVICES - the best solution to control the heat and lubrication.

cheers.........

Anybody here doing their b.o.t with 4g93p engine managed by gsr ecu? Can share your experience...

my ecu also 7377.. but ori GSR la hehe.. no problem la i think, try first

help me wit this machine,it sound so low... any idea BOT to satria 1.3.. hehehehe... posible????

If u are using 1.3 injection mmc ecu, i know one mechanic that can do itfor u.Using starlet turbine.It will cost u rm1.9k include installation.