Bmw Exploded

i wonder bmw will go investigate all these kinda accidents or not..
so much for all the safety tech...

Originally posted by alien@Apr 12 2005, 15:18
[snapback]890315[/snapback]​

Its very much the driver's responsibility too.. No car is invincible.

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 12 2005, 03:23
someone i know managed a 195+km/h entering the corner AND still, well, un-dramatic unless you peeked at the SPEEDO.
(cun-melecun car ma, SR3..)
[snapback]888964[/snapback]​

Don't say la like that, already only 150 to be on the road...later other owners try then there won't be much left... :(

lol.. last time got intergra crash there also rite? aisyeh..damn malang man..i dun wan drive there anymore lol... anybody daring enough 2 go try sum drifting moves there? :P

wah you all damn bad oh..rip here and there..have not die also.. jk jk..ok, anyway i know the dude..he didnt even break his leg..but he had to undergo some sort of opp on his leg..from what i heard from his friend is that he was not speeding.. according to him he tried to swerve out of the way of two cars who were racing there and he lost control..(i have my own doubts about this)..ya all wanna know what saved his life?? its quite ironic actually, he was not wearing his seat belt and he got thrown out of the car..then his car exploded..so at the end of the day, this i one situation where a seat belt would have killed..

Originally posted by alien@Apr 12 2005, 15:18
[snapback]890315[/snapback]​

The guy langgar still broke a leg nia not safety enough?
This kid consider fortunate because get to learn lesson while staying alive. Many driving "less-superior" car didn't have a 2nd chance.
I think the most BMW will do is find root cause why the car explode and do nothing about it because unless you substitut flammable gas with water...

Originally posted by flick@Apr 12 2005, 19:10
he was not wearing his seat belt and he got thrown out of the car..

thrown out of the car? Still survive? champion la ini budak..

omg...thats good that the fella didnt die...the whole car exploded gao gao u know...where did he land does anyone know?

Originally posted by flick@Apr 12 2005, 19:10
wah you all damn bad oh..rip here and there..have not die also.. jk jk..ok, anyway i know the dude..he didnt even break his leg..but he had to undergo some sort of opp on his leg..from what i heard from his friend is that he was not speeding.. according to him he tried to swerve out of the way of two cars who were racing there and he lost control..(i have my own doubts about this)..ya all wanna know what saved his life?? its quite ironic actually, he was not wearing his seat belt and he got thrown out of the car..then his car exploded..so at the end of the day, this i one situation where a seat belt would have killed..
[snapback]890879[/snapback]​

hmm...if the fella wasnt speeding on his own...how could he have flew soooo far crash in a tree at such a high point...break the tree in half....and make the car explode...

<_<

i shall refrain from commenting on how he drives
but then avoiding cars that are racing?
what happened to DSC? suppose to work unless u're trying a 90degrees turn at 100kmh.

i've also used this excuse before when i had a bad accident. *shrugs*

Originally posted by CcL@Apr 12 2005, 20:32
i shall refrain from commenting on how he drives
but then avoiding cars that are racing?
what happened to DSC? suppose to work unless u're trying a 90degrees turn at 100kmh.

i've also used this excuse before when i had a bad accident. *shrugs*
[snapback]891218[/snapback]​

well he shouldnt blame it on other people if it were really his fault...if u look at the wreck and the explosion....he should be happy hes still ALIVE! <_<

i seldom passes that area but have to lately due to my work. One thing i noticed is that everybody is drive slowly. Maybe this is a hotspot for police samam. Now i know what's the real danger behind this.

Lucky for the boy and lesson for the rest who just get their licenses.

Everybody drive slowly there coz' its memang pun hotspot for police speed trap... i usually don't speed there.

He got thrown out of the car for not wearing seatbelt? Wow... he's one lucky dude... i wonder why the newspapers says different

"On-lookers saved the life of driver Nicholas Tan, 17, moments before the car burst into flames"

Well... i guess there's always 2... errm... many sides of a story! =) But what ever it is... i'm sure we're all glad no lives were taken.

Was heading towards Hartamas last night for a drink with a friend... he just got his Impreza tuned and boost increased to 1 bar... we were planning to test the power along the stretch... suddenly saw on the right got major accident and car also burned beyond recognition... immediately my friend slowed down liao and dare not accelerate anymore... hehehe... balls shrink he said... :P

but really scary la to see the condition of that car... smokes still coming out when we passed by... at first thought the driver was burnt inside, after reading the newspaper this morning, felt relief lor... 17 year old.. just get license already want to speed so fast ? I saw the trees at the side of the road.. from a distance away from where the car stopped and exploded... already quite a few trees got run over liao... don't know the true story behind it.. only the driver knows... he should treasure his life more now after this incident, he's already been given a second chance !!

I've mentioned many times about the "dirty" things along that stretch of road and here I am repeating again.. please guys and girls... drive slowly and be careful.... don't add to the statistics of accidents there... anyway me and my friend weren't planning to speed there la.. just want to test the G-force of the car after he up the boost and tune the ECU thats all... :lol:

Cheers !!

test car power by dyno lah..safe somemore

hmm.

well, it's fate then. He was obviously going waaaaaaaaaaaaay too fast for the car, and well, @#$#%* lucky that he didnt get killed from NOT wearing a seatbelt (can you believe this?)

like what my signature READS:

"Speeding doesn't kill, stupidity does!"

if you drive recklessly, at even 4km/h (walking speed) also can cause accident!

wao thats scary.. nvr tot that that road is that dangerous.. i speed a couple of times there and most of the time my slowest i drove there was at least 160.. even did a couple of times close or slightly more than 200.. don think i will ever do that again.. haha.. don wan to lost a car n hurt myself